We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed two nights here and not impressed. Rooms were dated, wires hanging out of the wall. Customer revive very poor- one night bar meal took over an hour (and it was not busy). Member of staff was rude. Attempted to do laundry. Washing machine not working and member of staff not interested. On departure was not asked how our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SF312
Exeter, New Hampshire
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I was married here five years ago. My wedding guests still talk about it to this day, as the best wedding they ever attended. It was late June and most or our guests stayed two nights. We had been coming here for years prior to our wedding and continued to do so after. We came up with family this Thsnksgiving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EleanorD36
Rhode Island
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Timeless beauty, lovely setting. You can sit on the porch chairs and experience the view which many have enjoyed for over a century. Priceless! The staff was very friendly at all times. Room clean, bed comfortable, heat adjustable, shower very good, tV older(who cares, go outside). Pub/bar fun and food good. Breakfast very good. Yes needs some TLC, updating. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C W
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Now that the Balsams is gone, and the Mt. Washington and the Wentworth have gone corporate - check out the Eagle Mountain House for a real NH grand hotel. The rome are big, the bathrooms updated - and the views sweeping. Great restaurant with local fare - and big breakfasts. The bar staff is great. I see this as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pepelevoo
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I didn't stay @ this hotel so I'm giving it an average rating to be fair. I cancelled my prepaid hotel reservation 4 days prior to arrival - inside the fully refundable cancel policy; it was off season - no leaf color, no snow, no holiday, just a Tuesday night. The problem: The hotel kept back $25 of my refund....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jennifer D
Brian B, Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on our hotel. I am sorry that you do not agree with this practice. We do inform all customers in advance of this procedure. I am glad in your case that we were able to provide you with an amenable solution.

Connecticut
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have come to the Eagle every year at least 2 times a year. This November we were surprised! At check in we noticed the regulars were not at the desk. On these off times we were always upgraded,being that we are good return customers. Not this time they asked if it was our fist time here...... hmmmmm guess they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank estr49
Brian B, Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We strive to make every guest experience the best possible. We do have some new staff and each one is doing well at learning our best practices. I am sorry that you were not recognized on your return visit. We will be sure to focus more on this in...

Aberdour
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Eagle Mountain House Hotel sits alone in a very rural setting with beautiful views. It's an old building & some of the interior is a bit dated. We stayed for 2 nights & enjoyed the quirky, rustic ambiance. When we checked in we were allocated a very poor room, with no wardrobe, nowhere to hang any clothes & no room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 665Pauline
Brian B, Manager at Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I am sorry that the room that you reserved was not to your liking. I am glad that we were able to find the right room selection for you. Our breakfasts have become quite popular and we have been training new staff to be ready. I am sure the...

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as part of a touring group so I am unable to comment on whether this stay was good value for money. The plus points were that it was located in a quiet road within an easy walk by the side of a cascading river to the quaintest of villages. The rocking chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amanda503918
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I toured New England for the two weeks September 23rd to 7th October 2013 to view the fall foliage. We travelled from Boston up to Bar Harbor, across to the White Mountains, down through Vermont, the Adirondacks and onto the Berkshire Hills. We selected our accommodation and eating places from Trip Adviser Reviews. We have reviewed each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerCymruWales
dana point california
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed two nights at this property during our fall foilage road trip. The location can't be beat - quiet, across from the golf course, and walking path to beautiful creek and water falls. That said, just realize this is a very old hotel well past it's prime. I havie nothing against historic Inns, have stayed in quite a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rewirement

549 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
One ADA Queen Bed Room (Mountain View) (24)
Viewed
One Queen Bed Inn Room (23)
Viewed
One Room Suite (41)
Viewed
One Room Suite (Mountain View) (23)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Queen Bed Room (Mountain View) (19)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room Queen Bed (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Room (29)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Room (Mountain View) (25)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.1 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
763 reviews
1.2 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
1.7 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.8 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#7 of 12 in Bartlett
438 reviews
23.2 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 3 in Bretton Woods
3,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional New England lodging in the heart of the White Mountains since 1879. This Historic Hotel of America, listed on the National Trust for Historic Preservation, was restored as a historic country inn in 1986. Family friendly and uncrowded. An all-season destination surrounded by the nearly 800,000 acre White Mountain National Forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club

Address: 179 Carter Notch Rd, Jackson, NH 03846-4220
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Price Range: $108 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club Hotel Jackson
Eagle Mountain House And Golf Club
Eagle Mountain Hotel
Eagle Mountain Resort
Eagle Mountain Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“four floors to choose from, quiz your reservationist for best options”
 of 5 bubbles bnc2oths, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best views facing golf course”
 of 5 bubbles dausaduo, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for view think they all have”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a Mountain view room!”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceJP, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room that doesn't slant avoid the top floors”
 of 5 bubbles maddie80, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay