We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really feel the need to review this resort again. My last review was back at the beginning of 2014, so almost 3 years ago. I'm a Wyndham owner and have stayed at a number of Wyndham resorts as well as Hilton Vacation Club and Marriott resorts. We stay at A LOT of timeshares and Crotched Mountain Resort is probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent experience at our Crotched Mountain resort. It is great to hear that this resort in your favorite and that you have plans to visit in 2017, as well! We always strive to offer respectful, responsive service and it is fantastic know that this standard has been upheld...

Stockton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a beautiful scenic fall getaway especially for golfers..Even though we were not golfers,We enjoyed the scenery and beautiful Oct.colors..Our comfortable living apt.was comfortable with kitchen, living area and bed and bath. Our patio contained a wonderful hot tub where we could soak under the stars and view the surrounding forest land. The restaurant had delicious meals and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla O
Sara C, Owner Care at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Priscilla for your review! We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the fall colors in Francestown, New Hampshire and the unit amenities. We look forward to being of assistance during your next visit.

Waterford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 November 2016

If you have trouble walking steps just make sure that your condo is on the first floor. We didn't and had to walk about 3 flights (the first and last with suitcases and garment bags) and for some of us that wasn't exactly easy to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G G
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in WYNDHAM condos for 10 years, 3 just this year, and this was a disappointment. The place is in need of maintenance. There is a wood burning fireplace BUT we were told we can't burn wood in it. Why have the fireplace?? I wanted to open my bedroom window for a bit of breeze BUT there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shasti19
Management response:

Good afternoon Shasti19, Thank you for your feedback and our apologies for the delay in response. Listening to comments from our owners and guests is an important part of our ability to enhance the service we provide. Your feedback will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. The fireplaces are functional but were undergoing inspection...

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as home base for leaf viewing. From here we drove to Vermont, New York, Maine and Massachusetts! It was perfect. There's not a whole lot to do this time of year. Golf til November and snowmobiling if snow. The only nearby restaurant is at the resort and it's really nice with good food and friendly staff. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awar58
Roswell NM
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I read the negative reviews and cannot agree with them. We're enjoying our stay here. It's a very nice 2 br. condo and I feel it's up to Wyndham standards. We're comfortable here. Today we have an mini-invasion of ladybugs because we left the doors open to the deck to enjoy this lovely fall weather. Our mistake. They're not bothering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank takrafty
NH
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This place is amazing! The condo was beautifully decorated, comfortable and absolutely spotless! Full kitchen with all the essentials. And we had our own private hot tub on our own private deck! The game room had everything from puzzles to foosball. Hundreds of movies to rent, tennis courts...no shortage of activities. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NhBargainhunter
North Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The one bedroom and one bath condo unit was very good. It had a kitchen unit with everything you needed cook with and everything was supplied all you have to bring is your food.A great place for a Golf vacation and in the winter a great place for a Ski vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yodog59
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit yodog59. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us. We are happy that you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. We appreciate you positive mention of our resort's amenities. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you come and visit...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

From the second we drove up to the "resort" heads began to shake. This 4 star rated "hotel" if it should even be called that is not kept up and is frankly uneasy on the eyes. From my family of 5's first step into what was suppose to be out room we smelt something as if a dead rat died...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor C
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Taylor C, We thank you for your review on our Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa. We sincerely regret to hear about your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This is probably the worst case of advertising something that is not true. Total misrepresentation. Someone find the "spa". The golf people were terrible. They yelled at my wife and daughter for looking at the golf course. The guy rushed and closed the door as I walked up. Rooms were clean but the place smelled like wicked mold. Community garden?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casalanguida2012
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Casalanguida2012, We thank you for your review on our Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable. In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Francestown
36.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
33.1 km away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
306 reviews
34.6 km away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
31.9 km away
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
36.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crotched Mountain Resort is a timeless retreat where once a toll was collected from traveling stagecoaches and wagons located just 60 miles from nearby Boston. 24 spacious one and two bedroom suites are like your home away from home, featuring fully equipped kitchens and fireplaces in the living area. The resort also features an outdoor swimming pool, two Har-Tru clay tennis courts, a community hot tub and casual dining at the on-site restaurant Toll Booth Tavern. Experience the most charming location in New England. Designed to be your own private hideaway, Crotched Mountain Resort is absolutely perfect for romantic getaways, family vacations, ski trips and golf outings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 740 2nd Nh Tpke N, Francestown, NH 03043-3003
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Francestown
Price Range: $159 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crotched Mountain Resort And Spa
Crotched Mountain Hotel Francestown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book somewhere else”
  • Community garden
 of 5 bubbles Casalanguida2012, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We called ahead to request a room with a hot tub on the deck.”
 of 5 bubbles 3christinep, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 187brendal, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay out of building 1. Request building 2 or 4 and definitely second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rugirldc73, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The second floor units are 14 steps up and can be a challenge when lugging groceries/luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Fredthefed, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay