We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Orbitz.comUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard
 Click to rate
Reno
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If its the last hotel room in Reno it would do. If I can help it we will not stay there again. No reliable heating or cooling. 1970s furniture and TV. Rooms in poor shape. This hotel could do with a complete rebuild, tear it down and start over!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Portland, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We like this hotel because it's close to the mall and Whole Food grocery not to mention quite a few other restaurants and stores.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wcmurphree
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review here on Trip Advisor. Hope you make us your next stay while visiting Reno.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location--horrible shape and feels neglected. Don't lean on any banisters. Old TV and you only get heat at this time of year. Worst in Reno. Staff was friendly but nothing to work with in the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Builttotravelalot
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. I will pass the friendly message to the rest of the hotel staff. The property will be going under renovations this year and i hope you make us your next stay while in Reno.

Escalon, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

First impression, the hotel has a nice entry though beyond that it changes. We didn't wonder around as this was just a quick trip. I did notice that there was a restaurant within the hotel. It is centrally located with all the needed amenities; food, gas, shopping. Just about anything was close. We were on the second floor and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. Our hotel will soon be going under renovations and i hope you make us your next stay while visiting Reno.

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The outside of this Super 8 looks really nice but they didn't put any money into the rooms or the breakfast. The room was in poor shape (I haven't seen a tv with a picture tube in a while), the carpet was dirty, the bedding was worn and the towels smelled and looked bad. The only thing that this place...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7067SEthomasg
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the post on Trip Advisor. I do want to take the time to apologize about your stay. Our complimentary breakfast that we serve is part of the Super 8 Standards, and it is just continental, not a hot breakfast option. We will be going under renovations in a few months, and i hope you come back...

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our 2nd time staying at this paticular Super 8 and I'll never stay here again. The toilet backed-up no shower seat in the handicap shower and there was no way to adjust the temperature in the room. In my opinion it was no more than a glorified storage room and on top of all this they over charged...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel F
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor. I do want to take the time to apologize about your unsatisfied stay. We do have handicap benches for the walk in showers, anyone at the front desk was able to assist you with that. If you feel that your card was over charged please call the hotel so we can get that...

Elko
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

All I ever ask for is a clean room. They met my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room given the low booking price. We will be staying here again. The coffee at breakfast was great!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43evep
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Thank you for the post on Trip Advisor, i will pass this message on to the rest of the staff!

Walker Lake NV
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Yes to both. Ryan was very helpful and caring. He came over to check on my ants problem. Gave me information I needed. Housekeeping were wonderful in giving me extra pillows and towels to make my husband's post surgery comfortable. Thank you all

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26carolinen
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor, our hotel staff goes beyond measures to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay on their trip! I will pass this message on to Ryan and the rest of the staff members here :)

Napa Valley, California
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthurc871
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Reviewed 7 April 2017

The pictures online are :::: ABSOLUTELY MISS-LEADING""""""" THE FURNITURE IS EXTREMELY OLD, WORN OUT WITH SCRATHES, DEEP GOUGES, STAINS OUTSIDE & INSIDE DRAWERS. Bathrooms are notning like the pictures the showers """are not tiled and the sink countertops are not granite. The bathrooms are cheap toliets with fiberglass tubs w/ plastic countertops & vanity cabinet w/ drawers screwed shut. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIANA H
Super8Reno, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. I do want to apologize about your unsatisfied stay. This building is an older building, so the heating system does run on water, that is why we offer space heaters & fans to our guest free of charge. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 km away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#39 of 64 in Reno
51 reviews
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
578 reviews
5.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#42 of 64 in Reno
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
4.0 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Plaza Hotel
4.0 km away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard

Address: 5851 S Virginia St, S McCarren Blvd/Neil Road, Reno, NV 89502-6022
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $78 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard Hotel Reno
Courtyard Reno
Super 8 Reno
Super Eight Reno
Courtyard Meadow Wood
Reno Super Eight
Reno Super 8
Reno Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Meadow Wood Courtyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do Not Stay Here !!!! IF U Want Cheap & Dirty This Is The Place 4U!!!!!!!”
dianahA1628RA, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor was very convenient and easily accessible.”
vbarretta, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Eat and the bar !”
bodieandkitty, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you want first floor, then check in early”
douglast201, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Days Inn near the airport if you want better service and a cheap Wyndham hotel”
joshuah47, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$59
Expedia.comUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates