We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Indian Head Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Indian Head Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Indian Head Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,017: English reviews
West Warwick
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My husband and I stayed at Indian Head Resort the weekend after Father's Day weekend. We had a lovely time. The resort itself is conveniently located to Woodstock and walking trails and it was quiet. We stayed across the street and the room had a view of the mountains. We loved sitting out on the balcony. The staff were very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5419DAlisaf
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 June 2016

PERFECTION... my grandsons 10 and 12 had the time of their live's... so did my husband and I.. The day trips we took were close to the resort and the meal plan was wonderful.....I highly recomend this place...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattynawn
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 June 2016

ROOMS: I was part of a bus trip to the resort week of June 19 and three couples out of our group were given rooms 105, 103, 106. The rooms were a disaster. One room was dirty, ours had broken mirror and burnt rug and last room had towel racks, hair dryers, etc. that were broken. Our complaints were met...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne M
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will pass along to the head on maintenance and housekeeping. This was a busy week and if you were a part of the group that was here, they were awesome!! So lucky for you to travel with a group like this. I heard you had some amazing day trips...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Our family had such a pleasant experience at Infian Head in the past that we booked there again and recommended it to friends. Unfortunately, this trip was not the same. We booked early only to be Putin a basement room near the loading dock, with exposed pipes, a musty smell and we had trouble regulating the water temperature as well....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meighan R
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meighan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I have passed this along to all dept. heads. I know that had we had the opportunity we would have tries to relocate your room and solve any issues you may have had. We sincerely care about our guests experience. And Thank you again for sharing, we will...

Springfield
Reviewed 24 June 2016

great place lots to do the cabins are very cute love the restaurant/bar great staff .....the pool and spa were wonderful the paddle boats were fun loved the entertainment every night staff very nice and if you stay the week the last day is refunded back on your card!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim & Michael C
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

whooo Hoo, so fun to have fun!

Haverhill
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The Indian Head is a great place to stay, the staff is super friendly and accommodating. The resort is also located in a great area. I have stayed here many times and would definitely recommend it. I do find it a little on the pricey side and I would recommend bringing your own food. Overall I enjoy staying here and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 123jr307
Milford
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Once again another fine time at the Indian Head. Just a few things Gift shop is way too expensive. Went to dinner and got the pumpkin ravioli,it tasted fine but it really wasn't enough food for the price paid. Last (which I forgot to report at checkout) was slow drains. Sink,toilet and shower would all back up . I will...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4931LTwilliamh
Mount Bethel
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Amazing view. Rooms where kept clean daily. Somewhat out dated but , still nice. Food was a bit on the pricey side but, ok. The outside grounds were well maintained. Friendly service at the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 713helenah
Tiverton
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Great experience nice place staff was helpful great food priced right. House keeping could pick up their pace a little better but overall great experience I will def be returning and have no problem with recommending to people

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9990LAnathanm
Enfield
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Everything was great very comfortable, very clean, staff was very friendly, a lot to do at the resort. The only draw back was the Lounge Drinks were very Pricey. I would have loved to stay longer but I couldn't (did want to) afford $ 8.00 a drink!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthonycT2407GB

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.7 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
592 reviews
5.4 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
161 reviews
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
220 reviews
4.2 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Address: 664 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4151
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $144 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Indian Head Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Indian Head Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor of the main building to avoid noise.”
 of 5 bubbles arlingtongirl2017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from bottom rooms in the back of the resort”
 of 5 bubbles 493kevinr, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In winter - if you want to use the outdoor jacuzzi. Or pool/spa ask to stay in the main hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Wendy1792, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“small cabins are best bang for your buck”
 of 5 bubbles samls86, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Outdoor pool & jacuzzi have amazing views of the snow covered mountains!”
 of 5 bubbles lifeisgood423, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5