We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Death Valley Inn

Booking.comUS$77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$77*
US$109*
US$77*
US$109*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Death Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Death Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We ended up in Beatty NV due to a sell out of reasonably priced rooms inside Death Valley National Park which ended up being a blessing in disguise. The only room left in the park was $500 per night so we decided to try Beatty. This hotel was quiet and the staff helpful and good people. When we first arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucky2324
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This place is a little tough to review, because based on what the lobby area looks like, they seem to be gearing up for some renovations. But based on what we experienced, here are our comments. First off, if you're going to book through Booking.com, the address they give is wrong- use the address on trip advisor or the website...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin J
Chatsworth,CA
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Great hotel stay. Spent one night after a full day in Death valley. Huge king bed. Clean room. Hot spa jacuzzi. Furniture is dated and in room coffee was terrible, but Mel's diner was just down street for good breakfast and Mama Sara's Mexican food too. Staff was very nice too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria583
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We couldn't get into accommodation in Death Valley (left it too late during Easter week) and was pleasantly surprised by Death Valley Inn. Yes the rooms are plain and nothing fancy but they were clean, quiet and we had everything we needed. The staff were pleasant and the reservations, check in and check out were smooth and easy. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonhk65
nc
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I wholeheartedly recommend the Death Valley Inn as your home base when visiting Death Valley. Reservations were made easily online and Yolanda made check-in smooth upon arrival. The rooms are solid: nothing too fancy, but all the basics were covered. There are plenty of dining options nearby and Death Valley is a nice 25 minute drive to the valley floor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheSkipperNC
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Walls have no noise suppression, you don't just hear other people you hear everything they say. The window in my room was open when I arrived so I shut it but it wouldn't latch. The latch was painted over like the rest of the trim. Over all it looks nice, but for $90.00 you get a $20.00 room. The refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
New Haven, CT
Reviewed 19 March 2016

roadside motel style. no breakfast like some of the national chains, but fridge and microwave in room. foot options limited since Beatty is a small town (there's no traffic light at the main intersection!), but all within walking distance. wifi signal is strong. water pressure is only moderate but plenty of hot water. no road noise to speak of. looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huangj02
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We've stayed in Beatty before, but thought we'd give this place a try. It was a reasonably good stay. Room was dated but clean. It was quiet and very comfortable. A good location in a nice little town outside Death Valley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I have traveled all over the world for both pleasure and business and this was one of the worst experiences. I spoke with a representative on the phone after they had a hard time with my credit card and told them worse case I could just pay cash when i got there and they said "yes, don't call back with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Denehys
deathvalleyinn, Manager at Death Valley Inn, responded to this review

When you spoke with the respresentative on the phone after having several invalid credit card attempts, you mentioned you would be calling the card company to get things sorted out. Not once was cash mentioned, or you would have immediately been told about our cash payment policies. Booking.com (how you made your reservation) does, in fact, state in the fine...

Reviewed 9 January 2016

Room condition was OK. Room heater was not that effective. It has required amenities for overnight stay. It's located at an hour drive from Sunrise point (Zabriskie Point) in Death Valley. Denny's restaurant is located within 4 mile from here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rish_15

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (47)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beatty hotels
0.4 km away
The Atomic Inn
The Atomic Inn
#6 of 6 in Beatty
356 reviews
0.5 km away
Exchange Club Motel
Exchange Club Motel
#2 of 6 in Beatty
304 reviews
0.6 km away
El Portal Motel
El Portal Motel
#1 of 6 in Beatty
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.3 km away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
1.0 km away
Motel 6 Beatty / Death Valley
1.2 km away
Stagecoach Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the site of the historic Burro Inn Motel, the Death Valley Inn Motel is the best place to stay, whether you are visiting Death Valley National Park, traveling along Highway 95, or just trying to get away from it all! Our motel offers over 60 clean comfortable rooms, a beautiful pool, Jacuzzi and barbecue area, and a laundry room right on site. We are also in easy walking distance from Mel's Diner, Exchange Club Motel, Beatty Museum, and convenience stores. 24 hour food and gaming is just a short drive away at the Stagecoach Hotel & Casino, and home-made ice cream is also available in Beatty at the Death Valley Nut & Candy Company (located next to the Motel 6) - you don't want to miss that! All of our motel rooms have high-speed internet and satellite TV, a hair dryer, shampoo & lotion. Our RV Park features 39 pull-thru spaces, with 50 amp hookups. We have a dump station, showers, and restroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Death Valley Inn

Address: 651 South US-95, Beatty, NV 89003
Region: United States > Nevada > Beatty
Price Range: $114 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Death Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Death Valley Hotel Beatty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Death Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Taylor,Az
9 months ago
Carson City, NV
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Death Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor (no one above you) could be quieter”
Brunolab, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We like second floor, north section is a bit quierter”
Gorsefighter, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“With heavy bags, ask for the ground floor.”
bill19742015, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location, internet can be iffy but it's not the Inn's fault it's the carrier, some road noise but not unpalatable”
4everateo, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask if a newer or remodeled room is available.”
Modestotrekkerl, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$77
TripAdvisorUS$77
AMOMAUS$109
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates