We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 419: English reviews
Nashvile
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed here two nights in the Adams Room last week. Staff was ultra-friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast both mornings was fabulous. Easy to find and worth a visit. Room was clean and bed was great. Loved the recliner and the hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gr8smiles
massachusetts
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to the inn. We had visited many years ago but had such fond memories we decided to return. We are so glad we did! The inn is beautifully appointed and the staff were fantastic! A special thanks to Klaus for making us feel welcome and helping us find the perfect hike! Our room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MC21982
Dover, Vermont
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We spent only one night at The Inn and left wishing we had more time. The Inn is very comfortable and relaxing; the staff are very friendly but not overly intrusive. The room was spacious with views of Mt. Washington---be sure you ask for a room with that view. There is a very comfortable sitting area/lounge as well as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ira C
Stewartsville, NJ
Reviewed 18 September 2016

From the moment we walk into the Inn we were treated like royalty by Nancy and Klaus. Every detail of the Inn was Impeccable, our room was beautiful. We had not made previous plans to have dinner at the Inn because we were traveling all day. Last minute we decided to have something light in the lounge. The bartender Deb...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 884carola
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

What an amazing experience!! We drove to the Inn after spending time in Portland, ME on our way to Montreal. We were warmly greeted by Nancy and Klaus who gave us a tour of the beautiful property. Our rooms were lovely, the jacuzzi tub was awesome! We enjoyed afternoon tea on the porch. Dinner and breakfast were totally gourmet and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MyBebe611
massachusetts
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This was our second stay at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa. Our reservations included the dinner pacakage, which was convenient, plus a savings for the dinners. We were treated to "pure luxury" for our two day stay. Our best bartender!, Klaus, and the entire staff where very professional and accomodating!! We love the dinner selections and the wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scooter105
Gunther Z, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Scooter105 Thank you for your kind review and we are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us for the second time. We very much appreciate you recognizing our staff under the leadership of Klaus. Hope you host another stay of yours in the future. Kind Regards Heidi & Gunther Zweimuller

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We Stayed here for one night and enjoyed ourselves. The inn is very quaint and has a nice reading area with lots of magazines and a great selection of newspapers(NY Times, Boston Globe, WSJ, Union Leader) for morning reading. Tea is served in the afternoon and coffee starts at 7ish. Full Breakfast is included in the price. Room was ready...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J0hnPM10
Gunther Z, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this review

Dear J0hnPM10 We would like to thank you for your detailed review and all your recognition of our services, product and the quality of our Inn. Thank you again and we are looking forward to host you again in the winter for some cross country skiing. Kind Regards Heidi & Gunther Zweimuller

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 1/2 days in one of their cottages (#524) .... What a joy! Very spacious and comfortable! The breakfasts are amazingingly deliciously gourmet! The spa treatments are great! No complaints whatsoever - and the views from the patio dining area are spectacular. Would definitely visit again when in the strategy!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hugonaples
Malden, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I'm going to be honest here. I hated the idea of small inns and B&Bs. I typically enjoy a friendly but impersonal hotel experience, where I am left alone to enjoy a modern, white-linened room the way I want. I would look at photos and scoff at the tacky Victorian decor and reviews left seemingly by all retirees. But then...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lissie222
Gunther Z, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this review

Dear lissie222 We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you did decide to stay with us for your last night. Nancy indeed is a very special person and most important her and the rest of our staff make the Inn what is. Your comments in regards to our guest rooms and...

Concord, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We were greeted after a long drive and brought right to our spacious and well appointed room on the second floor. The lovely lady at the front desk showed us how to use all the features of the room like the steam shower, jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace. The inn is spotless and well appointed. The library has lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tmini2010

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
763 reviews
1.0 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
12.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 3 in Bretton Woods
3,073 reviews
1.4 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#7 of 12 in Bartlett
438 reviews
1.7 km away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"The Perfect Couples Retreat" Discover an award-winning New Hampshire spa resort in the majestic White Mountains. Our elegant AAA 4 Diamond Jackson, NH lodging offers elegant rooms, world-class dining and a luxury day spa. When you are looking for Jackson, NH hotels or a North Conway B&B, the Inn at Thorn Hill will exceed your expectations. Named by the Washington Post as "One of the Ten Most Romantic Inns in North America! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa

Address: 40 Thorn Hill Road, P.O. Box 800, Jackson, NH 03846
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Price Range: $175 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Thorn Hill Hotel Jackson
The Inn At Thorn Hill And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The two suites”
 of 5 bubbles swannz2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mt Washington suite is quiet and very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Cmm30, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They are all lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles 541happy2015, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room on the 2nd floor. Much easier climb than the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles fd20man, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I believe all the suites have large, two person hot tubs in the rooms (bathtub style, not outdoor style).”
 of 5 bubbles Coupleforfun, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay