We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Relax and quiet stay in south Reno. Much better than the typical casinos and resorts. The price is fine and the rooms are big, with kitchen amenities etc. Drive downtown in 15 mins, and most of the malls are close. I like it, mainly for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael G
Needles, California
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Came to town with my mother for a wedding and I booked us 2 nights at Staybridge Suites. The young man who checked us in was very nice and extremely helpful. I booked the 2 bedroom suite, assumed the rooms were side by side but they were not. Each room had its own bathroom and was separated by the the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katkin46
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I was actually here for an extended stay on business over a month while working @ the VA in town. I'd been here before on my own and my company picked up the tab for the stay from April through May. I didn't pay out of pocket so that's why the rating stays the same BUT there are lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles K
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The staff this stay (last stay was June 2013 which I reviewed) was outgoing, welcoming and helpful, vast improvement from our last stay. The housekeeping staff and the breakfast room staff were EXCEPTIONAL, and we let them know with monetary thanks. We found the sofa(bed) was new compared to our last stay, what was "odd", at 5 foot 2 inches,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NVSallyReno
Los Gatos CA
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in Feb 2016 at this nearly new property where we were able to bring our pets. Unbeknown to us they also had a decent sized indoor pool and spa and my little 6 month old grand niece loved it! The customer service was also excellent. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or to recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brightster
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times over the past few years. It has gotten a bit shabby over this time. Pic below is of carpeting. But my biggest complaint is that the wifi does not work properly. You sign in and I'm sa few minutes it losses the wifi and you have to sign in again. This is what...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nickasu1012016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review

Dear nickasu1012016, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry, we fell below your expectation regarding the internet service. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or...

Chico, California
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

311$ for two double beds and my dog. Old dingy decor and tiny, tiny little pee closet of a bathroom. The breakfast was very disappointing; powdered instant eggs and the paper thin, greasy, chemical soaked bacon found only in the cheapest buffets.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Chris N, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Staybridge Suites Reno, NV. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom size, breakfast and the decor. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very...

Reno
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

311$ for two double beds and my dog. Watery instant eggs and the kind of thin, greasy, chemical tasting bacon available only at bad buffets. No other hot food except oatmeal. At 311$ US! I have stayed in many pet friendly hotels and this offers nothing better than any hotel priced at 100$. The dingy decor is dated pre civil...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank V H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review

Dear V H, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Staybridge Suites Reno, NV. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the breakfast selection, bathroom size and the decoration. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you...

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We got in late on Friday night and it was clear there was only one person working the whole property. She was abrupt, cut me and my wife off multiple times and seemed annoyed to help us. The room and property we're nice and the breakfast was what we expected from other Staybridge stays.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beau M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Beau M, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and...

Binfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Having travelled from Europe I need 1 night before driving onto to Mammoth. Hotel was about 6 miles from Reno Tahoe airports and easy to find. Checkin was quick easy and pleasant. The room was a 1 bed suite with 2 queen beds which were very comfortable. The room was well equipped and near perfect for my needs. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Binman62
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Binman62, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the check in experience, the bed and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast being crowded. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Reno
Residence Inn Reno
#23 of 64 in Reno
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
8.6 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
15.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Address: 10559 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $194 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Francisco, California, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will have a mountain view anywhere. The mountains to the west are higher than the mountains to the east.”
 of 5 bubbles Dan834, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor only. Also stay away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles R9424AEmarkn, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room with a front view, because the landscape is beautiful.”
  • confy
 of 5 bubbles marcioalfredof, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the top floor. We had children running in the hallways and it was a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles D2219SOdavidv, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Hippocampi, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5