We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8669 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89117
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
travelup.com
US$125
View deal
Hotels.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
BestWestern.comUS$144
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (205)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 07/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#52 of 283 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Las Vegas West you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Las Vegas West will stand out among other hotels in Las Vegas,NV. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Las Vegas West will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
689Reviews10Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 390
  • 171
  • 66
  • 23
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
katelynpease317 wrote a review 26 Sep
1 contribution
The hotel was extremely clean when we arrived. We were checked in immediately without any issues. When we did encounter an issue in our room (which was something out of the hotel's control) it was handle swiftly and professionally. We enjoyed our stay immensely!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 2 days ago
Katelynpease317, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted we could resolve the issue you experienced. Our team is always available to be of service when needed. We hope you will return to the best Western Plus-Las Vegas West for another excellent stay in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mojave_ben wrote a review Apr 2021
Boston291 contributions222 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here twice overnight while passing through LV. Chose it based on location (friends in the neighborhood) and price. This motel was a step above many similar BW properties. It was clean, well maintained, and had been renovated not too long ago - felt new-ish. The rooms were nice and rather large. Both nights were dead quiet (though left the AC fan on for the night). In room coffee maker, small fridge, microwave. One of the rooms had a Jacuzzi-type tub in addition to the shower. The staff were uniformly helpful on both stays. The building is set back a bit from a busy street, which keeps noise down, and there is a large Smith's supermarket just across Durango. Breakfast is pre-order on a form and pick up in the morning from the front desk. They have a frozen Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich you can heat for a minute in the nuke and it's fine - can't really expect the usual buffet in these Covid times. One morning we did not get the OJ in the breakfast, so we went to the front desk to trade the milk they had given instead, but they said "no OJ today". A few minutes later they called to say "We found some in the freezer, and are bringing it to you now." My experiences were good and I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Mojave_ben, We are so glad to hear our team made your stay an exceptional one. Thank you for the review you wrote and the stars you gave. We do hope when you come to see your friends again, you will visit us as well.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
talisha2022 wrote a review 26 Sep
1 contribution
Nice room and was clean. It was a quiet property. Friendly staff. The hot breakfast good with an automatic coffee maker with multiple coffee selections. Not just plain black coffee! I would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 2 days ago
Talisha2022, Thank you for an excellent review! We are glad you enjoyed our coffee choices at the Best Western Plus, Las Vegas West. Our hotel is off the beaten path and provides a more peaceful experience away from the Strip and a family-friendly environment.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
velozwinbush wrote a review 21 Sep
1 contribution
My Husband's Birthday and it turned out horrible ND that was a big disappointment for a trip I planned for his Day and it was ruined and I can't say I would stay here again I had invited guest but I called them and told them not to come didn't want them to experience the mess I was going through.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 2 days ago
Velozwinbush, I am sorry we did not have an event scheduled for your husband's birthday. Unfortunately, our rooms are limited to a certain number of guests, but we offer space to rent if you plan a large gathering of folks for any celebration. It would be a pleasure to help you plan another visit such as this in the future, so everyone enjoys their experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kmvs80 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I always have some issue here. Im not a Karen but this was my last stay here. My door was left ajar by cleaning staff (and I left them a tip!) when I came back to the room. I didnt have my work computer taken thankfully but not ok. Towel was used in the bathroom and folded back on the rack. No comps no nothing for all the trouble I had 2 nights for 345 and all that trouble, no more! Im not staying here ever again. The location convenience is not worth it. The business area is not closed off. It needs some work. Just done. Gave them a third chance shame on me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 3 weeks ago
Kmvs80, We are genuinely sorry for the housekeeping error. We take our guests' security very seriously and will take the steps necessary to ensure that this does not happen again. We appreciate your decision not to return, but we hope you will allow us to offer the best experience possible for you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightseer4694 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
This Best Western in Las Vegas has to be the BEST we've encountered!! The room was so clean and the amenities were outstanding! Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely come back and also recommend to others.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 20 Aug 2022
Thank you, Sightseer4694, for a super review! We look forward to sharing another wonderful visit with you in the future, as well as anyone who takes heed of your recommendation to stay at the Best Western Plus in West Las Vegas!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RekcoM wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
As a elite reward member you usually receive your perks associated with it, however this particular stay I did not receive anything, the breakfast was horrible, and they were stains on the shower rug and the room smelled like cat litter I’m not sure if there was previous pets in the room but it had that cat litter odor. I was very disappointed in my stay at this location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 21 Jul 2022
RekcoM, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent visit to our hotel. I apologize for not noticing your status as an elite Best Western rewards member. We are happy to acknowledge the loyalty of guests to our brand. We are eager to move guests to another, more comfortable room whenever possible. Guests' satisfaction is our goal. We will have our maintenance team address the odor issue you encountered in the room you occupied. Thank you for informing us of the problem so it can be remedied. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of better service in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Duffyruns wrote a review Jul 2022
Santa Clarita, California72 contributions53 helpful votes
We arrived late after a long drive. We were greeted nicely at the front desk and were able to get to our room quickly. Room was nice and updated. The room was also quiet allowing us a good night sleep. A full breakfast of cheese omelets, hash browns, and bacon was offered along with the normal cereal, muffins, and coffee. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 17 Jul 2022
Duffyruns, We would love to host another comfortable experience for you at the Best Western Plus in West Las Vegas. Offering a more restful visit to guests is one of our many goals at the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kcusick20 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
In town for soccer tournament. 24 hr pool access was great to entertain teenagers. Early morning breakfast was also a time saver. Surprisingly the hotel was really quiet. Definitely would visit again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus- Las Vegas West, Kcusick20! We hope the soccer tournament was a success for your team. It is a pleasure to have a 24-hour pool for our guests. We know it's a great way to channel that excess energy kids seem to have an abundance of, and the activity can be monitored easily. We hope we can be of further service to you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2doglady wrote a review Apr 2022
Tennessee721 contributions317 helpful votes
This BW Plus sits in a shopping center area. The room we had felt and smelled fresh and clean. We were very comfortable in our larger than usual room. The breakfast was nice and sufficient but not over abundant. We had a great stay and would recommend this BW to others for an overnight stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Responded 1 May 2022
2doglady, We are delighted you will recommend our hotel to friends and other pet parents. It was a pleasure to host your stay at the Best Western Plus in Las Vegas West. Our team is proud to know you enjoyed a comfortable experience, and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus las vegas west hotel las vegas, holiday inn las vegas, las vegas holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas Vegas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Las Vegas West
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Nearby attractions include ESCAPEability (1.1 km), Battle Blast Laser Tag (1.1 km), and The Christmas Goose Quilt Shop (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roma Restaurant & Deli 2, La Belle Terre Bakery and Cafe, and Those Guys Pies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Las Vegas West offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Las Vegas West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.