We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Grand Sierra Resort and Casino

Show Prices
#9 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 11,047: English reviews
Groveland, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Nice room with great shower. Ridiculous making people purchase a lanyard for their card to gamble for lousy points. Breakfast was terrible in concierge lounge. No bread, no silverware, bottom of pot for oatmeal. Our host is wonderful but cannot say the same for your casino. Machines pay nothing. Very disappointed. Had reservations at oriental restaurant and were seated in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8859EWcaroles
CortneyMT, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Hi V8859EWcaroles, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We apologize for the experiences you had while with us. Guest experience is very important to us and it is clear that we fell short of your Grand standards. Someone from our team will be in contact with you soon regarding your visit. Thank you!

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had a good time with the family specially because evrething you want is in one place. You want to take the family to the movies is their you want to go bowling is their you want good food is their you want to gamble and have fun is their.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank precilianor
Irvine, California
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Nice and clean hotel. Many activities for family and kids...bowling, arcade, movie theater, etc. Pool and theme park are closed under winter; otherwise, it would be even better. Buffet is also good, specially the desert. Overall, we enjoy our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Here every 4 weeks for work, decided to go up during my personal time with another couple. Always clean and comfortable with kind staff. Good food choices for every budget. Would be nice if the non-smoking area in the casino area was larger....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgeeks059
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Our whole group loved the Cirque Mechanique show! Room was clean and a good size..liked the bedding. We stopped for sledding on the way up from SF and then to the hotel. It was very convenient. I appreciated being separated from the downtown scene.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sakura L
Mt. Cook Village, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Very glad to see the absence of the parade of service dogs...so many they couldn't all be service dogs...the vast number impossible to comprehend...which makes the clean up job incrediblly difficult for the wonderful cleanup staff at this hotel. Unhappy I had to pay 13 dollars for oatmeal to bring to my room and it was missing the toast....I always...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanhU2548BJ
Oakland, California
Reviewed 2 January 2017

First of all, when we got there they didn't have a room with the accommodations that we reserved (2 king beds). They gave us a room but with 1 queen and a roll out. We were upgraded to a suite but it was in the smoking instead of the non smoking. It was an all around fail.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank latashal2017
CortneyMT, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Hi latashal2017, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We apologize for your most recent visit. This is not a great example of the service we offer here at the Grand Sierra Resort and Casino. Guest experience is very important to us and it is clear that we fell short of our Grand standards. We would love...

Modesto
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Great place to travel to when in Reno. Easy access on and off freeway. Staff is friendly, place is also well kept. Gambling here hasn't been to profitable but I continue to keep coming back. See you in couple weeks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 745traceyt
Baja California, Mexico
Reviewed 2 January 2017

It seems like the upkeep of the rooms have gone down...we stay in the summit and three lamps were broken....bed was sagging and made it difficult to sleep well...hit cold and pulled out one extra blanket, not two and we had two queen size beds, and it smelled musty or dirty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonja P
CortneyMT, Manager at Grand Sierra Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Hi Sonja, Thank you for this review. We are so sorry to hear about your most recent visit. Everything you explained is completely unacceptable and your comments have been sent to management for resolution and coaching. This is not a great example of the service and quality we offer our guest. We are working with our teams to developed a...

Modesto, California
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We arrived on Christmas Day and stayed for 3 nights . We've never stayed here on Christmas day before. LOTS of families with many kids running around. But the Casino does have a 24/7 Bowling Alley to entertain them, as well as an arcade. The Pool area is CLOSED--they are redesigning the entire outside pool area and probably won't be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta G

1,009 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (749)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (337)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Double Queen (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
The Pool (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.2 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.9 km away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#17 of 64 in Reno
2,910 reviews
3.0 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
4.0 km away
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Grand Cafe
Grand Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino is located in the heart of Reno/Tahoe - America's Adventure Place. Guests have access to over 40 championship golf courses, 18 legendary ski resorts, hiking, biking and equestrian trails, fishing, boating and guided tours to Tahoe, Carson and Virginia City. GSR is northern Nevada's largest resort destination with 1,995 guest rooms, 850 of them luxury suites. The property offers a wide variety of accommodations for the every day business traveler to the complete family vacation with amenities that include 200,000 square feet of meeting and convention space, branded retail shopping, headliner entertainment, Cineplex, a 50-lane championship bowling center, outdoor thrill rides, aqua golf driving range, the largest casino north of Las Vegas, plus much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Sierra Resort and Casino

Address: 2500 East Second Street, Reno, NV 89595-1200
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $136 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Sierra Resort and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1995
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Sierra Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sierra Hotel Reno
Summit At Grand Sierra Hotel
Summit Reno
Reno Summit
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Reno
#5 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#5 Casino Hotel in Reno
#8 Family Hotel in Reno
#10 Business Hotel in Reno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Sierra Resort and Casino staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Sierra Resort and Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“standard rooms are dated. Upgrade was $20 per night and people in our group who did it said it was worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles danv48, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles gwynnever, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A little noisy across from an ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles molucca, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King suite was big, but dirty”
 of 5 bubbles mn308, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Summit room”
 of 5 bubbles pq0815, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5