We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adair Country Inn & Restaurant

Booking.comUS$161*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
dubai
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed a few nights at the Adair Country Inn recently. We chose the Inn based on others' favourable reviews and were not disappointed. Our room 'Waterford' was lovely, the bed really comfortable and the rest of the Inn and grounds delightful. We loved the fire in the room, it was a real treat to put it on when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkmclellan
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed Adai Country Inn & Restaurant one night and it was very impressive. The keeper was professional and kind, the whole place was very beautiful and clean, our room was so cozy with a fireplace. I would like to stay there sometime soon again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raksik_gmail
Reviewed 16 September 2016

What can I say that hasn't already been said? AMAZING! Beautiful rooms & surroundings. We did have dinner in the restaurant and thought it was quite reasonably priced and the food was wonderful! We only wished we'd had room for dessert. Breakfast was likewise very tasty -- noting the other reviews on lack of choice; that is normal in B&Bs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
AdairInnkeeper, General Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

THANK YOU so very much for your glowing review! We so appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community regarding both our food and lodging. Hoping we be welcoming you back again very soon! Kind Regards, Cindy

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I stayed at the Adair last week and had a wonderful visit! My room was absolutely lovely and grounds are stunning. All my meals were delicious and the fresh popovers in the morning were amazing. Everything was fresh and beautifully presented. The staff is so friendly and helpful and the Innkeepers, Tom and Cindy, were very welcoming. I enjoyed hearing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilarydenoncourt
Bristol
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We where on abit if a road trip and booked the Adair as one of our stopovers. We arrived at the end of inn and was immediately greeted by the owners. They were a lovely couple. Showed us around and made us feel very welcome. Gave us advice on where to go in the area. As it was later in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bristolholidaylover
AdairInnkeeper, General Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words regarding your experience here at Adair. I do understand that our English visitors are not as keen on "popovers" for breakfast as our American guests who seemed to truly enjoy them. In the future, we may consider offering muffins/toast as an option as you suggest. Again, we truly appreciate you taking time to...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I are in love with this place. Great location in the White Mtns. Of New Hampshire sets the mood for a most relaxing time to spend quality time with your loved one. Delicious food, very comfy beds, great service from all employees and yet you feel they're not around. What more would you want when looking to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
AdairInnkeeper, General Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to share your thoughts, Jim. I truly enjoyed getting to know you and Carol and am so pleased you found our Inn such a welcome respite! Don't be a stranger... Kind Regards, Cindy

Reviewed 18 August 2016

The restaurant is only open for a couple of days per week. So we had to travel to the nearest town for dinner. The property is really nice but house is just average. The story they give you didn't come through at all and when the lady noticed that she turned rude. Just because we didn't wow I guess. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sedyke
AdairInnkeeper, General Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

We are truly sorry you felt our property was "Overrated" as we strive to ensure all of our guests leave Adair having experienced a positive stay with us. I do wish however, to address a few of your comments. Firstly, our restaurant is open five days per week, Thursday -Monday and not a "couple" of days as you mention in...

Arlington, Vermont
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Recently returned from a 2 night stay at the Adair Inn. Day before a 4 day hike up to Galehead Hut and one night at the conclusion of the hike. Probably the finest B and B experience I have ever had. Great staff(Cindy was incredibly warm and helpful Incredible room(Kinsman) with Jacuzzi bath and Rain Shower. Most comfortable king size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty L
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My husband planned a B&B road trip throughout New England during the fall and this was the favorite stay for both of us. Bethlehem was an incredibly quaint, quiet little town we both thoroughly enjoyed. The grounds of the B&B were vast and we were allowed to wander and enjoy the outdoors. The house sits atop a hill practically in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly A
Woodstock, Vermont
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I was initially disappointed that my first choice, large hotel was booked for my weekend away. After checking in, spending the night and having breakfast, I now realize that the Adair Country Inn was the perfect place for us. It is a lovely old inn, beautifully restored and maintained, with access right onto I 93. Our suite was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greenstate802

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
3.5 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
102 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
723 reviews
23.3 km away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
238 reviews
24.2 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,356 reviews
17.1 km away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Adair Country Inn and Restaurant is a romantic retreat nestled on 200 acres of private property in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. With nine charming and comfortably appointed rooms, you'll want to cuddle up in our feather beds with the fireplace on. In the morning, you'll wake up to the smell of popovers that are baked fresh daily and served with our three course gourmet breakfast. Venture out on one of the many trails of Adair where you may see moose, black bear, or even some wild turkeys. Take up a rousing game of tennis or a fierce shuffleboard competition in the afternoon. Enjoy some tea on the patio overlooking the spectacular grounds designed by the Olmsted Brothers. In the evening, join us in the bar for a cocktail before dining at our highly acclaimed restaurant. After dinner, take up a friendly game of pool in our Granite Room on our circa 1920 pool table, before retiring to your room where you'll feel as though you're sleeping on a cloud. Come home to Adair and fall in love again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adair Country Inn & Restaurant

Address: 80 Guider Ln, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4327
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Price Range: $322 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adair Country Inn & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Adair Country Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adair Country Inn And Restaurant
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant Hotel Bethlehem
Country Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adair Country Inn & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lyme, New Hampshire
Lyme, New Hampshire
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Adair Country Inn & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our favorite is Waterford.”
happyhikerMontreal, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Third floor end unit....was great and very quiet.”
P2275EPmeganb, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We looked in at them all...we got one with a soaking tub for 2. The gas fireplace is also a plus.”
984christinab, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not a bad room in the place!”
541bingc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It has a nice deck and wish we weren't fogged in, or we could have really enjoyed the views!”
NadineW707, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$161* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$161
Expedia.comUS$161
Hotwire.comUS$161
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates