We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Pleased with this property. Clean and spacious, even if it is not trendy and stylish. Large comfortable room with mini-kitchennette. Laundry facilities. Only had coffee and a few packaged pastries, granola bar and fruit for breakfast.

1Thank TexasLuv2Golf
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I’m glad to read that you enjoyed our reasonable rates as well as all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Once more, thank you for...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Clean room, enough space for a family of 4 and a dog. Nice dog walking area. We requested the full kitchen set and had plenty of dishes, pans, etc. Friendly staff and they were quick to respond to requests (towel exchanges, additional TP). Good selection of coffee, tea and to go breakfast items every morning but get there early because...

1Thank travelregent
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Reserved two rooms here through Hotels.com when we arrived only smoking rooms available and they reeked. The front desk clerk Johnny informed us they didn't have any non-smoking rooms available Since our reservation was through Hotels.com the manager Pam Lyons said she couldn't give us a refund and I had to contact Hotels.com directly. After contacting Hotels.com and finding someone...

Thank Stoney1st
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and support in posting your experience with our hotel. I do sincerely apologize about your uncomfortable stay with us. I am sorry that we did not have any non-smoking rooms available. We would have been very happy to change your reservations to non-smoking if we could have. We do make every effort to keep all...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I stayed here on two occasions in January and February, 2015 for a permanent relocation to Reno. The rooms were clean, quiet and had a kitchen with a full sized fridge, stove top, and microwave. It was reasonably priced and located five miles or so south of the airport. I would recommend it.

1Thank Regent J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with us. I am so please to learn we were able to make you comfortable and safe. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. I do hope we get to have you with us again.

napa ca
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at many Extended Stay America hotels the last several years around the Weat and never disappointed. These hotels give you comfortable clean accommodations for great value. We like the convenience of a small kitchen when traveling. Rooms are roomy and bathrooms actually have counter space a big criticism of mine - too many hotels at any level have...

1Thank rosie9855
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows, responded to this review

Dear Rosie, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your recent experience with Extended Stay America. I am please your stay was a positive one and I can not tell you how much your kind words mean to myself and my team. Your comments for us were priceless. I hope we can serve you again in the...

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Nothing fancy here but it suits me just fine. Check-in was uneventful and the clerk was friendly and polite. The room is very basic but it serves the purpose. There were two desks in the room so that was nice. No office chair for either though. Just a basic wooden table chair. But there was a comfy recliner so that...

1Thank Dale K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and the service they provided. I am so glad to read that you had a comfortable stay overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 1 May 2015

Spent one night here (4/24) room was clean, I was surprised it didn't include a pull out sofa bed. no dishes, sliverware, glasses in room, you have to call and they bring a nice big tupperware container loaded with those items, they offer some muffins and coffee in the morning. all in all it was a decent place to stay,...

Thank donboydeluxe
Manhattan, New York, United States
Reviewed 15 March 2015

In my opinion, there is generally no point in reviewing a place that's only average. However, the room prices make this place a gem. We stayed the day prior to leaving for Burning Man. It was a last minute reservation. Definitely not a fancy place; lots of kids and child-like adults wandering around like zombies. However, the rooms are clean...

Thank Bella00000
Beijing, China
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Loved this place. I will stay here again when I need to stay a week or more. Wonderful staff and clean; easy walking distance to restaurants, bank, groceries, and public transportation. Loved having a kitchen with all dishes and utensils provided and laundry downstairs.

1Thank Fritz6233
Oakland, California
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I love Extended Stay Reno. I come to Reno every few months to visit my parents. This is the only hotel I ever stay at. Summary: o Quiet o Great location (for people like me who are not here for tourism) o Wonderful staff What I like about ESA Reno: o Location: It's in a business park in the south...

2Thank Michael C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows, responded to this review

Michael - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are so proud that you enjoy our hotel and our staff so much. We strive to provide each guest with a "home away from home" experience and we are so glad that we met this goal during your stay. We apologize for the ventilation issue you experienced, but...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (2)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Reno
Residence Inn Reno
#23 of 64 in Reno
178 reviews
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
548 reviews
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows

Address: 9795 Gateway Drive, Reno, NV 89511
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $114 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extendedstay America Reno-South Meadows Hotel Reno
Extended Stay America Reno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Reno - South Meadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a NON-Smoking room - probably on another wing than Rms 112, 114, 116, and 118.”
 of 5 bubbles 127AnneN, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Smoking rooms reeked of smoke and seemed unkempt.”
 of 5 bubbles Stoney1st, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I booked through Priceline”
 of 5 bubbles WeiQ202, 25 Nov 2013 | Read review
“I was very happy with mine, #118. Single Queen Bed.”
  • Dining Table, Chair, Dresser, Flat Screen TV, and Closet
  • Excuse all my groceries on the kitchen counter. Dining table and Chair, Kitchen, Bathroom on rig
  • Bed, Desk and Chair
  • Bed and reclining chair
 of 5 bubbles clangrill, 8 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Stay above ground floor . Either I had the Jolly Green Giant above me or the ceiling is paper thin.”
 of 5 bubbles 2fromLV, 31 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5