We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stonybrook Motel & Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came here after skiing alot of room for our gear, beds were good to sleep, shower was leaking. The pool wasn't warm even with 2 big heaters inside. Had a great fireplace to relax and good waffles for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is place is dirty and everything is broken. They do not vacuum the rooms, our floor was filthy and the woman going around cleaning did not have a vacuum. We had 4 different rooms between 9 of us and 2 of the rooms had broken fridges. The comforters had nasty white stains on them. I read other reviews before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicoleb610
150 Great Wolf Drive
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed !! Room was extremely outdated. Very dusty & overall unclean.... coffee like stain on the white sheets, pillow case. One of the kids turned the ceiling fan on by accident & it was like having dust thrown down from the ceiling. Bathroom was like a closet with a toilet, in all my travels never seen such a thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyk173
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. Sorry For this. When you Come next visit we give 25% off.

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Just a nightmare for us - 1 - once we reached there in room, we observed it was not clean and the owner (recently purchased by a Muslim) was trying to convince we should take that room with dirty bed sheets and washroom. 2 - Finally the room was shifted and we transferred the luggage, found washbasin not working and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekA4
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Me and my family stayed at the Stonybook Motel in at the beginning of December. We booked this motel because it had an indoor pool and my daughter loved to swim. When we checked in we asked about the pool and were assured that we could use it. When we tried to get into the pool 30 minutes later the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry for Pool Because pool heater is not work . We change new heater now.

Monmouth, Maine
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This used to be a decent place. It has changed hands, and that is not a good thing in this case. We waited what seemed like forever for someone to come to the office to check us in. I had called earlier in the day to see if we could get a rollaway for our son, who was added to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy w
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry but When you have extra person we charge extra $ 15.00. We will give next visit 25% off. We give free rollaway bed.

Toronto
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed at this motel for four days in August and we are particularly disappointed by the room cleaning. Right after the first night the cleaning was impeccable, however the next days the level of cleanliness degraded substantially apparently inexplicably. On the last day, when I was packing, I noticed an envelope for tips on the table with the name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treveller101
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry we will give you next time no complain.

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed in the motel, room was small but comfortable. There is a nice creek in the back of the motel with chairs to sit and relax. Breakfast was ok, not a great variety of items to choose from. It was a quiet place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieT181
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the lodge. Room was small but clean. Had a game room, fireplace and indoor pool in the common area which was nice even though we didn't use them. Breakfast was offered but we didn't need it that day. Price was good for the this room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan A
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our room was small but efficient. The bathrooms was newly remodeled and large, which we appreciated. We stayed on a gorgeous night so we had our windows opened and didn't use AC or heat. The property has a quaint little pond that you can see from breakfast, but breakfast itself was sparse. If you didn't want toast, muffins, waffles, etc,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bettina S
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area!

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
15.5 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
590 reviews
20.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
70 reviews
16.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
220 reviews
9.8 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted #1 "Best Base For Touring Franconia Notch" New England Travel Guide. Stonybrook is a four season motel nestled in the heart of the White Mountains in the quaint village of Franconia with breathtaking views bordered by a sparkling alpine stream. You'll enjoy indoor and outdoor heated pools for year-round swimming,trout pond,game room and a cozy fireplace in our hand-timbered Lodge plus streamside picnic area with grills and winter iceskating. Only 2 miles to Cannon Mountain,Echo Lake and the Franconia Notch! Closest AAA motel to Cannon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stonybrook Motel & Lodge

Address: 1098 Profile Rd, Franconia, NH 03580
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Price Range: $95 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonybrook Motel & Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Stonybrook Motel & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonybrook Motel And Lodge
Stonybrook Hotel Franconia
Stonybrook Motel Franconia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stonybrook Motel & Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bozrah,CT
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Stonybrook Motel & Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not recommended, stay away”
 of 5 bubbles treveller101, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The only benefit may be a room closer to the "lodge" area if you don't like to walk.”
 of 5 bubbles bettinas949, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the further away from the road the better”
 of 5 bubbles MinnScooter, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Enjoyed staying in the beautiful lodge. Downstairs gameroom and pool close at 9PM so nighttime noise from guests is not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles R4684IKloris, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great value”
 of 5 bubbles bharris0429, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5