We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nordic Village Resort

Orbitz.comUS$91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$91*
US$104*
US$91*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Nordic Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Start your review of Nordic Village Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good accommodation unit. Huge back yard. Both children and adults are happy in this resort. Very close the nature. Even saw a bear around the resort. Excellent Spa both indoor and outdoor. Kids enjoy the pools. Nice expériences spent long week end here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xiao Cheng H
Swampscott, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We don't go anywhere else when in that area. All types of rooms to choose from. The property goes on forever. We chose jacuzzi with fireplace room. Pet friendly in 2 of the buildings. Our dog had a blast outside in nature. Patio. TV in all bedrooms. Clean. Clean. Clean. I had to call maintenance once for broken tub plug,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connee R
Reviewed 1 week ago

Kids had so much fun at the pool, playground and pond with all the fish (kids 3 and 5). The pond had fish and a beautiful deck with a bonfire pit (2), petting zoo with two cool sheep. It is truly Gods country and a beautiful place to relax and experience the great views.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent accommodations. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff. The location is central to the white mountain area. Half mile from Storeyland and about 10 miles to mount Washington, 6 or 7 miles to Settlers Green in North Conway and about 18 miles to Gorham

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dglew66
Westbrook, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is very nice, but the resort itself needs some updating. We moved in and out of 3 rooms in 2 days because of the AC units not working. The balcony off of our room was full of spider webs, and the chairs were broken that were provided for us to sit in on the balcony. The whole room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alisondoucette17
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear alisondoucette17, thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. While we were extremely disappointed to hear about some of the shortcomings of your stay, we do appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the air conditioning was not working properly and unfortunately you were visiting during the time when we are spring cleaning all...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late April 2017 for seven days in a one bedroom. I liked the location and had a great time. My daughter loved it there, for her, the pool made the vacation. For my wife, not so much. She noted a number of things she could do without i.e. leaking faucets in bathroom, missing linen for second bed, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 880tamarash
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear 880tamarash, thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I wish we would have known of your disappointment in the room during your week long visit. We certainly would have been able to send maintenance to resolve some of the maintenance items you found and housekeeping items to make your stay more comfortable. Again, thank...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this weekday gateway for my family not knowing what I was reserving.Being that I am a person of color I am sensitive to places where I visit with my family. The day I had to check in the staff were not very welcoming of my presence. The sofa bed needs to be changed and the linen had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caye E
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review

Caye E, thank you for submitting a review of your stay with us in April. I would like to apologize that you did not feel welcome when you arrived. All of our associates greet our guests with a friendly hello and smile, and I am quite surprised that you felt otherwise. I assure you that our associates would not purposely...

Camden, Maine
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Wow I am very impressed by Nordic Village. Everything about this resort is over the top! The condo we stayed in was fabulous including a nice deck with mountain view! The pools and hot tubs (both indoor and outside year round) were so incredibly amazing! The customer service was top notch in every way, very helpful and friendly. I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie M
boston
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights and found the location to be perfect for skiing! The indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs where awesome! The room was very clean and service was friendly. We had a minor heating issue and maintenance was up to fix it in 10 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmedic12
Harvard, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 March 2017

After many years of driving past this resort on our travels around Jackson, NH, recently we stayed at the Nordic Village Resort in a one bedroom condo. We are cross country skiers, and like this location because it is very convenient to the cross country skiing at Jackson and Great Glen. It's also just a 25 mile ride or so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susant02

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
11.3 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.7 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
1.8 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
24.5 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy indoor and outdoor heated pools, outdoor hot tubs, nightly bonfires, game room. We have a variety of lodging choices to accommodate your family's budget and have designed and oriented each of our units to provide you with maximum privacy and some of the finest views of the Mount Washington Valley. Choose from townhouses, suites, one and two-bedroom units, penthouses, to the elegance of our Chateau units at Highland Ridge. We also have pet-friendly units. We are the closest property to Story Land and just minutes away from tax-free outlet shopping, Mount Washington, and all White Mountain Attractions. Give us a call this Spring, we are offering some wonderful packages at great rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nordic Village Resort

Address: Rte. 16, Bartlett, NH 03846
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Price Range: $141 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Nordic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Village Hotel Jackson
Nordic Village Jackson
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nordic Village Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Nordic Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Awesome views”
S292DEjasonb, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Can't go wrong they offer from studio to accomadations for large families”
sheilaf916, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to 6 ski resorts”
4SkiBumsCandiaNH, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View unit photos to select best accommodations.”
dmt100, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look carefully at all your options. Condos vary greatly.”
MBCC3, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$91
Booking.comUS$104
Expedia.comUS$91
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates