We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
6 people are viewing this hotel
Agoda.com
US$645
View deal
Trip.com
US$686
View deal
Etrip
US$641
View deal
HurbUS$667
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1245)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (566)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#54 of 283 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Entertainment staff
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
5559Reviews254Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,805
  • 1,608
  • 648
  • 263
  • 238
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Thomas H wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions
The buildings have an odor, and are not clean. The hallways have garbage on floors, walls need to be painted, carpet should be replaced. The pool furniture is falling apart, and the furniture in the room is old, outdated and worn out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
YJDJGtrip22 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We truly enjoy staying at the Grandview each time we come to Las Vegas, every September. This was the first time returning since 2019, due to the Covid pandemic. The one change I REALLY did NOT like and totally disrupted our plans was the stopping of the Courtesy Shuttle to the Strip. We counted on that daily trip and it was no longer is available. If the Courtesy Shuttle had been available, our rating on everything would have been Excellent. Sure wish management would restart that!! Everyone and everything else was super!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bsearcy67 wrote a review Yesterday
Springfield, Ohio1 contribution
Everything was at my finger tip. Great staff clean rooms and great housekeeping. South point casino was was across the street. Kids had a blast watching movies and bowling. Love this resort not cause it’s my home resort but it’s very convenient for us as family
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
Fantastic! Thank you for this 5-star review! ‘Till next time…
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
McBride08 wrote a review 2 Oct
Jeannette, Pennsylvania9 contributions5 helpful votes
Location of this resort was right across the street from Southpointe Casino which was very nice with many 1 cent slots. The rooms were well maintained and clean. Loved the hot tub and pools. WiFi included. Loved our view on the 16th floor both night and day. Directly on Las Vegas Blvd with a short drive to the strip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
MANY THANKS for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and compliments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katherine A wrote a review 2 Oct
15 contributions5 helpful votes
There is always some minor issues when we come here. Elevator doors didn't open, our first room reeked of cigarettes, dishwasher broken, no pans. Last time it was some broken rusty parts left on the counter and a disposal that didn't work. The first time the security literally chased me on a security card yelling at me that I could not have my , yes legit and marked, service dog. However, we always get a room overlooking the kids pool so my daughter can look for "friends" before heading down. Las Vegas is small so nothing is that far away. We like being able to walk next door to the Starbucks in the South Point. THere are grocery stores close as well. We will continue to go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
Thank you, Katherine A. We appreciate your positive and negative feedback. It is useful to us. We will see you again soon. Take care.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Getaway25029051918 wrote a review 2 Oct
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We have been to Grandview several times over the past few years. We love that this resort is away from the craziness at the strip. The resort is however starting to show some age. Appliances are either broken or only half working. The decor can use some sprucing up too. That said, for the price point, this is adequate and we would definitely return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
It was nice having you with us again. Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are sorry for the few issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that our resort is currently in the process of updating some of our older units. We hope you can see these new changes on your next stay if you choose to come back. We would love to make it up to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jordan R wrote a review 2 Oct
Manchester, United Kingdom15 contributions16 helpful votes
After having stated at Grandview for many years. This current stay turned into a nightmare. The bathroom was flooded due to a toilet that never stopped flushing. this was never repaired. I was then electrocuted by a faulty hair dryer that caught fire. The matter was reported but no one has since contacted me to check if I was ok. Disgraceful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded yesterday
Wow! This is terrible. We are sorry this happened to you during your vacation. We have forwarded your review to the General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KelliDonato wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
My room was not cleaned and ready upon my arrival. There was old food in the garbage disposal and all cabinets and drawers were left open. Took 2 hours for them to get me into a new room. After calling the front desk about 10 times. Even the housekeeper said it was not ready for move in. I am disabled and there is only 3 handicap parking spots in front of each building. Unacceptable!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded 5 days ago
While we try hard to satisfy every guest, we realize that is not always possible. We are very sorry that part of your vacation experience did not meet your expectations. We will use your feedback as a way to improve our services and hospitality. In the meantime, we wish you great future vacations for you and your family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane B wrote a review Sep 2022
8 contributions8 helpful votes
I liked the unit and location. It was quiet area away from strip. Casino with restaurants nextdoor. Easy access to the strip. Although I didn't use it, the resort offers shuttle to grocery store, strip and a few area attractions. I suggest renting a car to visit area national parks, Hoover Dam, etc. Units needs a little updating. THEY DON'T RECYCLE!!! WHY??
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded 1 week ago
It was a pleasure having you as our guest this year. Thanks for telling us how much you liked our resort. We can’t wait to host you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nrsfriend wrote a review Sep 2022
Nashville, Tennessee1 contribution
A clean, safe and full service resort for all ages. I like that the casino is across the street. Pools are lovely and service staff is quite helpful. I requested a few items and the staff responded quickly and courteously. I have stayed here over 10!times and am never disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at The Grandview at Las Vegas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing Vacation Village Resorts. We value your opinion. It would be great to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$164 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grandview at las vegas, grandview hotel las vegas, grandview resort las vegas, grand view las vegas, the grandview las vegas, grandview resort vegas, grandview las vegas hotel, grandview vegas, grandview lasvegas
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasEnterprise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2256
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Grandview at Las Vegas
Which popular attractions are close to The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Nearby attractions include Casino at South Point Hotel (0.3 km), South Point Bowling Center (0.3 km), and Century 16 South Point (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Silverado Steakhouse, Primarily Prime Rib, and Zenshin Asian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Grandview at Las Vegas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Grandview at Las Vegas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does The Grandview at Las Vegas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Grandview at Las Vegas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Little Church of the West (8.5 km).