We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

New England Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
New England Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for New England Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have been going to the New England Inn for at least 15 years if not more. The Inn is run by a family that truly loves what they do. They make you feel so comfortable, you feel like you are at home. From the continental breakfast with Gary or Carol or dinner at Tuckermans Tavern with Todd & Adam....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan L
New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We came back again for the MWV softball tournament We were so happy with our stay last time there was no question this time where we would all stay. The price, service, and location are excellent. The staff are so helpful and friendly. We were even given some special bags with coupons for shopping. Dover Xtreme won the championship for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mccannclann
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We came back again! Our whole softball team decided to stay again and it could not have been a better stay!!! The price service and location, get a standing ovation. The staff are so helpful and down to earth. Thank you Gary and Liz

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne Y
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at inn Friday the 13th and 14th, checked into cabins across from check inn looked nice we settled in and then told room phone was not working which we needed in case of emergency back home because we had no cell phone service, they moved us to smaller cabin behind restaurant which was smaller and not what we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Goliath1234
Gary R, Manager at New England Inn, responded to this review

I brought your review to the attention of the owner, Crystal whom you met and had several conversations with. We were sorry to see you were so unhappy that you chose to write a review. After discussing all that had transpired during your visit we can only say - Have a pleasant journey where ever else you go.

Robbinsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I recently stayed her again after YEARS. The first time I stayed here was with my parents back in 1974, and I've stayed here many times since. It has been a family tradition and my recent stay didn't disappoint me. For my husband's milestone birthday, and to escape Florida, I decided to bring him here and we LOVED it. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarBoMeadows
Newport, RI
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I was hesitant to stay at a hotel that charged extra for daily housekeeping, but I am glad I took a chance. We stayed in a log cabin room like we did years ago when the hotel was under different management. The room looked as though it had been updated with some new furnishings and definitely a new flat screen....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WeekendGetawayJunkie
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The units are spacious, very clean and updated. Each unit has a.small fridge and coffee maker. The beds are very comfortable. Fireplace in each unit is a real plus. Heating unit is loud and woke us up several times at night. There is a beautiful living room with a gorgeous stone fireplace and leather furniture and all kinds of wildlife...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vickietoria
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed with my girlfriend the weekend before New Year's and couldn't be happier with the choice. There are many places to choose from in North Conway and Intervale area, but you can't go wrong with the New England Inn. We rented a cabin, and it was great. The bed was big, clean, and comfortable. The gas fireplace was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bwentworth2
Perpignan, France
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We found this wonderful place while looking for a night's rest away from the main road. The very friendly receptionist, Liz, asked if we preferred "rustic", and showed us the Lodge - a recreation log hunting lodge. We stayed in the "Fox" room - and were impressed by everything! The room was spacious, even vast, with a gas "log effect"...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frank P
Fair Oaks
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife has a smell test for properties and this was the place we found on the third stop. What a find. The room was spacious, well decorated and very clean. The price was also reasonable especially compared to other properties on our trip which were not nearly as nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. No questions we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DLC5

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
6.2 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
6.0 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
782 reviews
6.8 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
1,217 reviews
5.4 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The New England Inn offers a variety of accommodations; Inn rooms, cottages, family suites, and log cabins many with a gas log fireplace & a Jacuzzi. The adult only lodge offers deluxe rooms & suites all with gas log fireplaces; some with a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New England Inn

Address: 336 Rt. 16A, Intervale Resort Loop, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Price Range: $163 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your New England Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New England Hotel Intervale
New England Intervale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New England Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from New England Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the cabins and cottages are great along with the loft suites and lodge suites all have in room Jacuzzi tubs.”
 of 5 bubbles johnandlila01, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was off the grid - no cell service or wifi connection. If you need it, ask for a room with better connection.”
 of 5 bubbles BPJ713, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a log cabin if you want to run your jacuzzi anytime”
 of 5 bubbles 343terrencet, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get the log cabin”
  • flat screen tv with dvd player, jacuzzi, romantic electric fire place
  • very open floor plan
  • bathroom was clean and up to date
 of 5 bubbles stephaniebO5572XF, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor of the building with the suites. We only heard the owls.”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseA72, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5