We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harrah's Reno

Show Prices
#19 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harrah\\
Harrah's Reno
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harrah's Reno
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,985: English reviews
Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

checked in on our way home for a couple of days.out of all our stays in reno, I expected more from this place.waited forever at check in till someone would check us in, but there was lots of attendants to check in the vips. bellmen and valets were good. it was clean, but that was it.thought we were far enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom b
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel management are putting the check in staff under unusual pressure. When I checked in close to midnight there was only one check in staff at the desk and 8 people before me trying to check in. The wait was long and scarred my opinion of this first time stay. As the fellow in the queue said "well you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussnowboarder
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback.

Benton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was upgraded to a top floor suite which was very nice! Friends of mine were in a West tower King room. It was small. and the carpet and furniture were showing significant wear. We both had an excellent view of Virginia St. and the snow capped mountains

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrybJ5824GK
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review

Thanks for the FOUR STAR Rating of us here at Harrah's Reno. I do hope you tried our world famous Steak House in the lower level of Sammy's Casino during this visit. We look forward to your return visit.

Concord
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We left early and went and stayed at another hotel because the room was so run down and dirty. The bathroom had areas that looked as if they had never been cleaned. The bed cover had a cigarette hole burned into it. I would not recommend anyone stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreye788
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review

Your feedback has been forwarded to our Hotel Management Team and our Housekeeping Department. We appreciate your feedback.

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my weeks stay here at Harrah's Reno, very comfortable and inviting for a relaxing week of r & r. The staff was very helpful and customer service friendly in all areas of the hotel & casino. There were only two areas of disappointment which I was not completely satisfied; 1. the shower-head in my suite was only "okay"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenair H
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review

Thanks for the FOUR STAR Rating of us here at Harrah's Reno. I am sorry you were disappointed with our Diamond Lounge here on property and also the showerhead in your room. As I said previously, we will try to correct the showerhead. I do hope you tried our world famous Steak House located at the lower level of Sammy's...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Old and aging. Harrahs used to be one of the crown jewels and a must stop location in Reno... not so much any more. There are certainly other properties in Reno that have decided to take the lead away from Harrah's, both on the strip and a little east in Sparks.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sroesler78
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My suite was pretty nice, it had two bathrooms and a little bar in it. I wouldn't recommend Friday's Station for a great filet or lobster, as mine was mediocre at best. The casino was nice though and pretty clean as well.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaserahill
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review

I think you mean Harrah's Tahoe Casino and not Harrah's Reno. We have the world famous Steak House here in the lower level of Sammy's Casino. We look forward to your return to Harrah's Reno!

West Allis
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived late after 11pm and only stayed until noon the next day as we were visiting family and did not wish to travel at night. Our check in process was quick and efficient the front desk clerk answered the few questions we had and we were on our way to our room and then to spend some time in...

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7555ZBtracyc
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review

Thanks for the FOUR STAR Rating of us here at Harrah's Reno. I'm happy to know that your room was clean and comfortable during your visit. On your next visit, you should try our world famous Steak House located in the lower level of Sammy's Casino. We look forward to your return visit.

Roseburg
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked and decided to come a day early and attempted to book through the hotel, we we told the rate would be almost $100 more than the online rate. We decided to book online, but were told we would have to check out because we had one reservation. We checked out, and rechecked in but thankfully were allowed to...

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3308MCdarrenh
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review

I have forwarded your remarks to our Housekeeping Department for their perusal. We appreciate your feedback.

Blue Island
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was a getaway offered by Ceasers ,as much as i apreciate a deal .this just didn't meet my expectations. The pave is in need of a upgrade ..it's the first Harrahs casino and I think it should look as nice as done if the other big casinos in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 624cynthiae
HarrahsReno, Customer Service at Harrah's Reno, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and I agree with you.

744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite with King and Living Room (40)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite with Two Doubles (41)
Viewed
Mini Suite with King and Living Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Balcony with Two Doubles (31)
Viewed
Standard King (South Facing) (26)
Viewed
Standard King (West Facing) (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.5 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.6 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.3 km away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#18 of 64 in Reno
670 reviews
0.2 km away
Eldorado Resort Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Harrah's Steakhouse
Harrah's Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Harrah's Reno

Address: 219 N Center St, Reno, NV 89501
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range: $63 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Reno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 928
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Harrah's Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Reno Hotel Reno
Harrahs Hotel Reno
Reno Harrahs Hotel
Harrahs Reno
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Reno
#9 Casino Hotel in Reno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harrah's Reno staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Harrah's Reno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“What a ridiculous question for a survey. Rounded to the nearest penny.... $0”
 of 5 bubbles E3890UMluisr, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was treated well.”
 of 5 bubbles 205CARLP205, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Update and change carpets. ”
 of 5 bubbles Micutler, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As noted , rooms haven't changed in 15 years”
 of 5 bubbles 379edwardn, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“West tower rooms are closer to the casino and Virginia Street than the East tower.”
 of 5 bubbles jerrybJ5824GK, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5