We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
Wellsville, Missouri
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We arrived late (about 8:30 pm) and were relieved to find the last available room with our preferences, especially a room on the ground floor where we can park and have access with an outside door to the room. It also had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bed was comfortable, the room spacious and clean. Tim checked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline N
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad we were able to accommodate your requests during your stay, and that Tim took good care of you. I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast at Denny's (although, I'm sorry it took too long). We hope you will...

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A dated hotel. Decor and building need updating. Bed was comfortable and it was a place to get a nights rest. But I wouldn't stay for multiple nights. Clerk during check in was friendly and helpful. The lobby was of much better appearance that the actual room. Didn't like that the rooms where all outside access. I much prefer indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds during your stay, but I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the appearance of the rooms. I hope you also got to enjoy our complimentary breakfast at Denny's while you were here. We hope you will...

Evans, Colorado
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nice hotel in the vast wasteland of Western Nebraska. Very clean rooms and a real breakfast to boot. This hotel is also pet friendly and smoke free. This is a great place to stay when traveling. Very friendly and a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23stevev
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary breakfast at Denny's. We hope to host you again soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My husband and I arrived somewhat late due to sightseeing in the state of Nebraska. We were concerned about getting points for our stay and the front desk clerk was so kind to us making sure we got on line for our reservation. He went out of his way helping us and for that we were very grateful. The check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelers76
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the comfortable beds and our complimentary breakfast at Denny's. We hope to host you again very soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 11 October 2016

For the most part, a good place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Kind of a lot of highway noise, but running the fan continuously drowns out the noise. My main complaint - we booked this hotel because it is 100% non-smoking, which we desired. However, when they allow people to stand right outside their rooms to smoke, the fans suck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reben239
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you had a good stay with us. I want to apologize to you for the smoking near your room. It is actually our intention that the smoking areas are removed from the rooms, so I apologize that another guest was not abiding by...

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Room was good...bed was comfy. Just over price for this time of the year. Front desk person was very helpful and friendly. I didn't use the breakfast coupon at Dennys as I left very early in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lola1966
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and that our Guest Service Agent took good care of you. Our breakfast service has been moved back to 5 AM, but I'm sorry if you didn't get to enjoy a breakfast at Denny's. We hope you will...

Blair
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The only reason I rated this motel average is that I had to make several trips to the front desk to get new card keys, which most of the time didn't work either. Two nights out of five the key card worked. One evening I made three different trips then the front desk person came up and it worked. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I am so sorry you had such a bad experience with the keycards to your room. I'm also sorry that the issue did not get reported to Maintenance right away, as it definitely should. I will be sharing your experience with our Front Desk team,...

Park Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel was a great surprise! Totally redone in rooms, lobby and they seem to be working on an outdoor pool! Friendly staff! Reasonable rates, easy and quick access to interstate. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad we gave you such a pleasant surprise! We hope you will stay with us again soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM Quality Inn & Ogallala Quality Inn

Pella, Iowa
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Nice set up. Hotel with lounge and Denny's restaurant attached. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Only down side- Denny's had very slow service. Staff at hotel was very friendly and accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry the Denny's service was slow, but I'm glad the hotel took good care of you. We hope you stay with us again soon. Happy travels! Brenda Ketcham, GM Quality Inn & Ogallala...

OMAHA
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We called to see about checking in early since we had a wedding to attend but they wouldn't even look up our reservation to see if it was a possibility. We also didn't get points for the stay even though I was never informed of this and told that it was on the account. We didn't use our free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
BKetcham, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ogallala Quality Inn. I'm so sorry if you didn't feel like the Guest Service Agent was responsive to your need for early check-in. I'm also sorry you did not receive points for your stay. The Guest Service Agent made sure your rewards program account number was on your...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.4 km away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
294 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
122 reviews
30.4 km away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#1 of 8 in Ogallala
364 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
0.7 km away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 8 in Ogallala
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Denny's
Denny's
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Ogallala is located on the Platte River and sits just 9 miles south of Lake McConaughy, the largest lake in Nebraska, with over 1 million visitors each summer. We are pleased to offer recently renovated guest rooms with comfort bedding, new floor and wall coverings, and flat screen televisions, with refrigerators and microwaves in every room. We are a 100% non-smoking property with exterior room entrances. Our guests enjoy our fitness center, onsite Denny's restaurant, onsite Sports Bar with Keno, and outdoor, heated pool during their stay. Your pets will enjoy our pet friendly rooms, large courtyard, and the nature trail just west of our property. With lots of great parking for trucks, trailers, and RVs we are a convenient location for every traveler. Quality Inn is also home to the Ogallala Convention Center, a perfect venue for reunions, meetings, parties and wedding receptions. Our banquet chef and serving staff provide full service catering for an exceptional experience at any event. **NOTE: Our pool is currently undergoing a remodel and is temporarily not available. (posted July 2016) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 201 Chuckwagon Rd, Ogallala, NE 69153-3104 (Formerly Platte River Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Price Range: $88 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grey Goose Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, Nebraska
7 months ago
Henderson, Nevada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the plumbing”
 of 5 bubbles M7547BIcarolk, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Needs rearranged as you could not walk behind desk chair when occupied to get to bathroom As bed was in the way.”
 of 5 bubbles christiem554, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are in the middle of remodeling the entire place, so part of it is shut down, but the section that is open is brand new.”
 of 5 bubbles kathylG3591LB, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Train passing frequently...Loud!”
 of 5 bubbles Ratherbeonabike, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the handicapped rooms -- unless they change their shower rods.”
 of 5 bubbles funChicago, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay