We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Carriage House

Booking.comUS$79*
View Deal
#16 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$79*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Carriage House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Carriage House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,071: English reviews
Pocatello, Idaho
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This place was gross. They recently had a remodel and I was hopeful that it would be an enjoyable stay but it was not at all. The happiest part of it was when we checked out two days early and went to another hotel. It was worth giving up two days that we had already paid for (and then go...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BadWolfPIkey
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear BadWolfPikey, As stated in our private message to you, We are sorry to hear you had such a horrible experience and will address the issues accordingly. Our apologies that you thought your stay included a continental breakfast as it does not. We do have minimal danish and juice on Monday to meet with our Concierge to coordinate any tours...

North Carolina
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This "little" (compared to the huge casinos) place is a quiet gem about a 1/2 block off the strip. The location is perfect and, for us, the atmosphere was just what we needed -- quiet and calm after the cacophony of the Strip. No real "views" and no casino here so if you want those don't read further. BUT you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travelviapurple
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear travelviapurple, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprise with this hotel. We booked only one night despite staying 4 in Vegas just to make sure this was appropriate for us. I had booked a 2 bed room and requested a roll away bed. I was emailed immediately to inform me that this was not possible due to the room size but with extra $10...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Yenny2013
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear Yenny2013, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

Irvine, California
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This is probably my 10th time to Vegas, and I just had the worst experience ever. First this hotel is NOT smoking free as it’s advertised, the reason I chose this hotel was because I was traveling with my 2-year-old son and wanted to stay at a none gaming, none smoking hotel. After reading all the good reviews, I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank wyr1234567
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Stayed in a studio with king sized bed. The place was very clean and secure. Could only access the elevators with room key. Staff was pleasant and helpful. In easy waking distance from the strip. Stayed for two weeks and can't complain at all about the accommodations. They staff came to clean the room every day and refresh the towels...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tlh1001
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear Tlh1001, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This property's exterior is very understated. You have to look to find the entrance. Loved our King suite which was very spacious w/\seperate living, dining, kitchen, bath & bedroom areas. Great bed, plenty of space on vanity & bath areas. Good lighting throughout. Kitchen had basic utensils & a few cups, glasses, bowls and plates, but no basic condiments like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pfcoach
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear pfcoach, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed at the Carriage House and what a great experience we had - we enjoy coming and going easily and quickly and the Carriage House provided just that - our suit situated on the corner with incredible views and I might add parking was just steps away from the front doors and a quick walk to the strip -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ACG6327
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear ACG6327, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Affordable, no frills. Quiet, no resort fees. About a 10 min walk from the Bellagio fountains- it's a great location to find for the price. Was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite from a double deluxe room on request at no extra charge.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank UDCAKC
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear UDCAKC, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your upgrade and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We loved this place. We arrived dec 24th around 11ish pm. We weren't too sure about it when the taxi dropped us off. There are high rises all around it. We rang the bell and were let into the lobby by security. Our check in went super fast and our room was perfect. I loved the size of the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kayleeyes
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear Kayleeys, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We're happy to hear that you took the chance and came inside and were pleasantly surprised. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This place was incredibly secure, It made me feel very safe. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. It had every amenity that you could possibly want while staying away from home. Heather was delightful to work with to schedule our stay. Pam, the concierge definitely knows her way around the city and is extremely helpful. In mine and my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim H
CarriageHouseStaff, General Manager at The Carriage House, responded to this review

Dear Kim H, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and the perfect score! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lenora Wilson Assistant General Manager

421 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (403)
Viewed
Room/Suite (157)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,049 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,361 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Carriage House is located just a block away from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy the comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchenettes or kitchens, business center and fitness room. Guest services and concierges are always available to provide information about show tickets, tour information and dinner reservations. Our non-gaming Las Vegas hotel is ideal for leisure and business travel, family travel and romantic getaways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Carriage House

Address: 105 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Price Range: $149 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Carriage House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Carriage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Carriage House Hotel Las Vegas
Carriage Hotel Las Vegas
The Carriage Hotel
Carriage House Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Carriage House staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question
San Diego
8 months ago
Minneapolis, mn
5 months ago
Los Angeles, California
8 months ago

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from The Carriage House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If they can't guarantee you one of the quiet rooms stay elsewhere.”
snowmassbadger, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgraded room with a view.”
925janier, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“One bedroom lockouts are great--- two bathrooms and two small kitchenss”
flomurnane1, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel. Don't stay here. Though if you must, ask for a re-modeled room.”
BadWolfPIkey, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner suit - great views!”
ACG6327, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
TripAdvisorUS$79
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates