We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nordic Village Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Nordic Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nordic Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 424: English reviews
Rockport, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were very impressed with Nordic village and have plans to stay for Christmas vacation. We booked last minute and they couldn't have been more accommodating. Amazing amenities with very clean rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clare t
Raynham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 August 2013

booked 24 hours in advance. had to cancel ,and they refused to refund my payment of $193. talked to Sean the general manager, he was rude and stated that I was not his customer I was Expedia's and he also would not let me talk to anyone higher up than him. then hung up on me so if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank rick f
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you were not able to stay at Nordic Village as I am sure you would have enjoyed your stay. It is unfortunate that you had to cancel your reservation on the same day we had expected you to arrive and that we did...

Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been staying here for the past few years. We like stay in mid-May so it is still off season before Memorial Day. All aspects of the resort are wonderful. The condos are a great size and always clean. They changed the beds this year and they are very comfortable. The mountain views are breathtaking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We'd stayed at Nordic Village in the 1990's so we were eager to stay there again, this time with kid (teen) in tow. Gated community that I think is affordable. Attraction was two bedrooms. Three TV's. Cable selections more than adequate. Also had option of VHS/DVD player and in unite WiFi. We lucked into a circular staircase loft bedroom unit....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mufi H
Penobscot, Maine
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great place if you are young and healthy.Not handicapped assist.All cottages are built on the side of a mountain,so you are either climbing up or down.The room we had was on the second floor and the master bedroom was on the third.Great for any handicap person!!The first thing was,had to drive up the side of the mountain.The second was,had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnold S
Boston
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I enjoyed our stay at Nordic Village. It was great to have an entire condo for our one week vacation. This means that we did not have to go out to eat for every meal because we could cook in a fully equipped kitchen. We had access to a grill outside as well. The condo was immaculately clean and nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemonfresh
Bangor
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was the first time my family and I stayed at Nordic Village. We choose it because it was so close to Storyland. The resort actually had Storyland characters visit the resort in costume so parents could take pictures with Cinderella, Duke and Peter Pan. You can imagine how cool a 7 and 10 year old thought it was to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Free_Martin_CHA
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I booked in May and then returned to TripAdvisor just before I left in July for my stay and got very concerned about what I might find. It wasn't a disaster, but it wasn't value for money, either. The Good: Location to the attractions we planned to visit; the size of the unit and having access to a kitchen; the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jpeacott
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Nordic Village, and we enjoyed it overall. The room we had had a spectacular view. It was higher up the mountain that the Inn is built upon. The bridge over the pond to the bonfire pit was nice, although needs a paint job, and we found three Story Land characters just sitting over there in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eden144
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is the perfect get away. The condo style rooms are perfect for both couples and families. The rooms are extremely clean with everything you could ever think to need for your stay. There are five pools. The lower end of the mountain resort is geared toward families with lots of activites to keep children busy. At the top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellargay

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
1.8 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
763 reviews
11.3 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.7 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 3 in Bretton Woods
3,073 reviews
6.3 km away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
29.2 km away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy indoor and outdoor heated pools, outdoor hot tubs, nightly bonfires, game room. We have a variety of lodging choices to accommodate your family's budget and have designed and oriented each of our units to provide you with maximum privacy and some of the finest views of the Mount Washington Valley. Choose from townhouses, suites, one and two-bedroom units, penthouses, to the elegance of our Chateau units at Highland Ridge. We also have pet-friendly units. We are the closest property to Story Land and just minutes away from tax-free outlet shopping, Mount Washington, and all White Mountain Attractions. Give us a call this Spring, we are offering some wonderful packages at great rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nordic Village Resort

Address: Rte. 16, Bartlett, NH 03846
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Price Range: $168 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Nordic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Village Hotel Jackson
Nordic Village Jackson
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nordic Village Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Nordic Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's not fancy but the location is central for a North Conway vacation.”
 of 5 bubbles 998sineadc, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“middle floor-more accessible”
 of 5 bubbles nana112016, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The buildings are named A-Z starting at the bottom of the mountain and going up.”
 of 5 bubbles cblais11, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Oslo What a view if its not raining.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerD607, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good, not luxury”
 of 5 bubbles LeslieM729, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay