We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Moose Brook Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Moose Brook Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The rooms are the size of cracker box, the floor gave way and made a terrible noise when ever you walked on it waking your spouse up at night if you had to get up (termites?), and the mattress was squeaky and cheap...very uncomfortable. Only redemption was you did have warm water for a shower. The parking lot was so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael G
Management response:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It is impossible for a property owner to address concerns that are never expressed by the guest. At no time did you bring any of your issues to us. Had you voiced your displeasure about the size of the room after you checked in, we would have gladly refunded your...

boston ma (red sox nation)
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My wife and I and our 5 year old stayed here for 2 nights in September 2016. The Motel was clean and well priced. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit, I think it was unit 2? We wanted the 2 bedroom unit so when we put our 5 year old to bed, we could watch TV in our own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stoner420
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

My family of four from MA stayed at moose brook from Sunday 8-21-16 - Wednesday 8-24-16 ...the motel was extremely clean! Both bedrooms were good size and the kitchen had all the basics (fridge..stove...sink...microwave). The bathroom alway had a ton of hot water. It was quiet...simple and had a beautiful pool!! We weren't in the room much because we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle F
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business and the kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Fulton, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

On our way to Maine and we were getting tired so booked this motel through Expedia while driving. Owner was very pleasant. Room was spacious with two double beds, flat screen tv, frig, coffee maker and great wifi service. Room was clean and price was fair. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camcris518
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced stay for our guests. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed in this motel for the 4th July weekend when we had visited New Hampshire from Connecticut. We had not heard of many good reviews of motels around here and we did not have sky-high expectations. But we were so pleasantly surprised by this cozy place. The landscape stretched like a box with 3 sides. There was a swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepa S
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate the business. We are glad we succeeded in making your visit to our area a pleasant one. We hope to see you again soon.

Readfield
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful motel, great owners, good deal for the money only complaint road traffic was loud and beds were a little hard for our liking. Nice and clean, would definitely stay again. Didn't try the pool to cold for me but the kids loved it. The efficiency was very well stocked with kitchen supplies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saturn114
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Grimsby, On, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This is a very clean, basic motel. The bathroom is updated and very clean, too. It is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants. No air conditioning but the ceiling fan was enough to keep the room comfortable. It is reasonably priced. We didn't use the pool but it looks very inviting. We would definitely stay here if we ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly- R
Moose_Brook_Motel, Owner at Moose Brook Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you again. Safe travels.

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

This place was very clean and great price!! Would recommend to anyone owners and staff are great in every possible way. Nice clean pool also very family friendly even my cat was happy...lol. Would recommend to anyone visiting Story Land Mt Wasington etc all easy to fi d from location...again very nice people just what you want and expect in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tgentilet
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Old school motel, expect the very basics. Though out of date it is very tidy (no fear climbing into bed!). Nice, clean pool in a good location. Bathroom clean. Nice neighborhood for a morning stole and great price for overnight stop. Would stop again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lolovacation
Long Lane, Missouri
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This couple went out of their way to help us. We are from Missouri and had flown into Connecticut, rented a car and after taking two days to vacation along the way, we got within 20 miles of the motel and a deer jumped off the bluff and totaled our car, we were stranded and didn't know what to do....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Weeksman

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gorham hotels
2.3 km away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
368 reviews
0.7 km away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
4.0 km away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
602 reviews
1.1 km away
Northern Peak Motor Inn
1.0 km away
Gorham Motor Inn
Gorham Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Gorham
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Moose Brook Motel is a Family owned and operated seasonal motel (May-October).At the Moose Brook Motel we pride ourselves on providing our guests with rooms that are clean, comfortable and affordable. "A Great Place To Turn In..." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moose Brook Motel

Address: 65 Lancaster Rd, Gorham, NH 03581-1425
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Price Range: $136 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moose Brook Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Moose Brook Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moose Brook Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Moose Brook Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles T3793SZmichaelg, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind 1970 decor and feel, this is for you. Very clean,”
 of 5 bubbles Weeksman, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“No encryption on the wifi. Ask for a room away from others.”
 of 5 bubbles IngaGaminga, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“spring for the suite which is connected to the main building where the office is - it looked nice and might have been quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 280susann, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are about the same except some offer different bed sizes.”
 of 5 bubbles 537AlanB, 10 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay