We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Elko Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 30 Hotels in Elko
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Elko Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 581: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed there a couple times and will again. Pass on the restaurant as the Reuben was maybe the worst, gosh. Pastrami was lunch meat out of plastic wrapped on sale bargain at who knows from where, mystery meat. Front desk friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George F
Danny B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for your review. There may be a bit of confusion as we do not have a restaurant except for breakfast. I am sorry you had a bad experience at the hotel you stayed at and I do hope you will contact them and express any and all concerns to them. Respectfully, Danny Baker, CHA General...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Elko for a convention and decided to stay near the convention facilities. The Best Western was just down the road from the Elko Convention area so I picked it. I was truly surprised with the quality of the rooms and the facility itself. Elko isn't exactly a large city so I figured it would be somewhat backwards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
Erika M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Your review and business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of...

Sylvan Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a dog friendly place. The room was comfortable and clean and had a microwave and fridge. Climate control was efficient. It was quiet. The free breakfast was tasty. Most of all, the dog was no problem and there was a dog exercise area. It wasn't fenced in but it was safe. They gave us dog treats at check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
Erika M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Dear Claire D, Thank you for the 5 star review these are my favorite ;) I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and I agree with you on breakfast it is super yummy. We also like taking care of our fury friends and treating them as well. We hope to see you back soon. Thank You, Erika Mendoza Assistant General Manager

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

very very nice front desk staff, gave me an unexpected military discount, unasked for. (saw my dog tags.) nice room, good bed, good bathroom, every amenity. very clean. quiet. excellent wifi internet. good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Hobes
Erika M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Dear The_Hobes Thank you for taking time for completing this review I'm so pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you got to take advantage of our wonderful amenities. We hope you come back and visit us soon. Respectfully, Erika Mendoza Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights last week in two different rooms on non-sequential reservations, both were on the second floor and in great shape minus loud heaters. I slept with the heat off and then needed the room warmer in the morning for working/conference calls and the in-the-wall heater is minimally effective and loud. Breakfast was good and checkin/checkout was quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Erika M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nick H, Thank You for your review I'm glad that both of the nights you stayed with us you enjoyed your stay we will definitely get our maintenance man to take a look at those heaters sorry for the inconvenience. So happy to hear that you will stay with us again. :) Thank You, Erika Mendoza Assistant General Manager

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel. A very unexpected gift in the middle of no where. The staff was extremely helpful and gave great recommendations for dinner. The breakfast was better than expected. All in all a great value and enjoyable place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelinmama5
Erika M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Dear Travelinmama5, Thank You for the 5 star review!! Your review just made my Day I am so glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and that our staff was able to recommend some wonderful restaurants for you. I agree with you on our breakfast it really is quiet delicious ;) We hope you come back and visit us soon....

Meadow Vista
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Treated very well by staff at this location. Beds were comfortable but a little tall, we had a king..Breakfast included was better than most hotels. Cookies at front desk. Felt secure at this location. Gas stations and restaurants nearby. If you cant do stairs, ask for a 1st floor room or a room near the elevator if your on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dombrowski2014
Erika M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dombrowski2014, Thank You for taking your valuable time on completing this review and for the 5 stars. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that all of our wonderful and convenient amenities worked for you. We hope that you come back and visit us soon. Respectfully, Erika Mendoza Assistant General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This motel was a great value at the price we've typically paid, for a cleaner, more spacious room with superior breakfast and larger than usual pool. Super friendly staff. Elko wasn't our destination but I am glad to have stopped in overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
Erika M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy V, Thank You for your wonderful review we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you decided to stop in Elko and chose to stay at Best Western. We hope you come back and visit us soon. Respectfully, Erika Mendoza Assistant General Manager

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We will not stay here again. Not clean. Terrible bathroom and shower. Water ran all over the floor. Noisy heater. Door was difficult to lock. Dim lighting in room. Staff was okay. Reservation was ready for us. Overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seachuck6
Erika M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Dear Seachuck6, I Apologize that your experience at our Establishment did not exceed your expectations, We hope that you will give us a chance to provide better service for you during your next stay should you chose to stay with us again. Wishing You the Best on your many adventures. Erika Mendoza Assistant General Manager

Reno, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable, clean, pleasant experience. Nothing super fancy, but perfect for the standard business trip or traveler passing through the area. safe environment for solo women travelers. Close to a shopping area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Erika M, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Elko Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane M, Thank you for taking time to complete this review I'm happy to hear you got to enjoy your stay. Being close to a some of the local shopping centers is a plus!! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through our area! :) Thank You, Erika Mendoza Assistant General Manager

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elko hotels
0.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Casino
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elko
1.1 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Elko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Gold Country Inn & Casino
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Elko
1.4 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy access right off I-80 at exit #303. This award winning Hotel offers everything a traveler could want. Stop in and try one of the best Breakfast buffets around. Enjoy the one of the largest pools in the west. Relax in the hot tub after a long day on the road. Stop in and try us for yourself. See you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Elko Inn

Address: 1930 Idaho St, Elko, NV 89801-2629
Region: United States > Nevada > Elko
Price Range: $121 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Elko Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Elko Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elko Hotel Elko
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Elko
#2 Family Hotel in Elko
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Elko Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pinedale, Wyoming
8 months ago
Toronto, Canada
Berlin Heights, Ohio
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Elko Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Great for travelers and families.”
 of 5 bubbles 271rickh, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room Number 129”
 of 5 bubbles chingalaj, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We liked the non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles boamhome, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always clean and well maintained,”
 of 5 bubbles 4Smokey, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had a dog and they put us down the hall where we had easy access to the back door and the lawn for dog walks.”
 of 5 bubbles Leslied2, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay