We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arizona Charlie's Decatur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arizona Charlie\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Arizona Charlie's Decatur
 Click to rate
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

My four sons and I just spent a long weekend here..The accommodations worked for us , but there are pluses and minuses..PLUSES-Reasonable rates with no activity charges or parking fees.-Ample and easy on site parking lot.-We were on the 7th floor and the room was quiet , clean and very functional..We had adjoining rooms with a living room in between..Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry to say, this was one of the worst buffets I've been to by far. Breakfast at 9:30 AM and the bread was just about depleted,eggs (powdered?) were cold and watery the bacon was in a grease filled pan and cold. The ham was dried out and the potatoes cold. The fruit seemed fresh, but not much of it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeager m
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So smoky in the room that we coughed all night. Also very expensive for a run-down, old hotel/casino. Will never stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chas D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Arizona Charlies on Decatur is about 10 miles from the airport and 5 miles from the strip. The beauty of it is that you get a much better deal than at the fancy hotels. There are two standards of room, and they are really spacious. Mine had a king bed, a writing desk, ample storage space, a huge flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
Jamie S, Digital Brand Specialist at Arizona Charlie's Decatur, responded to this review

Hello Robin K. Thank you for your extensive review. We strive to provide a comfortable stay with an affordable price, and we are thrilled to see that you were able to enjoy your stay here at Arizona Charlie’s Decatur. We will continue to maintain great quality for our guests. Thank you for your business, and we hope your next visit...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

I tried to get a players cars to play and eat at this location 2/13/2017 around 6 pm .. I really have the worst experience of my day whit the Spanish girl.. I don't think that she has any idea what she's doing.. we got a conversation..she said that she didn't care if you put in a complaint The other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Orlando C
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

we have not been at this place for years because of the quality of food. the buffet was remodeled, clean, and appealing. We had the lunch on Tuesday 2 for 1 deal. The food was good, the pulled pork seasoned, and the turkey was juicy. Service was a little bid slow with refills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neveragain3693
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Only issue I had was the remote batteries were going dead and the tub stopper didn't work. It was a busy weekend and no one made me feel rushed. Will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista W
Jamie S, Digital Brand Specialist at Arizona Charlie's Decatur, responded to this review

Hello Krista W. Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that your overall stay was comfortable and convenient. Also we are glad that our staff member assisted you with proper manner. We will share your concern with our facility team. Thank you for your business, and we can’t wait to see you again.

Bullhead City, Arizona
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stopped to check out this casino because we were at the mall next to it. Dark, dreary, and very smokey. Slots were tight and very little outside parking. Seemed to be alot of older machines. Decent crowd inside seemed like alot of locals. Disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy C
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

This was the worst hotel to stay at when you have a elderly in a wheelchair. I arrived at 2:45pm and was told my room wasn't ready, went back down stairs at 3:15 and spoke to a manager named Edgar Romero. He was on the phone which he didn't hang up, he just sat it down on the counter, he...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Malinda C
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Stayed here on a super busy weekend to where downtown and strip prices were outrageous. Staff was very courteous and friendly the room was no thrills, almost like a budget motel however it was clean and the bed was comfy. The great thing about his place is that there is no resort fee. If you are on a budget, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmarl72936
Jamie S, Digital Brand Specialist at Arizona Charlie's Decatur, responded to this review

Hello lmarl72936. Thank you for your review. We are glad that your overall stay was comfortable and convenient. We are excited to inform you that we are in the process of updating our Guest Rooms in order to provide a better experience for our guests. We appreciate your business, and we hope your next visit is just around the corner.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#54 of 264 in Las Vegas
904 reviews
Siena Suites
#160 of 264 in Las Vegas
368 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#121 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel offers modern guest rooms with a Northwest theme; convenient access to I-15 and Highway 95. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arizona Charlie's Decatur

Address: 740 S Decatur Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89107-3907
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Price Range: $78 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arizona Charlie's Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Arizona Charlie's Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Charlie`s Decatur Hotel Las Vegas
Arizona Charlies Decatur Hotel
Hotel Style:
#77 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arizona Charlie's Decatur staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Arizona Charlie's Decatur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We found it quiet for good sleeping on the 7th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 261DanielB, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“when reserving, tell clerk, I am disabled and want a room near the elevator and casino/bingo hall. they are very accommodating. rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles kostik55, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Meadows Tower for easy access to the pool area, North tower for easy access to bingo!”
 of 5 bubbles jayr587, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you will be pleased, not blown way! just pleased.”
 of 5 bubbles blackqueen1, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MLE0864, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5