Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah

Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah

Mazaa Asseyri Magu, Miskiymagu, Fuvahmulah, 18015
The power house is less than 100m from the hotel. It is unbearably loud 24/7
Traveller (19)
Private Rooms in each of the rooms
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Fuvahmulah
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value

A cozy island-style guest house perfect for those seeking an authentic Fuvahmulah island living experience. Just steps from the picturesque Maanerye Beach and close to local restaurants and convenience stores, our retreat offers convenience and charm. Featuring six spacious, fully furnished rooms, each with an attached bathroom and modern amenities, ensuring ultimate relaxation after exploring Fuvahmulah Island or its underwater wonders. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, available throughout all rooms and public areas.

Relax or socialize in our inviting shared living area, where our 24-hour concierge desk is available to assist with activity planning or share captivating island stories.

The outdoor dining area, with tables and chairs, is ideal for enjoying takeout or meals prepared in our fully equipped kitchen, where the owner occasionally surprises guests with local delicacies.

Suffix Retreat – your ultimate home away from home in Fuvahmulah Island, The Tiger Shark Paradise

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Free airport transportation
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Bicycles available
Diving
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Separate dining area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Charming
Languages Spoken
Hindi, Italian
20Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
lee wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is the most comfortable and kind accommodation with my husband during his overseas trip. The central garden was suitable for talking with friends and met stars and lizards in the night sky. The bathroom was so clean and bright with sunlight. When I came out of the bathroom, there was a mirror and a dressing table, so the movement was good. The floor of the room is made of white tiles and it is so clean that it is refreshing. It was also close to the beach, so it was great for a walk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hussainmoh wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Suffix Retreat is one of the best guest house on the Island.The rooms are very clean comfortable and beautifully decorated. The owner Zahir are very friendly and helpful. I couldn’t fault it and would definitely stay there again. Very good experience and value for money, who ever want to visit to the shark island to experience the tiger shark dive (highly recommend )
Thank you so much
Mr zahir and Nittu for the hospitality
See you guys soon
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Operations Manager , Owner at Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hussain, Thank you so much for your glowing review of Suffix Retreat! We are thrilled to hear that you found our guest house to be one of the best on the island. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and appreciated the beautiful decorations. Zahir and Nittu are delighted to hear your kind words about their hospitality. They strive to make every guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. We truly appreciate your recommendation for the tiger shark dive experience and are glad you found our accommodations to be a great value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back to Suffix Retreat soon! Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. Warm regards, Suffix Retreat Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Younggi Kim wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had wonderful experience staying here, and thank you for the honeymoon bed decoration~! It was such a surprise event:)
It was really clean, no sands and insects inside.
The water seems to be purified.
Also the wooden interior was cozy to stay.
The balcony of the room was perfect to dry our wet suits.
Staffs were very nice and gave response instantly when we need help.
It is located at the center of Fuvahmulah so it was easy to access everywhere by scooter which they rent for us. Also the place was close to the dive center, so it was easy to get there.
We will definitely stay here again when we visit this island!
This is the best hotel in Fuvahmulah. Thanks alot for all the support.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina wrote a review Jul 2022
Seoul, South Korea
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my boy friend are tour youtubers and we have travelled a lot of countries. This place is outstanding among all our past hotels we experienced.

All the facilities in this hotel were really clean. From the lobby to room, especially the bathroom was incredibly well managed and clean. I was really satisfied with room condition and clear water to shower.

Also hotel staffs were professional but also nice and gentle. We became really good friend with the manager and the owner of hotel very soon. They have always checked our condition and kept asking our needs. Only one txt msg, we could got literally everything we needed. It was very helpful to get their recommendation list of cafes, dinner place and other activities we could do in this island.

I can’t forget the memory that I stared stars sitting in the banana garden.

Cozy, clean, and well equipped hotel. I want to give 10 stars on 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jungwook Park wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel room is spacious and clean also staffs are very kind.
It is located in the center of Fuvahmulah Island, so it is easy to go around the island.
Suffix Retreat, Fuvahmulah Scuba Club, Tiger Shark was a fantastic combination of this trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jerome D wrote a review Apr 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I came for a last minute diving trip in Fuvahmulah island and found this charming hotel, central, clean and brand new. AC, nice breakfast and wonderful hosts, real kind people, very helpful, they organized transfer from the airport, scooters, and for us a fishing trip with tuna fishermen, found for us the best dive club to dive for tiger sharks, shown us the best beaches and snorkelling area of the island. I recommend 100%
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dagna wrote a review Apr 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place! Very clean and tidy rooms. Every room has kattle and small fridge. There is also a big kitchen with kettle, big frindge and all kinds of plates, bowls etc. So it is not a peoblem to make your own meal. The beach and local shops are nearby. The owner speaks english and is very kind. He makes breakfast at what time is needed. Every second day the room is cleaned. Beds are very comfortable. In room is fan plus air condition. The huge advantage is patio where you can sit with friends and talk. There is also a place to wash your scuba equipment. The hotel is in the middle of island so it is a perfect localisation. Everywhere is short distance.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zanina wrote a review Jul 2023
Tolyatti, Russia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing place to be in!
Rooms are well maintained, clean and specious. Common open space area is cozy and comfortable.

Individual keys for each guest to be able to access in the evening time - feels very secure!

Location is just awesome!

Best of luck to Suffix for the future business!

Thanks for the great time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Tiger sharks, local touches, great nature, waves and unique island chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Operations Manager , Owner at Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Elina, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Suffix Retreat! We're delighted to hear that you found our rooms well-maintained, clean, and spacious, and that you enjoyed the cozy and comfortable common open space area. Security is a top priority for us, and we're glad that you felt safe with the individual keys provided for evening access. It's wonderful to know that you found our location awesome and convenient. We truly appreciate your best wishes for our future business endeavors. It was our pleasure to provide you with a great time at Suffix Retreat, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Warm regards, Suffix Retreat Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah S wrote a review May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There is a powerhouse (generators for electricity for the entire island) right next to the hotel. Locals told us the day we arrived it changed to a bigger also louder .. it was terrible. The noise was 24/7 we couldn’t even sleep. After the first night we changed to a different hotel, hoping we would get at least some of our money back. The hotel manager lied straight into our faces, told us he would give us most of our money back once he received it from booking .. more than a month later we never got anything back!! Most horrible stay I had in my whole life. Don’t know how the hotel can have so many 5* reviews .. I can’t imagine anyone enjoys sleeping next to a generator. Only explanation I have is that they must be fake ..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We lost a lot of money ..
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Operations Manager , Owner at Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sarah, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise from the nearby powerhouse during your stay. We understand how this greatly affected your comfort, and we regret that we were unable to address this issue promptly, as it was beyond our control. During your visit, there was a malfunction with one of the generators at the powerhouse, resulting in increased noise levels that inconvenienced the surrounding community. We, along with the local community, promptly escalated this issue to the highest authority in the local council due to its disruptive impact on everyone in the area. The powerhouse team has assured us that they will take preventive measures to avoid similar occurrences in the future and have implemented steps to minimize noise disturbances if any issues arise. Additionally, plans are underway for the complete relocation of the powerhouse away from the residential area. Construction is currently in progress, and we anticipate the relocation to be completed soon, ensuring no disruption to our guests and the local community alike. egarding your refund request, we apologize for any confusion and the delay. Since your booking was made through a third-party platform that processes payments after check-out, there was a delay in issuing your refund. To streamline this process for future cases, we have introduced Virtual Credit Card payments for faster transactions. This improvement will ensure quicker resolution of refund requests moving forward. We genuinely appreciate your understanding and patience in this matter. While we regret that your experience fell short of expectations, we hope you were able to enjoy your time on our island. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back under improved circumstances and provide you with the exceptional experience that we strive to deliver to all our guests. Warm regards, Suffix Retreat Team .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miriam N wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Choosing Suffix Retreat was the best option we could make. The team was extremely welcoming and helped us in everything we needed. The rooms are rather big and very clean, the beds are incredibly comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more.
It's been amazing staying with you, guys. We highly recommend staying at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Sarah S wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"We lost a lot of money .."
Read full review
Zanina wrote a tip Jul 2023
Tolyatti, Russia4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tiger sharks, local touches, great nature, waves and unique island chic"
Read full review
Amanda wrote a tip Jul 2022
Seoul, South Korea2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"shoes wear outside of the doorway"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fuvahmulah area.
PRICE RANGE
S$108 - S$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaldivesFuvahmulah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUFFIX RETREAT FUVAHMULAH (S̶$̶1̶1̶6̶) S$109: UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 50 Photos (Maldives) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah
Which popular attractions are close to Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah ?
Nearby attractions include Thoondu Beach (2.3 km), Dhadimagi Kilhi ( Lake) (1.4 km), and Kedeyre Miskiy (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah ?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah ?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah ?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah ?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah ?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe’ Eden, Real Breeze, and Drippers Fuvahmulah - Ice Cream & Family Cafe.
Does Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah have airport transportation?
Yes, Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Suffix Retreat Fuvahmulah located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Fuvahmulah.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire