We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort

TripAdvisorUS$237*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$237*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Voorhees
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The Inn is fabulous, quaint, and elegant in a mountains' valley setting....classic New England! It's a great throw-back to simpler times with intimate service by pleasant and well trained hospitality staff. There is no pretentiousness, just nice folks that make you feel comfortable in a 'higher end' experience. The Inn is quiet, peaceful, and sits calmly in a pine tree...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John1130
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is an honor to have had the opportunity to share our quaint and historic New England inn with you. I am glad you were able to enjoy both the quiet and relaxing atmosphere of the Arms as well as the amenities and activity at the Omni Mount Washington Hotel. We look forward to hosting...

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We enjoyed every minute of our time there. The only constructive complaint is to make sure to book dinner reservations in advance. Once they fill up, the options are limited to the bar area, which ended up being really great! So, all and all an outstanding experience. The friendliness of the staff was bar none.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
bogotá
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We booked this hotel for a two night stay in December and the experience was awesome, excellent service and nice rooms. The breakfast in the Arms is great and the buffett in the Mount Washington was awesome. The only thing I found a waste pf money was Tea with Mrs. clauss

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anamita
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 December 2015

This is a beautiful, charming and relaxing resort. The staff and facilities are phenomenal. It has a great blend of activities for children and relaxation for adults. I cannot imagine anyone not enjoying it here! We love the skiing but there is so much more to do! It is my favorite resort I have ever stayed in in NH!

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmmlara88
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to read that The Omni Mount Washington Resort is your favorite in New Hampshire. We agree that it is a special place with activities for every age. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in Bretton Woods.

Sayreville, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Best customer service! Best location! Best view! Best accommodations! I would come back again and again! Unforgettable experience. So much to do and lots of free activities as well. I highly recommend the historic hotel tour.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
Bretton Woods, United States
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Overall everything is excellent, if you are in your early 20's though some staff might seem a little condescending or judgmental. The food, amenities, views, location, attractions nearby, and general service is great. Only real negative would be that the TV in the room had a very poor quality cable, the image was terrible. This was in the upgraded room...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Newton, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Hike during the day and enjoy everything else at night. Skiing nearby and great views of the white mountains. One of the last old hotels in the northeast. And it's expensive but lovely. This old hotel was saved from ruin by the current owners.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Bretton Arms Inn. The hiking and other activities here are wonderful and we are glad to have had the opportunity to share it with you.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 November 2015

inn is very comfortable with superb service and meal quality- steps away from larger Mt Washington resort hotel- offers superior accommodation and service year round outdoor activities offered. This time we enjoyed hiking the many easy trails around the hotel and golf course

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah S
Gloucester, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2015

The Omni Mt. Washington Resort and Bretton Arms Inn (on the same property) are the kinds of old-school luxury hotels that they just don't build anymore. Superlative location - deep in New Hampshire's Presidential Range of the White Mountains - with a commanding view of the majestic Mount Washington, it's a coin toss as to what is the more breathtaking...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your review and are so pleased to know you had an excellent stay once again. You've described your stay eloquently and we are looking forward to hosting you again.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We ate here for breakfast one morning for future reference because we when we choose a hotel, we are hopeful that the restaurant quality is very good. Well, we were astonished at how both of our breakfasts were so poorly cooked. I ordered eggs benedict with ham - the ham was a chunk of greasy overcooked meat - truly inedible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet M
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am extremely sorry you had such a poor experience at breakfast. An overcooked breakfast is inexcusable and we understand why you were disappointed. We will review your comments with our staff. The Omni Bretton Arms is ranked as the #1 restaurant in guest satisfaction in the entire Omni Hotels & Resorts collection, and...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
0.6 km away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
269 reviews
24.3 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
787 reviews
23.8 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.4 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,235 reviews
19.4 km away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort

Address: 173 Mt Washington Hotel Rd, Route 302, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Price Range: $227 - $679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bretton Arms Inn At Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Country Inn Bretton Woods
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sign up to be a Select Member to get some additional freebies”
 of 5 bubbles ruthie144, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask if they have updated their mattresses and bed frames.”
 of 5 bubbles Spin021, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'm not sure you could have a bad view at this place!”
  • Maybe the best view from a bathroom I've seen!
 of 5 bubbles Colleenk8, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms at the Bretton Arms In are quiet...”
 of 5 bubbles loules77, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you want a quite place choose the Omni Bretton woods hotel the small one”
 of 5 bubbles 202marcelag, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$237* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates