We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin

Save
Share
4280 South Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$212
View deal
Booking.com
US$212
View deal
Priceline
US$212
View deal
Hotels.comUS$212
TravelocityUS$212
Lol.travelUS$247
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (89)
Videos (1)

About

#82 of 285 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hampton Inn-Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock Summerlin is a recently awarded 4-diamond AAA rated hotel conveniently located at the intersection of I-215 and West Flamingo Ave, just 8 miles west of The Strip. The hotel is also close to Nevada Cancer Center Southern Hills Hospital Medical Center and just 4 miles from the wondrous and world-famous Red Rock Canyon. We are also nearby shopping and many restaurants. Free amenities include WiFi in guest rooms and lobby, daily hot breakfast, on-site parking and fresh coffee and tea in the lobby. Keep up with your routine with our heated outdoor pool and fitness center on-site. The Hampton Inn-Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock Summerlin is ideal for both leisure and business travel. Both public spaces and guest rooms are completely non-smoking. Enjoy up to 15 percent discount for active and retired military and their families. Wherever your travels take you, you can count on Hampton to deliver value, consistency and service with a smile.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
677Reviews6Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 309
  • 169
  • 81
  • 70
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Stephen B wrote a review 2 Dec
Palm Springs, California, United States71 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed at the Hampton RedRocks/Summerlin for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was an ok view of the Strip in the Horizon, Nice soaps and shampoos, walk in shower, good coffee maker and extras pods on demand at the desk was nice. Plenty of plug ins and USB ports by each side of the bed. FRidge, Microwave, and decent TV. Breakfast was probably the best Ive ever had this style. Location good with restaurants around, we at at THE BAR, and was decent prices and good variety of meals. It was 8 minutes from the homes in Summerlin. We will be back when we visit our grandkids next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms all good location, park by the Grand Canyon St side, there is an entrance rright next to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine West, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Responded yesterday
We sincerely appreciate the review and the nice words about our staff and hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting with your grandkids. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joseph p wrote a review Sep 2022
Vegas66 contributions31 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We have stayed at this Hampton many times. Always a good place for us since there is a doggie day care nearby and Red Rock Resort is a short drive up the 215. Always clean and pet friendly to our service dog. We do not take him everywhere because we don't feel comfortable while eating around others who are not pet friendly and pets should not be left in hotel rooms!!.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine West, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Thank you for the review. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cat69mann wrote a review Oct 2022
San Diego, California1 contribution
When i made the reservation I specified a first floor room because I had recent knee replacement surgery. I called to let them know I was checking in late. After a long drive from San Diego I arrived and the the agent was not aware of this request but found a room had just been cleaned. Room 122 seemed very nice and as I unloaded my suit cases, I did not notice the rattling noise from the air conditioner until I got back from dinner. I had to be up at 5 am for a 30 minute drive up Red Rocks Canyon Preserve to the Ford Bronco Off Rodeo training camp for a day of off road driving with Broncos. The noise from the A/C became apparent when I tried to sleep. The unit could not be shut off from the wall thermostate or the units power button.I even tried cover the vent with towels and pillows. I got maybe 3 hours sleep. Coming back I purchased some ear plugs because I did not have a need to wake early the next day. I was able to sleep the second night but only with the plugs. This left me very tired while driving through some very rough terrain. I notified the front desk when checking out that the maintenance crew needs to check this. My complaint is why was this not caught by the maid and reported sooner. As far as I am concerned this room should not have been given to me and should have been secured for repair. I feel some compensation is in order for this disruption to my stay. Otherwise, I would not consider this group for pleasure or business again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine West, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We certainly wish you had reported the problem before you left for your off road event as we would have taken measurers to resolve the issue. We appreciate hearing from guests as it provides us an opportunity to improve services where needed.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Damian P wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Monique at the front desk was extremely helpful, and she went out of her way to help me. Top notch service! The room was great too. It was great to have a bagged breakfast provided when I didn’t have time to eat there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine West, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Thank you for the review and compliments about the hotel and Monique. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan V wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I had the worst sleep ever in a hotel at this place. The AC was so loud and blew so strong that I couldn't sleep! It didn't seem to respond to settings on the thermostat. Changing the fan to low or adjusting the temperature didn't make a difference. Plus the pillows are terrible and the bathroom is old and crusty. For $280 a night there must be someplace better!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine West, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Responded 31 May 2022
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and we are disappointed to read your comments. I apologize that you experienced a problem adjusting the temperature in the room. I checked our service log and did not see any reported problem for your room. I certainly wish you had immediately reported the problem as our maintenance team would have had the opportunity to resolve the issue. During the dates you stayed with us there was a very high demand for rooms in the city. I know you state that you thought the nightly rate was too high, however we were competitively priced with other comparable hotels. Thank you for the review as we always welcome any guest’s comments, whether they are a compliment or critique.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly S wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Room was old and not well cleaned. We found a previous occupants dirty clothes on the floor so housekeeper is obviously not vacuuming or doing a good job. Bed was soft. Pool was out of service. Facility is getting run down. As a Hilton member this location was a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine West, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Responded 8 May 2022
It appears from your comments that we fell short in meeting the high standards we set for ourselves. The housekeeping issues have been addressed with that department. Due to an unexpected plumbing issue were could not open the pool. Please accept our apology for the issues you encounter.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
omarcaton wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The people who work here are extremely friendly and made me feel right at home. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast contained a really good variety. If had any questions they were always there to assist me. AWSOME!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine West, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Responded 18 Mar 2022
We appreciate your review and comments. If your travels bring you to Las Vegas we would definitely like to welcome you "home".
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fabricio S wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I'm Extremely disappointed in the way your local G.M. Christine West handle a simple customer service issue that could have been resolved with a simple phone call to corporate's guest service. If she call corporate she could verify the only one none refundable room was booked online instead of two rooms base on miss west perception and glitch of compute system communication, based on my phone call verification. There are better approaches in resolving simple issues before contribute to create a bigger problem. I have reach out to your corporate office and it seams like they are allowing the person that caused the problem be the person handlining the investigation on this case. Very Disappointing Experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine West, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Responded 3 Mar 2022
The hotel was able to determine by working with our Advance Purchase department that you were not charged for the second room that was showing under your name. Hilton Guest Assistance subsequently informed you of the findings. Although our guests are very important to us, based on many factors there are times when situations are not resolved immediately and to the guest’s satisfaction.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HappyTraveler1957 wrote a review Feb 2022
Wellesley, Massachusetts622 contributions225 helpful votes
Great hotel. Conveniently located near the airport, Red Rocks, tons of restaurants and the 215 outer belt. The staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms are quiet, nicely furnished and comfortable. The complimentary continental breakfast is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine West, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Thank you for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paige S wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
Would have given 5 stars despite cosmetic issues in room had the bed not been broken down. The bed was a huge disappointment. The rest of the furniture was comfortable. Service was good. Like the room lay out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine West, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Responded 8 Feb 2022
Thank you for the review. We appreciate receiving comments from our guests as it provides us an opportunity to improve our services. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites las vegas - red rock/summerlin hotel las vegas, hampton inn and suites las vegas - red rock/summerlin, hampton inn las vegas, las vegas hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas Vegas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN & SUITES LAS VEGAS-RED ROCK/SUMMERLIN: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 136 Photos (NV) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin?
Nearby attractions include Las Vegas Ice Center (0.8 km), Brooksys Bar & Grill (0.8 km), and Flip N Out Xtreme (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Egg Works, Lindo Michoacan, and Five Guys.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Little Church of the West (12.0 km), Bonnie Springs Old Nevada (14.1 km), and Hartland Mansion (14.8 km).
Is Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.