We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 681: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

very nice place beautiful scenery but employees steal. My room was cleaned and money was stolen from my purse after house keeping left. The security manager who owns the property Mr.Chavis accused me of lying and did not resolve my issue . I own this property and was treated unfair. I would never leave money anywhere around in any of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MermaidDee E
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Enjoyed our room st the Flamingo Las Vegas. It is in a great location. Everything you will want to do and never have to leave your hotel. Room was refinished, but bathroom needed repair. Sink wouldn't drain and shower had much to be desired. Hardly any spray. Caulk needed to be replaced around the tub and sink. No coffee pot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiasG72QK
Sonora, Mexico
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room was a two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, laundry, small table, living room, 3 tvs, a hot tub, pretty nice four our budget, staff was really nice, it has a free shuttle to take us to the strip on different times, I recommend to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alile12
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

**Beware for a long read ahead - but I recommend to read the whole review for maximum entertainment (profanity had to be excused and it was very very hard) TLDR; I made a reservation. The reservation got cancelled (by resort). The reservation got re-instated. THE RESORT CHARGES MY CARD AGAIN. front desk SAYS OKAYS to come 12:45AM. security SAYS NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaspberryJingle
Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort was kind of boring considering it was not on the strip or near the heart of Vegas and it was the dead of winter. The resort was clean and newly updated with flat screen tvs, granite counters and spa tubs. This is basically a timeshare. While there, my family upgraded to the new Westgate closer to the strip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleCannonier
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. We were happy to read that you were pleased with the renovations that have been made at this property; however, sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy its location. We are certain that when you return to stay with us at our other Las Vegas resort, the Westgate Las...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for a popular trade show. Plus - complimentary shuttles to the convention center and Treasure Island (TI). Friendly staff, friendly drivers in shuttles, all non smoking rooms (although people smoking outside in common areas almost ruins that idea), secured gate with competent guards (downside - you need guards around here), fitness room, and pool. No noisy/smoky casino....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_N_018
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know what parts of your stay and our property were to your liking and of course, not to your liking. Feedback like this helps us to identify areas in which we could improve to make future guests stays all that much better. We appreciate your help in this manner and hope to see...

dallas tx
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointed - as I have stayed at a Westgate Resort in Florida, and this just wasn't the same. Not that my standards are too high, but basic practical reasons. Reviews of the 2 bedroom unit Everything was jammed into a small place. the master bathroom was the smallest I have been in, that we never shut the door. the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank txtravelor_7
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us through TripAdvisor why your stay at the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort did not meet your expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback on the layout and amenities in your unit as feedback like this helps us to identify areas in which we can improve. Even though you have decided not to...

Dallas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a beautiful, clean and comfortable place to stay. It was close to the strip, but far enough to be peaceful for a good rest. The landscape was also beautiful. It made you feel like you were in a tropical paradise. Even though we did not use the kitchen this time, we will be using it for breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpat30
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our location and we certainly hope you will choose us again the next time you visit the area! Anja

charlotte
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start?! Free my office definitely needs some additional training in customer service, looked at me like I was an alien when asking what times the shuttle runs to Treasure island. Shuttle drivers were friendly enough though. Pool and hot tub were closed for repairs. The 'resort ' has no bar nor restaurant on property and runs to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank leigh t
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know what parts of your stay and our property were to your liking and of course, not to your liking. Feedback like this helps us to identify areas in which we could improve to make future guests stays all that much better. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed...

Winchester, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The best way to stay for a family. It's off the las vegas strip. They have shuttles to and from the strip. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff is excellent. Sam the concierge helped a lot and got us some excellent tickets for some shows. They did try to upsale but not too pushy 5 minutes at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 908kennyc
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort. The Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort offers all resort guests the convenience of complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the Las Vegas Strip and the grocery store. We are glad you were able to take advantage of this feature. We trust you will continue to stay with us,...

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#93 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,065 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ideal Choice for Your Las Vegas Vacation Getaway Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort in Las Vegas, Nevada, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Las Vegas attractions, nonstop gaming action, world-class dining, shopping opportunities and trendy nightlife. Each of the spacious one- and two-bedroom villas at Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort features a fully equipped kitchen, queen sleeper sofa, separate living and dining areas, cable TV with premium channels and full bath with jetted tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort

Address: 5625 W. Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $182 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Vegas.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Flamingo Bay At Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westgate Flamingo Bay Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Mammoth Lakes, California
Diamond bar, CA
Breese, Illinois
2 months ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Flamingo Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the parking”
 of 5 bubbles alile12, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back side of the property, away from the front gate, and a 2nd floor (top floor) room. Lower rooms will hear noise above.”
  • Kitchen as seen from room
  • Living room - comfy!
 of 5 bubbles Steve_N_018, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best value for such a luxurious stay”
 of 5 bubbles Cyndywas, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check hotel, condo customer ratings before you book. Go to their home site first.”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineF1, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont get a room by the road other guests told us that they were really noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewrI7420OE, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay