We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5625 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Southwestern States Residents Discount
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official SiteUS$349
Agoda.comUS$349
TripadvisorUS$349
Orbitz.comUS$349
eDreamsUS$349
Lol.travelUS$410
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (404)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (185)

About

#4 of 69 Specialty lodging in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A full-service resort in Las Vegas, Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort lies just 2.5 miles from the Las Vegas Strip and complimentary scheduled transportation is available. The resort features spacious one- and two-bedroom villas, each of which offers a full kitchen, queen sleeper sofa in the living room and jetted tub. Guests of Westgate Flamingo Bay enjoy a variety of onsite amenities such as a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, basketball courts, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, barbecue facilities and horseshoe pit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Video game console
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:World of Westgate Loyalty Program. Vacation More. Get More. Just For You.

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
938Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 379
  • 325
  • 116
  • 56
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Darrell Y wrote a review Aug 2022
Texas162 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
This rating of 1 is only because it was the lowest rating allowed. This place was the worst place I ever had a resort reservation I ever experienced in my entire life of 65 years of age. This was supposed to be a great trip for my wife and I to meet with my brothers and their wives for the 1st time, Westgate Resorts grossly misreprented this place (Deceptive Advertisement) in the form of apparently doctored pictures which ARE NOT THE ROOM WE WERE GIVEN. The sheets and wahat appears to be a cover for the bed were worn and dated. There were no dressers to store our belongings and we would have to live out of our suitcases for the week long stay in this ONE BEDROOM VILLA. I am a disabled veterans and they put us on the 2nd floor in a room that was apparent that it had been smoked in even though smoking is supposedly prohibited. I complained to an uncaring staff member (female Asian) who was unmoving and said they were all the same and to upgrade and milk extra money off an already paid amount of $650, it would cost another $80 DAILY to upgrade to the next level. The Closet was so small you could only hang up about 3 items and half of it was a Water Heater occupying what should have been a whole closet 1 foot away from the right side of the bed. Then there was the tiny tube IN THE BEDROOM 2 fee away from the bed. The TV was mounted on the wall with connecting chords they did not even through to cover up. The kitchen was bigger than the tiny, substandard bedroom. In the bathroom, the toilet was ONE FOOT away from the shower making me question it for sanitary purposes. THE place looked NOTHING like the photos on the webiste unless the photo was doctored up or streched out. They used COVID as an excuse to have sporadic future cleaning of the residence. The staff was unyielding when I told them about my disability, our dissatisfaction with the room and seemed like they could have cared less since we had to pay in advance. This ONE BEDROOM was like a "HOOD VILLA" and brought my wife to tears and I could not have that. We could not get our money back, so we went to the Mirage for our entire stay and did not check out so they could get another multiple hundred out of someone else thereby getting paid twice for the same room in the same period. This place reeks, at least the ONE ROOM VILLA DO. I would not send my worst enemy to live in a ONE BEDROOM Villa at this location. After this week of my vacation time, I would NOT and WILL NEVER recommend anyone get a Westgate Package for Vacation with the deceptive advertising in this place. This place is not on the main strip and tucked off in a corner for a reason. When we were looking for some place else to stay, the individuals asked where we were staying and when my wife told them all they could say was "Uggghhhh" and "That place is the pits" or some other negative comment. The reputation of this place is evidently not one of quality and I wish we knew that beforehand. THIS PLACE HAS NERVE ENOUGH TO BE GATED.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lindasue923 wrote a review Nov 2020
Kansas City, Kansas2 contributions1 helpful vote
Property's Favourite Review
Wow, this is a great place to stay. It exceeded my expectations. It was comfy and cozy. We had 2 adults and 2 grandkidos. Also we visited with 2 other adults and were put together across the balcony. How fun for grandkids to go back and forth safely between grandparents. The kitchen was fully stocked, saved us money and how fun to cook with grandkids. Also the amenities were so much fun... mini golf, horseshoes, shuffle board, pool and more. Last but not least, they had a market right on site with everything you need and best part for me was the Starbucks coffee. Oh, I almost forgot, on Friday they had a taco truck come in with the best quesadillas ever!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Westgate Resorts, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
Responded 1 Dec 2020
  We're always thrilled to hear when our guests have had such a positive experience! It's great to know that you and your family had the opportunity to enjoy the pool, mini-golf, horseshoes and appreciated our spacious accommodations. From all of us at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words and we hope to see you all soon. Kind regards, Laura
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah W wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
Stayed at the Westgate while vacationing and playing WSOP Poker Tournaments. -- *Front desk staff were super helpful! Concierge by text was useful for resort information (ex. "we have a taco truck coming to the property tonight!) and non-urgent questions ("where can I get more laundry detergent?" - "at the front desk"). *Pool is great. Gym is small (only one treadmill) but air conditioned nicely. *Shuttle runs to strip every two hours, sign up at front desk. *On site convenience store has good selection of basics, other stores in the area as well. *Property is beautiful and well-maintained - feels "vacation-y". *Uber to/from strip about $10-12. *Unit is amazing - stayed in 2br deluxe. Plenty of space, storage, sleeping, etc. *Found all staff on site, from gate attendants to maintenance to store cashiers, etc. extremely friendly
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have no elevators but one flight of stairs with luggage isn't too bad
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kytten13 wrote a review Jul 2022
Tucson, Arizona39 contributions43 helpful votes
At only 2 miles from the strip, we found this location convenient to most activities, and some tours would even pick us up from the timeshare. The accommodations were as expected - enough dishes to make breakfast in the room, 2 beds and 2 bath. Only the primary room had a bath tub and it was a huge jetted tub. We had a “deluxe” villa which meant that it included a full size clothes washer and drier. Our only concerns were the long wait and poor communication to initially check in and the outside light bulb was burned out the entire visit. We were near the pool and hot tub which were very popular during our stay. I was worried based on the previous negative reviews, but am happy to report that those reviews did not reflect our experience at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The front desk will give you more coffee if you ask.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Creme wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I had planned on staying at least 30 days I am moving to Vegas. I stayed at the resort about a week when an incident happened between myself and another guest. I was leaving out and someone almost backed into my car. After that the person keep slowing down and stopping in front of me. So I tried to go around them, and as I did that person started to yell racist words to us!! That’s when my husband threw a empty plastic water bottle at her, it missed. And we speed in front of her she started to chase us and tried to hit my car again. I thought that was the end of that when she couldn’t catch me. The next day I had Reid, head of security show up at me door with one other person and indicated they had the incident on tape. So I asked him did he have her almost hitting me on tape? He said no he didn’t see any of that but he saw us throw a bottle. I asked him do you think we threw it for no reason? She almost hit me and he stopped me then. He said that they don’t tolerate that kind of behavior at their resort and they can’t let it happen again. I agreed and he told me as long as I could agree with that we were good. Well that was a LIE, during this visit he talked down to me and he seemed as though the matter was resolved. A hour later he showed up with 5 people and told me he had a chance to speak to his manager and they told him I had to leave. I asked him why after he told me everything was good? He said his manager changed their mind?!? He said I have to leave now, he can’t give me any time I have to go immediately. I told him my husband is 100% disabled and since I have a 2-seater I had to call someone to help me with my stuff and his service animal. He said he didn’t care, that’s not his concern and I need to leave asap?!? I then asked for his manager, he refused to give me a name or anything for that person. So, I went back into the room woke my husband up and told him. My husband called the front desk to speak to Reid, he said they made the decision this morning to have us leave. Then that’s when my husband asked him why did you allow us to pay you 3k this morning knowing you had plans to kick us out?!? Reid acted extra racist and told him they didn’t know we had paid, and his manager has made the decision. That’s when he asked for the manager name when he refused again to give us info on the manager. Westgate Flamingo is racist and seem to not care about the customers and you have managers that are giving customers the energy of whatever they say goes. I find it strange that no one of their staff could tell me what happened with this complete stranger that this happened with. No one could tell me what they plan on doing to them, and how they saw the plastic bottle being thrown but didn’t see that my car was almost hit at least 3 times, going out the gate. So I figured let me go down to the office to get my receipt and speak to a manager. That’s when I encountered Francisco, he equally wasn’t helpful but also displayed the racist attitude and energy that Reid promoted. I asked him for a receipt for my deposit. He claimed he wasn’t able to print me out anything to show I had given them a deposit. I told him he could write on my room receipt that the deposit was taken. He refused to do that as well, anything I came up with he immediately shot it down. It’s unfortunate he has black people working under him because his racist attitude is on full display and in this day and age not a good feeling. Francisco and Reid background need to be looked into and they need to be fired. Be careful who you talk to any kinda way and kick out. I am part owner of a local attorneys firm, and will be reaching out to Westgate corporate to make sure my complaint is heard loud and clear.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Juanita F wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Lady at front desk late at night, Beverly, was condescending and rude towards my parents right in front of me. Las Vegas of all places represents the land of opportunity. Even though my family speaks English differently, they should still be treated with respect and dignity. We will never stay at Westgate Resort again. I hope others experience is different.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Andrea Y wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! When booking resort was not told they were under construction. So upon arrival there was so much noise I could not relax not sleep due to the renovation going on. Also the rooms have a weird smell as if the room has was dirty and not clean. Upon inspection of room dishes and the floor were dirty. My neighbors were extremely loud at 3-4 in morning everyday. Everytime I reached out to manager he was NEVER available and was always in a meeting and could not talk to me. This was truly one of the worst resorts ever! Not to mention constantly being harassed by the reps for timeshare even after I told them I was not interested. They kept calling my room and coming by room. I give this resort 0 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Westgate Resorts, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
Responded 19 Mar 2022
Greetings, Andrea. Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent stay with us and taking a moment out of your day to leave us feedback. We're sorry to hear that your stay with us was an unpleasant one. We understand your sentiment regarding the issues that occurred during your visit. Were you able to speak to our front desk team or supervisors/manager in hopes to get things resolved? Us at Westgate want to ensure all of our guests have an exceptional experience with us. We'll make the necessary corrections to ensure future guests or yourself won't have this happen again. We hope this can be resolved for you and won't deter you from giving us another opportunity to give you the visit you deserve. Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tourgoddess wrote a review Jan 2022
Reno Nevada179 contributions89 helpful votes
this “resort” is more realistically like a step up apartment complex. as someone else indicated the management is very indifferent. The first two days of our weeklong trip the hot tub wasn’t even open in the evening and the office came up with a very weak excuse as to why it couldn’t be open. The shuttle service is a plus and parking is easy at the site.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Westgate Resorts, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed our convenient location, shuttle service and easy onsite parking. However, we're very sorry for any inconvenience caused by the current closure of our hot tub. Your feedback is appreciated, and we'll discuss your remarks with our team. Please consider giving us a second chance to impress you the next time you are in Las Vegas.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smilemkr85 wrote a review Jan 2022
Cottonwood Heights, Utah6 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed just one night in a lower floor 1b/1b unit. They have been redecorated since our last stay and the furniture is absurdly large with no room to move! It’s pretty but completely impractical. The large globe light outside could not be toned down with the blackout drapes at all. It was ridiculous. I understand that it’s important to have good lighting at night but dim them or do every other one. I am a WG owner and was VERY disappointed in our stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Westgate Resorts, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. Please know that although you had some challenges during your stay, we are always looking to make our owners stay better. Please revisit us in the future to see how we are working hard to exceed your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CRLsrating wrote a review Jan 2022
686 contributions228 helpful votes
We had a very pleasant stay! Our biggest issue was that there was not enough cookware in the kitchen. There were only 2 pots to bowl things on the stove. There was nothing to be able to bake anything.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westgate flamingo bay at las vegas hotel las vegas, westgate flamingo bay las vegas
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas Vegas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort?
Nearby attractions include GXP Tours (1.0 km), Money Plays (1.2 km), and Front Row Lounge (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nora's Cuisine, Blueberry Hill, and Makino Decatur.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.