We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 757: English reviews
World Wanderer
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to spend the night in Manchester on business and without putting a lot of thought into it, booked at the Hilton Garden Inn. What a great choice. I was there during a baseball game and had a room overlooking the stadium, which was a first for me. Then, after settling in I went down to the comfortable patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. What a nice surprise to find a baseball game outside your hotel window! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed time on the Patio and look forward to welcoming you back should your business travel bring you back to Manchester.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As often as I stay at this hotel, it never disappoints. Wonderful welcoming people, great facility, unlimited willingness to help from directions to problem resolutions. They make you feel safe to travel, that whatever the issue they will do everything they can to help. Great food too!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is truly a pleasure welcoming back our frequent guests. With so many long term employees here, we value the relationships that we build with our guests. We recognize that the business traveler often spends more time in hotels than at home, and we do our best to provide a welcoming atmosphere. We certainly look...

Wakefield, MA, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton to help celebrate our daughters wedding and we booked rooms for the wedding party and friends that traveled to the wedding. The wedding was at the LaBell Winery in Amherst, NH. So we chose The Hilton for its location and when My nephew got married in Maryland we stayed at a Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances A
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Congratulations on your daughters wedding! It is great to hear that your friends and family found comfort in our accommodations and felt welcomed by our staff. We value your loyalty to Hilton and we hope to see you again.

Brunswick, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel because the hotel we usually stay at was booked. How lucky for us! We had a great experience at this hotel. All staff were exceptionally friendly. They have a shuttle service so you can go out on the town and don't need a taxi. The chef at breakfast had a fantastic personality and insisted we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamsonr2016
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester, NH. We know you have many choices when choosing a hotel in the area. I am so happy to hear that you had such a nice experience! I will certainly pass along your praises to the entire team especially Kearn, our breakfast chef... he is known for his breads!...

Annapolis, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Access to the hotel is very easy and convenient to the airport. The business traveler will find this hotel to be a "five star" level with all services and staff working at high quality. I would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers who are planning to stay in Manchester NH.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephrP9137NR
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing HGI Manchester for your home away from home while on business. Our proximity to the airport is made even more convenient by our complimentary shuttle. We look forward to your next visit should you be in the Manchester area again.

Marblehead, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn on a quick overnight stay. The staff was very friendly at check in and, upon arrive, the room was clean and comfortable. Our room had a great view of the ball park prompting my son to request an additional stay during baseball season. I would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milo01945
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy your son gave his approval of our location! We hope you do have the opportunity to visit again during baseball season. Be sure to check out our baseball package which includes breakfast and a bucket full of baseball related goodies!

Lee, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we first checked in my husband forgot to request a cot for our teen son so he wouldn't need to share a bed with his younger sister. The hotel was so friendly and they moved us quickly to a room that would accommodate a cot and brought the cot right to the room. It was avery nice hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erideout
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you had trouble with the hot water. We recognize we had a boiler problem and are glad it was fixed promptly and that our team accommodated your inconvenience with a discount. I can imagine it was difficult especially with a teenager and another child! We look forward to seeing you in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff, as usual, is great, super clean, good value for the money and in a quiet location with a shuttle! We used the shuttle to go to a local dinner spot, also ate in the bar on site and for b-fast, great folks, awesome spread of food for breakfast and also a great value - if you go hungry it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9879BGstevieH
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your confidence in us, we truly appreciate your loyalty. It is always great to hear that our guests take advantage of our shuttle as we have the best drivers full of knowledge about the area. We look forward to seeing you again.

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to stay, especially during the baseball season when you can catch an A level ball game, the Manchester Fisher Cats. Ask for a room overlooking the ballpark, even out of season. Nice place, nice people. I had only one suggestion tor them, watch that the food doesn't get overcooked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we truly value all feedback! I will share your concerns about the food with our Executive Chef. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again.

Claremont, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with another couple to run the Manchester City marathon Loved being able to check in online and pick my own room location. The staff was very efficient and friendly at check in. Actually every staff member we encountered spoke to us and was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good but a little pricey since I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori L. H
MandyKeane, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in Manchester for the marathon. I am thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be welcoming and friendly. We truly appreciate your recognition and hope to see you again next year!

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,097 reviews
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
4.5 km away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Address: 101 S Commercial St, Manchester, NH 03101-2610
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Price Range: $176 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one overlooking the ballpark.”
 of 5 bubbles davidgE2994KK, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool and Hot tub are currently closed”
 of 5 bubbles gtjrpj, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy your stay”
 of 5 bubbles EdP750, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can receive a discount using Hilton Honors membership”
 of 5 bubbles MoonshineWNC, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner Suite is a great room when team is in town!”
 of 5 bubbles scotta271, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay