We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Room was clean an quiet. One night stay passing through town. They have a free breakfast which we did not partake in. Upper floor away from elevator is worth asking for to cut down on hallway traffic and noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmthkmth
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

The staff and I would like to thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the near future. You opinion and comments help us improve the guest experience at our hotel, so thank you for taking the time to share your review. Hopefully the next time you stay with us, you will be able to enjoy...

Leamington,Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2016

we give this Best Western top marks...our best recommendation ......we will be staying here on our next trip through the state of New Hampshire ......quiet, clean, reasonable .......shopping convenience and close to major routes

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weldon H
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Weldon for taking the time to share your experiences about our hotel. I hope you also had the chance to dine at the on site restaurant and bar. If not, it will be available in the future during your next trip. I am very glad to hear that the hotel met your expectations. If I can be of...

Exeter, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We needed a place to stay while visiting family nearby. This hotel really fit the bill. Initially we wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast. This wasn't available, so we chose the Best Western in Keene, NH. We were impressed with the value. The breakfast was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. We liked it so...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryanne46
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Mary Anne, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again in the near future when traveling to the Keene Area.

New Jersey
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This hotel was just right for our one night stay recently in Keene, NH. Room/bathroom were fairly clean but furniture/furnishings definitely could be updated/freshened up, looked worn and tired. Fold out couch support frame was broken (though we didn't need to use it). Bathroom was small,when door was open, it blocked the bathtub/shower. Toiletries were sparse/low quality. For $152.00 (all...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJ Family Traveler
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We appreciate any and all feedback we can get from guests to help improve the hotel and guest experiences. As you can see, we are always updating the property and the plan from 2106-2017 is to revamp the guest rooms. If I can be of any further assistance,...

Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The lobby and sitting areas have obviously been updated since my last stay some 9 years ago. Unfortunately the rooms have not been improved to the same degree. The room facing the road has limited muffling to trucks and general road traffic. The bed was fair, the bathroom was definitely tight. The door opened within 4 inches of the toilet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Bridgeport, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Stayed at the hotel during Keene State's graduation weekend and it was a total nightmare. Upon arrival, the lobby was littered with left over food, we were given a room that was littered with pizza boxes and soda bottles. we went to the front desk and we were given a second room, in this room, there were dirty towels and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose A P
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2016

My daughter goes to college near the hotel. Every time I am up in the area I try to stay at the Best Western. The last time they were booked and had to stay elsewhere, we were very disappointed. I am trying to book my stay's as early as possible so that I can stay at this hotel. The breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Martin, thank you for taking the time share your experiences. I am glad to hear about your loyalty to our hotel and thank you for your business. We do try to keep a very broad breakfast so that it is enjoyable for everyone. Recently we introduced "Build your own" stations to help customize breakfast to the way you would like...

Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I returned to Keene for a work related trip and chose to stay at the Best Western Keene Hotel again. I was delighted to see the GM Mayur Patel who always goes out of his way to personally make me feel at home. Yet another wonderful stay, another big plus was Waxy's the restaurant on site which is always a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonD12
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Jason, It was a pleasure to see you again and have you at my hotel. It makes me very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am always available for any assistance you may need for the future. Do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for taking the time to review us again and your continued loyalty to...

Greenfield, United States
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I thought the check in experience was good and the room was clean and good sized for the price. The only thing I disliked was the noise outside the room, in the hall. I was not able to sleep well due to the constant door slamming noises. We had a room by an entrance/exit door to the parking lot which...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Tolland, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 May 2016

When we visit family in the Keene area we have stayed here several times and have not been disappointed. Priced reasonably for a college town. Close to downtown and college yet far enough away to be quiet. Rooms spacious and clean. Breakfast choices are ample except no bacon on Saturday or Sunday mornings. I recommend this as a great place...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm A
Mayur P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel, responded to this review

Norm, Thank you for your loyalty and business with our hotel. We appreciate the kind words you express through your reviews on TripAdvisor. It means a lot to the staff and myself when we know we have happy guests staying with us and continue to come back in the future. If I can be of any assistance in the future,...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
1.9 km away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
153 reviews
21.5 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
538 reviews
28.6 km away
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Peterborough
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Keene Hotel! Enjoy four distinct seasons at our Best Western Keene, NH hotel, so whenever you visit New England, you’ll be assured a fantastic time. For an extended stay in Keene, NH, you deserve a property that’s gorgeous and a staff committed to making your stay pleasant. Our full service hotel features an indoor heated pool, an onsite restaurant, incredible fall foliage and a full, free hot breakfast to start every morning right. The generous buffet spread features sizzling waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries, yogurt, juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Hotels in Keene are known for hospitality, but we break the mold with the best service in town. Whether its sports tournaments or the Pumpkin Festival that brings you to this part of New Hampshire, rest assured you’ll be treated like royalty here. Keene State College is a big draw, and we welcome students, their loved ones and visiting professors year-round. From football games to graduation, where you stay plays a big part in how much you enjoy your vacation. If you’re looking for motels in Keene that combine value with quality, that’s exactly what we promise. Sports are a way of life here, and we welcome players and fans alike of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, softball and basketball. Our Keene hotel can accommodate groups, so traveling together has never been easier. When you stay with friends and family, your trip is easier and more fun. Business travelers are also on the lookout for hotels in Keene that provide a quiet space to take care of work duties. We welcome employees of NGM, Cheshire Medical Center, PC Connections®, C&S Wholesale Grocers and many other local businesses to our Keene hotel. With convention and banquet facilities, we are proud to host blood drives, weddings, business meetings and other events. A superior location means getting to work is easy, and there will be plenty of time left over for leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel

Address: 401 Winchester Street, Keene, NH 03431-3913 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sovereign Hotel)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Price Range: $143 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Keene
Keene Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room, and you'll be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles slalemand, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room way off the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles attaracg, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room that is on the far side away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles cga857, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st Floor rooms are by the pool, gym, restaurant, business office, and they are still quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jonathantZ5240HP, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 875AnneD, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5