We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

West Star Hotel and Casino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
West Star Hotel and Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for West Star Hotel and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Burley, Idaho
Reviewed 26 January 2016

gave us a great rate on the room,stayed 3 nights,room was very clean,king bed was nice would have been more comfy if it had a thick bed pad,had a room with a patio that was nice,don't know who cleans the bathrooms across from the bar,none of the toilets where working had to fix one to use, my husband had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli C
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The room is very clean. There is a coffee pot, microwave, table/chairs, and a RECLINER. The bathroom is spotless! Our only complaint is the lack of handicap access to the building. It is unheard of in this day and age.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Biblit
Caldwell, Idaho
Reviewed 12 October 2015

nice older hotel that could be nice if it was clean. The carpet is old and dirty so many stains that I hate to think how they all got there, the bed springs even had stains on it (don't even want to go there} toilet seat was dirty with stains mirrors were not cleaned for some time, TV didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dcgans
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

I so sorry that you experienced so many problems during your visit with us. Your comments have been forwarded to the owner for corrections. We do appreciate your business and wish you safe travels

Preston, Idaho
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

I went here we payed $100 for the night. There was hair all over the shower. The tv, blowdryer did not work. And the room was very dirty. When i sayer somethink to front desk they did not seam to care.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mblake6175
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff, we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. Your comments and feedback is very important so we know of the problems and can make the necessary repairs. We do appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to prove we are a good place to stay.

Reviewed 15 July 2015

We have stayed there in the past, not our first choice. In the past it has been clean and comfortable. But last Sunday everything else was booked so we stayed again. I would have rather slept in our car. We had a ground floor room which had more pet stains than clean floor. The smell of cleaner was so overpowering...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Terri W
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We rolled in jackpot at 3am. And everywhere was booked except west star. The guy at counter was very friendly and nice. My kid and my sister and her two kids all stayed in a king size bed. For one bed room it was pretty big. Had a microwave and coffee pot. Loved the shampoo they have. They even have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissamusic
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to exceed your expectations We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

calgary
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Hotel is older, clean, includes coffee machine in room, hair blower in room, continental breakfast juice coffee, bagels, waffle maker, cereal all you need, beds good, would recommend, nothing fancy, but great for night, they even have casino and food was good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peggiCalgary
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel and staff. It is so rewarding to us to know that our guest have enjoyed their visit with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to having your stay with us again soon.

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 17 February 2015

For an average rate of $49-$69 a night, I am surprised that anyone is surprised that, the carpet and walls are filthy and the hotel is tired. The breakfast is meager but it not advertised as a full continental breakfast. The staff was kind. We made last minute plans to go to Jackpot and this was the last place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia T
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Our guest comments are very important as we work to offer clean and comfortable accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again

Reviewed 15 February 2015

Horrible..very dirty..hair in bath tub and carpets looked like pet accidents all over..toilet seat looked like it came from a run downed gas station...both my husband and I were sick in the morning and felt better as soon as we left..I will never stay here again...EVER!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank dodgemom2000
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will forward your comments to the hotel manager for his attention. I am so sorry that your room was not as expected.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We tried to get a room somewhere else , but there were no other rooms available. The first room they gave us had a person in the room sleeping. when we told the front desk they gave us some apartment upstairs. This room had a broken lamp shade that my Husband tried to fix and it was just a creepy...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank agypsy_12
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at West Star Hotel and Casino, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you experienced problems with the room you were assigned. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience to you and your husband. Thank you for staying with us.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackpot hotels
0.9 km away
Four Jacks Hotel/Casino
0.5 km away
Cactus Petes Resort Casino
0.5 km away
Horseshu Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about West Star Hotel and Casino

Address: Highway 93 & Poker St., Box 775, Jackpot, NV 89825
Region: United States > Nevada > Jackpot
Price Range: $60 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — West Star Hotel and Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your West Star Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Star Hotel Jackpot
West Star Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Star Hotel and Casino staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from West Star Hotel and Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 231, lovely views and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mustang16021962, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“GET a room at least 25-50 feet from the elevator as noise bothers some people..”
 of 5 bubbles mikesH3158UE, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't know the whole place seamed dirty”
 of 5 bubbles dcgans, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Do Not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 165terriw, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you can go somewhere else or go to Twin Falls if there are no other Hotel availability's.”
 of 5 bubbles agypsy_12, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5