We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,183: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
 Click to rate
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We flew in for a wedding, stayed a couple of nights and it was great. Decent breakfast, clean rooms, free parking....just a nice experience. Close to the strip. Great value with no hassle and no smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 696tamarab
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Congratulations to the newlyweds. We hope you enjoyed your visit as well as the wedding celebration. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and free parking. We find both these amenities help add to the value of our property. Thank you for choosing Best Western McCarran Inn. Come back to visit soon!

Salem, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are Best Western Rewards Members and were greeted as such. We also got a gift bag with water and treats. We had our room up-graded to a suite. The hotel is very nice. The check-in was easy. Note: this is right next to the airport so there is the noise of airplanes landing and taking off. The hotel does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SueinSalem
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Here at Best Western McCarran Inn, our goal is to make every guest feel welcomed and appreciated. It sounds like we succeeded in delivering that goal during your visit! Thanks for sharing your wonderful comments with us and for trusting our property to provide you with all the comfort and convenience you were seeking. Hopefully, the grab and go breakfast...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is closest to airport, and the shuttle services are excellent. It is a good option to avoid renting a car. You can easily catch a Lyft to the strip and back. Also good if you are returning from the Grand Canyon or other attractions in the region for a one night stay, as we were.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I610RAhelend
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Our ideal location convenient to the airport, strip and surrounding attractions is one of the many benefits of staying with us. As you mentioned, if you are without a car, we're a great fit since we have the free shuttle to the airport too. Glad you were able to use car services to get...

Orlando, FL
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel does not represent the quality I have come to expect from BW. The bed linens were comparable to hotels I stayed in during the 70's; thin old-style hotel blanket, very dark brown furniture, bath room toilet was extremely low. Breakfast area was not well stocked or maintained, items ran out quickly and employee did a poor job of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirdLover
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Here at Best Western McCarran Inn, we are always open to constructive feedback. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve the guest experience we offer. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations of our brand. We will share your comments with our team to encourage them to make more of an effort. Though guests are welcome...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Normally when we travel to Vegas, we stay at a different Best Western. It happened to be full during our dates of travel, so we booked at this one. I was hesitant because of its proximity to airport. Overall, it was a pleasant surprise. Although it is right in the flight path, we did not hear any flight noise during...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmftucson
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

With so many hotels to choose from and you already being a consistent visitor to another property, we are grateful that you gave us a try and that we were able to provide a very positive experience. We appreciate you letting us and other prospective travelers know that our proximity to the airport provided convenience with minimal noise disruptions. We...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We liked the location of this hotel because it was very close to the airport and we were only staying one night, having a very early flight the next day. It was a little pricey for one night but because of "March Madness" apparently all hotels were quite expensive! The staff were very friendly and the shuttle in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmenseverson
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Our proximity to the airport is one of the many reasons travelers choose to stay with us. We are glad our convenient location worked so well for you and you were able to take advantage of the shuttle in the morning. We are sorry you did not get the chance to enjoy our tasty, complimentary breakfast and would like to...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This location worked for me as i had a two night weekend stay. Only flub was no tv 1st night but they got it fixed (new system). Nice staff, special thanks to Jared for his help. Didn't get to try pool or breakfast, but everything looked good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoYankee
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Here at Best Western McCarran Inn, we aim to provide all the amenities that allow our guests to have a comfortable and convenient stay. Though you didn't get to try our pool and complimentary breakfast, we are glad you found them appealing. Hopefully, during any future visits, you get the chance to try them out. Our goal is to ensure...

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the McCarran Inn as the staff were very helpful. It was a little nosy with the planes going but that was to be expected. The shuttle service got us to the airport in plenty of time to catch our flight out which was a plus. We really enjoy staying at Best Westerns because we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmathison
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that our convenient location and shuttle service made for smooth travels for you. To ensure a restful night, please know that earplugs are available for our guests due to the nearby air traffic. We are so pleased...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the greatest of BW's properties - sorry, but I was spoiled by the BW Plus in Scottsdale I'd stayed in the previous three nights. However, this one was close to the airport, which was my sole reason for being in Las Vegas. Great value for the $, and a really good Duty Manager (James).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rossl248
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Our ideal location convenient to the McCarran Airport is one of the many benefits of staying with us. It's good to know you found the property to be a great value and James was friendly to work with. We try hard to ensure all of our guests...

Milwaukie, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was neat and clean. The view wasn't fantastic but we overlooked that because of the nice service and clean room. The breakfast that was provided was very good with a lot of options. Checking in was easy. We needed a room quickly by the airport and the staff was very pleasant about accommodating us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilellingson
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay at Best Western McCarran Inn. We understand the importance of speedy check-in and check-out service for all of our guests especially those who will be flying in and out and need a nice place to rest in between. We are pleased to know that you were provided with a comfortable room and...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,352 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
8,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western McCarran Inn, conveniently located just minutes from the world famous Vegas Strip and adjacent to McCarran International Airport. Best Western McCarran Inn offers newly renovated guest rooms and superior customer service at an affordable price. Each of the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this Las Vegas hotel features cable TV and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool or exploring all that Las Vegas has to offer. Best Western McCarran Inn also features free parking, free business center, and a complimentary shuttle to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn

Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $120 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Des Moines, Iowa
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago
SLO
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the front of the building, you do not get as much noise from the aircraft taking off and landing.”
 of 5 bubbles mikepX1501BA, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room is clean and they give you earplugs if you need them because you are near the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles H3218NIjeana, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Overall great experience not too far from the strip or airport. We had a suite at a great price they have a express breakfast or grab and go if you check out before breakfast starts. Only con is they do charge you credit card prior to check in. The staff is courteous and helpful and the shuttle services very reliable. I did hear the generator go on and off but eventually fell asleep overall I will still stay there again.”
 of 5 bubbles katinas205, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a top floor room at the front of the building and I would guess that it was probably be the best.”
 of 5 bubbles LovestoBandB, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Although hotel is close to airport, we were supplied ear plugs but did not need them. ”
 of 5 bubbles 999karenm, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5