We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Grand Desert

Show Prices
#31 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Grand Desert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Grand Desert
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,837: English reviews
Redding
Reviewed 30 December 2014

This property is really an oasis. It is themed like an Italian village and the accommodations are wonderful. The Presidential units are outstanding. If you have a Presidential on the lower floors, you have an incredible private patio area. Ours had three bedrooms and three baths and enough space on the patio for at least 12 people to sit. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

David V thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Grand Desert. We truly appreciate the time you took and the details you provided about your amazing stay. Thank you for providing crucial information for anyone who reads tripadvisor and is deciding to stay with us at the Grand...

Springville, Utah
Reviewed 24 December 2014

We stayed in a one-bedroom in Tower 1. Our family was 2 adults and 3 young children (7, 4, 2). Things we liked: - The unit was clean. I wasn't sure about using the kitchen dishes, but they were sparkling clean. - The unit had everything we needed, including blender, toaster, pots, pans, dishwasher, washer and dryer, iron, cleaning supplies,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank shanloraine
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you so much shanloraine for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us at the Grand Desert. It appears that you had a wonderful time and we are so pleased that you enjoyed some of our amenities. Thank you again for letting us know what we can work on and you were right...

Toronto On Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2014

As long time timeshare owners with several companies since 1982 we are well aware of the merits of owning. As Wyndham owners who have stayed here 3 times before and also used Wyndham Myrtle Beach this year, the hard sell timeshare pitch is getting old. It is very frustrating to be set upon by the "parking pass" person who goes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geektrvlr
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you geektrvlr for your detailed review of your stay with us. Las Vegas is a great city and we are glad you enjoyed the location and our shuttle service. It's important to be able to get around and visit all of our wonderful resorts. We apologize for the sales pitch that obviously didn't stop after you had said no....

Chowchilla, California
Reviewed 23 December 2014

My wife and I came to Vegas for the National Finals Rodeo and the Wyndham did not disappoint. It was easy to find and park. Check in was quick. They do make you go to the timeshare sales counter to get your parking pass. They will pressure you into going on the "tour" unless you say NO. We went and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paisano76
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Paisano76 thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay with us at the Grand Desert. We can tell by your review that you did your homework, know how to get around the city. Your were very kind to place that in your review fo others to benefit from the knowledge. We are so pleased that you will...

Nevada
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

Checkin okay. Parking okay. Tower 3, 5th floor elevator lobby and haulway had a strange unusual odor for the entire 7 days of our stay. This lobby area was used by housekeeping for leaving large carts of cleaning and room stocking items. Housekeeping was the loudest bunch of people in the morning yelling back and forth among themselves. Registration was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duo P
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

DuoP thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate the details and our housekeeping department is addressing your concerns. It appears that you had a nice time in Vegas and got to experience some of our attractions. Apologies on the fan not working in your unit and not being repaired while you were with us. Your thoughts...

California
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Large, spacious, clean, comfortable and well stocked....BUT, where is the house keeping service. What they don't tell you at check-in or in the literature in your unit is that you will NOT get your sheets changed, nor your receive clean towels, nor have your garbage taken out, nor your unit's floors vacuumed or mopped at all during your week's stay....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FredUno
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you FredUno for writing a review. We hope that you had a nice and memorable experience in Las Vegas. We apologize that you hadn't known that with a timeshare resort the housekeeping is not included. Some of our guests will take advantage of the washer and dryer in the units for bedding, towels and even clothes they bring with...

Oconto, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Decided to spend my wife's birthday with friends in Vegas. Our first trip to Sin City was an awesome time. We stayed at the Grand Desert. As owners, we spent 45 minutes in a meeting and received tickets to the Vegas Show at the Saxe, while our friends sat through a 90 minute meeting and received $150 in food vouchers....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greenandgoldfan
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you so much Greenandgoldfan for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Grand Desert. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property and all the amenities. Thank you for mentioning Joelle. I will let her know that she left a great impression. We hope to have you along with family and friends...

Sebastopol, California
Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay for business this month, the rooms are nicely appointed and spacious. Our room on the 8th floor was great. The older gentleman checking us in was very nice. But- Beware the first room we were given on the 5th floor had an OVERWHELMING smell of MOLD. In fact when you first get off on the 5th...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janinethill
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you so much Janinethill for your honest thoughts in your review of your stay with us at the Grand Desert. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you didn't let the situation at our marketing/sales desk upset your stay. We appreciate your advise and will address the verbiage used by sales. Thank you again for...

Aldrich, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Had a great time , came here for my daughters wedding ! Couple family members flew in from Mo. and Tn. Also two cars loads drove in . Wyndham was very nice . Had a problem with ice maker and they replaced it with in the hour . Would stay here again !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie P
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Thank you so much Debbie P for writing your review about your stay with us at the Grand Desert. We are so pleased that your family event was a success. We were glad to hear that even though there was a problem with the ice maker that it was replaced quickly. We strive to not let any challenges get in...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 11 December 2014

We booked this vacation rental as we stayed 2 years ago and had a good experience as it is very close to the strip and prices are affordable. What we never thought was that through these 2 years maintenance of the complex was simply lost. The furniture is old, the kitchen and all the room area were visibly dirty. Besides,...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Lizschiav
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review

Lizschiav we appreciate you letting us know about the unfortunate circumstances you experienced at our resort. We are starting a 2015 remodel early next year and hope that you will be much more satisfied with the furnishing. As for the cleanliness of the unit I must say we apologize for whatever did not meet your expectations and hope that your...

1,314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (969)
Viewed
Bathroom (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (81)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (288)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (313)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Deluxe (4)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Suite (8)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Deluxe Room (128)
Viewed
Adult Pool (15)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (32)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#12 of 267 in Las Vegas
2,825 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 267 in Las Vegas
1,251 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#33 of 267 in Las Vegas
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#14 of 267 in Las Vegas
3,444 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Desert Rose Resort
#52 of 267 in Las Vegas
3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6431
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Price Range: $155 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Grand Desert staff and other travellers.
109 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (109)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Grand Desert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can get views of the strip if you want”
 of 5 bubbles donnalee014, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Two Towers”
 of 5 bubbles 631KarenR631, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had an apartment on the 9th floor overlooking the pool. Better views than a street view!”
 of 5 bubbles rhondap743, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Activities & pool on lvl 3 Tower 1;main level in Tower2. Odd # rooms in Tower1 had better views”
 of 5 bubbles LuvTheMemories, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in tower #3 on the 14th floor. It has a smaller pool, and it seemed to always be fairly quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 531johne, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay