We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
South Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Suggest another hotel selection...in room noise from refrigerator...toilet tank...in room a/c was a bit much...musty smell in the hallways didn't enhance our stay...breakfast offering was average at best... Location was the only positive... sorry best western need to up your game if you want better comments

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blowhole2010
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please know that our staff is available to assist you with any concerns you may have 24 hours a day. We thank you for your time and your valuable feedback.

Bear Creek, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel overall was just okay but clean. It was a bit outdated (paintings, carpet, colors, wallpaper). It was fine for our quick overnight stay. The breakfast was good. There were a variety of things to choose from. The staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice C
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are currently in the processing of updating the property and hope you will return at some point in the future and see all we have done! Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.

Framingham, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We have stayed at this particular Best Western several times alone and with family, and have always been very happy with their staff and accommodations. When we arrived for this visit, our regular room had been upgraded to the Executive Suite, without our expecting it or asking. How nice! We appreciated it. This is our "go to" hotel in that...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review and for your loyalty. We love when our repeat guests return! They become more like extended family members! We look forward to your next visit!

St Albans, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2015

My stay was very nice, clean and comfortable. The price was good for the quality, I would stay again. I recommend this hotel. Thank You, it was a nice stay after a full work day. I like having a refrig and microwave too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny P
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are hopeful you can return soon!

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 1 October 2015

While the room was clean and nicely appointed, the food was disappointing, the exercise room wet and flooded, the pool small, the information from the front desk unclear and incomplete. Overall not the experience we were looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope that you would be willing to give us another chance in the future, Thank you.

schenectady
Reviewed 29 September 2015

They have been updating this hotel as we have been there before and they are doing a wonderful job. Because we are a diamond member of Best western - they offered us a free upgrade to a beautiful executive suite that was very quiet and nicely appointed. It is a short drive to the beaches but yet on a main...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennisladyyy
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

First, let me thank you for your loyalty and for noticing all the wonderful enhancements we are working on. Secondly, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

upstate ny
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We came to this property without a reservation and with a coupon from the freeway guide. The man was pleasant, and efficient. He had a room, but did not honor the coupon, stating that the hotel was over 65% full. He was very good at multitasking. The room was very clean, comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. The swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewel888
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It is unfortunate that we were unable to accept the coupon during your stay. Our acceptance of the coupon is based on the percentage of available rooms for the day. Once the percentage has been reached, we can no longer accept them. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We were offered an upgrade, and we ended up in a large room with 2 beds, sofa, 2 TVs. In a whole a very neat room. Breakfast area is huge. You have the impression being in a restaurant. Food is ok. The employee is very speedy replacing what's missing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre F
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Cohutta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Hotel was very nice, the room was clean and very comfortable. We spent 2 night there while vacationing in the area. The hotel was recommended by a Best Western in Portland Ma since their hotel was booked. Breakfast was very nice. I was surprise they had china plates and silverware instead of paper and plastic. The food was good and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will find the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This motel has no lift - making access with baggage difficult, even though a porter service is available. Room was comfortable and clean, bed was good, bathroom is cramped and toilet will not accommodate large people.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens K
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please know that we highly value the feedback of our guests and we greatly appreciate your time in writing this review. We do have an elevator to our Executive Suite section, but you are correct that there is no elevator to the second floor standard rooms. Very often when we see our guests are adults...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
1.0 km away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
4.5 km away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
837 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#19 of 41 in Hampton
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
81 reviews
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
4.3 km away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#5 of 41 in Hampton
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western the Inn at Hampton is the Seacoast's best kept secret! We're located only minutes from the area's incredible beaches and easily accessible from Interstate 95 as well as Route 101. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton

Address: 815 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH 03842 (Formerly Inn of Hampton)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Price Range: $138 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Hampton Hotel Hampton
Best Western Hampton
Hampton Best Western
Best Western Hotel Hampton
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hampton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Queensbury, New York
8 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one of the suites”
 of 5 bubbles LenTR, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I like the bottom floor on either side close to the exit”
 of 5 bubbles fattmatt20, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like 2nd floor best.”
 of 5 bubbles als376, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that has been updated”
 of 5 bubbles Suntraveler13, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles morley1948, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5