We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Show Prices
#4 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for New Victorian Inn & Suites York
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We chose this motel because the price advertised was good. We were pleasantly surprised at how great our stay was. The room was great. The place was very clean. The breakfast was the best surprise. My husband is lactose intolerant and was able to have a good breakfast due to the great variety. Hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty Y
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We were excited to hear that our numerous breakfast choices accommodated your entire family requests. Our price point is perfect for the extra amenities and awesome customer service that we do supply to each and every one of our guests. Thanks again for staying with us. We also have locations in Omaha, Lincoln, Norfolk,...

Reviewed 23 July 2016

We were passing through York and stayed here for a night before continuing on. The room had everything we really needed, including a refrigerator and microwave. There was also a large-screen TV. The bed was comfortable and we rested well, which often doesn't happen for me in motels. The provided breakfast the next morning was a little tricky for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Guests input is important to us, as we use each review to see where and how we can improve. Your gluten free description is something we will be adding. We are currently searching for ideas and options for your request. We were glad to hear our comfort and amenities worked well for you on...

homosassa, fl
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I was with a tour group of 35 people, this would not be a place I would take a coach tour group (the tour company, probable got a great rate). The room was clean, but I was on the 2nd floor, no elevator. Breakfast was good, but very little room for a group of people to sit down and eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prudenville
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do book many Bus Tour Groups every year, and they are very satisfied with their rate. Our staff does take pride in the cleanliness of our property. Our breakfast does have 26 items to choose from, and is a great start to any day. We do have 42" flat screen TV's in every room,...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 July 2016

It's not terrible, but not great either. Had to stay here due other accommodation plans falling though. While I think the $70 total I paid was too much, it wasn't too much overpriced. The Good... The check-in staff was friendly and helpful. The room was adequate in terms of decor and amenities. It had free wifi and shampoo which are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glencie
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were excited to hear that we got you in on short notice, due to your other accommodations falling thru. During the Summer months, we have EXTREME limited availability. We apologize if your experience was less than a mediocre stay for you. Our staff strives for solid guest experiences daily. Our front desk is trained...

China
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This was easy to find off the freeway. Very clean room with comfortable beds and well appointed. The young lady at the desk was very helpful. In the morning there was the normal breakfast with a free USA Today newspaper. Very reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank borahlion
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind 5 Star review. Our goal every day is to make sure our guests "DO" experience a 5 Star stay. Our breakfast is Top notch with 26 items to choose from. We are conveniently located very close to I-80. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future. Have a great Summer.

Reviewed 24 June 2016

My family of five traveled to Nebraska from Indiana for a wedding and the wedding party had reserved a block of rooms at this hotel. We stayed in two rooms for three nights and it was an excellent visit. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome. We at The New Victorian Inn & Suites in York really enjoy when Wedding Groups stay with us. When attending weddings, very little time is actually spent at the hotel. We feel that it's extremely important that the Hotel time spent is relaxing and comfortable. Once again we appreciate the great review. Enjoy the rest...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The rooms are OK. They allow pets and it still has the smell of old smoke (or may allow smoking) so it does have a distinctive odor. The staff was nice and breakfast was good for the price of the hotel. The swimming pool was open 24 hours which was nice because we arrived late into the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were excited to hear that the price point for your stay was reasonable. The extra amenities that our property has to offer, is top notch for the price point. Our staff takes pride in making sure our guests have a 5 Star experience. Our property does have 8 smoking rooms available upon request. They...

Erie
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This hotel seemed pretty new, everything was spotless and in good condition. Bath towels very thick and plush, nice linens on nicely firm and comfy bed. Free bfast open til 11 am which I appreciate as a late riser. Only $59 for single person! Will stay here again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome 5 Star review. Our staff takes ownership in their daily duties, to provide a 5 Star experience, at a most definite budget price. Customer service is a very high expectation for us at The New Victorian Inn & Suites, at all 6 of our locations. Omaha, Lincoln, Kearney, Norfolk, NE & Sioux City, Iowa. Hope...

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well furnished. The bed was comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning provided for a good start to the day. The hotel shows that it has been updated and improved. My wife and I would recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Feedback from our guests is important. We have made many improvements to the property over the past year. Our breakfast is a great start to any day. We hope you have a great Summer. If traveling in the future, try one of our other locations in Norfolk, Lincoln, Kearney or Omaha, NE plus one in...

Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

My name is Victoria. I am a "pilot car" and work in the wind energy field. We are taking a blade from Iowa to Oklahoma. Due to weather, rain, our delivery was pushed back. The staff made our stay pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable and beds, fantastic. Our plans where on a day by day basis and they totally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria A
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind 4 Star Review. Our staff does take pride in making sure that each and every guest has a great experience. We were excited to hear that your stay was comfortable. Thanks again for staying with us in York, NE. Have a great Summer and hope to see you soon.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS York Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#3 of 9 in York
271 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
82 reviews
1.1 km away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen tv's in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, swimming pool, laundry facilities, fitness center and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Price Range: $89 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Victorian Inn & Suites York staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
19 days ago
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
1 month ago
Sergeant Bluff, Iowa
4 months ago
Sergeant Bluff, Iowa

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from New Victorian Inn & Suites York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“close to free way travel, convenient”
 of 5 bubbles 911dr, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 211 was clean, Gold chair/footstool needs to go and be updated. EACH room should have a soap holder or some type plate to place soap in when done using it. It has a nice area around the sink. I travel 40/50 weeks of the year and would love to have a job helping out these hotel/motels highlight the positive and fixing the ruff and unacceptable things we sometime see on the road. I have many years of sales experience and know with some work, the door would be open to many more customers. In small towns, people talk and know each place you mention. ”
 of 5 bubbles M3829YArobertm, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See the review....”
 of 5 bubbles 102SaraR, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Indoor pool,”
 of 5 bubbles dukxdog, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from lobby are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles A3337XGjohnk, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5