We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Show Prices
#12 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 512: English reviews
Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed there the night before flying out of Reno! The hotel was very nice and clean. Since it was our second anniversary my husband had arranged for our room to have a jacuzzi hot tub in it! It was awesome!! The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N Anita B
Cambria, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This property is on the southern fringe of Reno, far enough from I580 that you don't hear traffic. Staff are amazing, especially the guys who handle breakfast and dinner. The menu has a variety of choices. In my case, I jokingly chose the salmon and asparagus pictured on the front of the menu but not listed with a price inside....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cambriariter
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jeff P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are so pleased to hear that the staff was amazing during your visit, as our team strives to deliver exceptional service every day. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant with the great food and service. We hope you will return and stay with...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is not near the Reno strip which is what I wanted. There is no smoky or noisy casino, instead it is a clean and relaxing hotel. The location is nice with plenty of amenities near by. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chadh711
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A really fine HGI for sure, starting with a cheerful welcome from Sheryl at the Front Desk and continuing with: wonderful indoor pool/jacuzzi with plenty of towels... a snug but adequate fitness room with lots of free weights... windows that open for a breeze... and if you are lucky enough to snag Room 315, it has not one but two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMPJMH
Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time here. The parking lots were full so I parked on the street in the front. Friendly staff. Clean, quiet and modern rooms. Well appointed. Breakfast took almost 30 minutes to get served as the waitress and kitchen was swamped. But worth the wait. Good food. Near the airport and easy highway access. A good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CobaltConnection
Eagle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Agree this is my "Go To" hotel in Reno. Have stayed here many times and its always busy yet friendly, quiet and consistent. Sleep quality is far superior to other lesser chains in the area. I will stay here whenever I come to Reno as I do not prefer the casino environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idahotraveler88
Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wasn't the best service that I have had at a Hilton. Front desk was pretty rude was not friendly. The hallways smelt like wet dirty stinky feet. Beds were very uncomfortable and our thermostat did not work

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonmU9519SQ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was pleased with the friendly staff and new lobby, but that is it. The rooms are dated. The bed was uncomfortable and the bedding was horrible. The television turned on but the screen wasn't clear enough to watch, just broken. The heating just blew cold air and made a horrific noise. The refrigerator also made noise on and off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince C
Jeff P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our property and we are addressing all the issues you have stated . Our team was updated with detailed information about our guest rooms to answer the questions that come up accordingly .We hope...

Minden, NV
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property probably 10 times in the past few years. Always great service, great sleep quality and nice décor. Their breakfast staff is terrific, and takes your order at the table. Nice touch. Really like their location in South Reno. I prefer non-smoking and non-gaming hotels - and this one is great. Very handy that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron G
Jeff P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear your positive review of our property . We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Truckee, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great, affordable place to stay. The location was perfect for us with a grocery store across the street and a gas station in the next plaza. The staff was helpful & accommodating. Our room was clean and had a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine for the morning. The fitness/spa area very accommodating for our famlly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabC209EV
Jeff P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to write about your positive experience at our property . I am glad to hear our location and staff made your stay even more memorable . We hope to see you in the near future . You can count on us !

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
11.3 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
14.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521-8901
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $163 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#11 Family Hotel in Reno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Reno staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Reno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For quiet, room towards the pond.”
 of 5 bubbles forfun1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Join Hilton Honors to be able to pick your own room the day before check in.”
 of 5 bubbles 571erinb, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Seemed like a quiet place, so choose away.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahsG967FY, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First Floor does not have an Ice Maker, therefore you must go up the elevator to another floor to find an Ice Machine.”
 of 5 bubbles biscuitmaker, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Elevators are extremely slow. Pick a lower floor and take the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 419matthewg, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5