We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Silverthorne, Colorado
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Unfortunately, I did a priceline express deal, and ended up staying at this hotel. A big mistake. Typically express deals are with major chains and 7+ customer ratings, but I missed big time by not catching this one. I really don't know how this is rated a 2 1/2 star hotel, but the net of it is that the hotel...

Thank Cmac100
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua, responded to this review

My apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we were unable to make it satisfactory for you. I am pleased that your room was clean to your standards and that you enjoyed the no noise while being somewhat close to the highway that we are. I did want to inform you that all of our rooms...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 October 2014

I stayed at this motel for over a month. I put up with being screamed at by an employee after she had problems getting my bill to go thru one evening (they had waited till I had some ridiculous bill to post it) and which I remedied on the spot. On another occasion this same employee told me "to go...

Thank John R
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua, responded to this review

For the majority of the time you had stayed with us we had encountered problems with your stay. Our employees did not feel safe with your stay at our property as well as other customers of ours. The restaurant on-site also had encountered problems while you stayed with us. After your month-long stay, management made the decision to remove you...

Lee Center, New York, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I visit Nashua 4 times a year to visit my family. I used to stay at the Holiday Inn on Exit 4. Due to a policy change there I searched for an alternative and discovered this Hotel on a Trip Advisor search. Checked out their site. Looked pretty good so I stayed there a few nights during July. I was...

2Thank Rich B
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua, responded to this review

Very kind response from your review of our property and I am please to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your generous comments about the breakfast and our new housekeeping staff. I will pass along your comments to our new housekeeping supervisor. Thank you again and we hope to have you stay with us again...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2014

****** Junk ****** non friendly staff, dirty, humidity smell everywhere, seems as never maintained for long time, no elevator so good luck if you have heavy lift to the second floor, and the best part the room shake hard every time the hotel dryer runs…! This hotel should be rated as 0.5 star the most

2Thank M H
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I found the staff here rude, or the ones that were pleasant-unknowledgeable. The food in the restaurant was pretty good, for what it is and service in there was fine. Rooms are so outdated and old they feel dirty as the walls and furniture are all marked up and/or stained and my room smells strongly of someone else's cologne!

1Thank Erin E
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua, responded to this review

Good afternoon - My apologies you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have been taking into consideration renovation updates from our customers and wanted to thank you for bringing this to my attention. My apologies of the cologne odor in your room we could have taken care of that for you during your stay.

Kent, OH
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The prices are reasonable. The staff is approachable and very friendly, especially Carmen. The rooms were great. The breakfast is good and the coffee superb. We have spent a number of weeks in this hotel and would recommend it highly. It is NOT a five star experience, but a great modest reasonable place to stay.

Thank Alan M
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous comments and for taking the time to complete this survey. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. It was a pleasure for us, thank you again. General Manager Maranda Twombley

Gansevoort, New York
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and for the price it has be good, and it's close to where we need to go. Breakfast is included, we had a coffee maker, refrg. and microwave in room, and the room was large. The room was clean, the only problem was the drain for the tub was slow, and on...

Thank cmomstou
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua, responded to this review

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for bringing the slow tub drain to the front desk's attention so we could get that taken care of for you.Thank you for your time taken to complete this review for us. Reviews help us in knowing what we can improve on and what our customers enjoy about our property. Thank...

Milo, Maine
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I checked in at 250 on the day of my arrival.The lady at the front desk was friendly.We took our luggage in the room and left to go shopping until 430 .Then we came back and went into the bathroom there was a dirty shower curtain urine on the back of the toilets the floor .So I went to the...

1Thank roberta p
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and I want to apologize you had an unpleasant experience with us. I took housekeeping to the rooms you had been checked into and I showed them the comments you had left in this review. We acquired new staff members and I am glad that you enjoyed...

Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Spent 1 night at the property for work. As advertised, this is a 3 star property. The staff was nice at check in, the room was clean, the bathroom was clean, the wifi worked and the free breakfast was decent. For $90-$100 a night it was everything it promised to be. Close the the highway, i will probably stay here...

1Thank Tom K
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out this review of our property. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future if you are in the area. General Manager Maranda Twombley

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Low price is the only real draw to this property and being close to the highway. Overall there were more bad things than good. -No sign where the check-in is, had to drive around twice to find it. -Clock radio did not work. -Dirty exterior walls, no swept, cobwebs all over. -Bathroom sink was plugged and drained VERY slowly. -Desk...

Thank Larry G
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua, responded to this review

I want to take the time to apologize to you that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I have shown both housekeeping as well as maintenance this review and are working with the departments to ensure that this is resolved. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review and to let me know what...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Room/Suite (7)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashua hotels
1.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
656 reviews
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Nashua
Courtyard Nashua
#3 of 13 in Nashua
351 reviews
8.0 km away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#6 of 13 in Nashua
800 reviews
7.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gateway Hills Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to this Nashua, New Hampshire hotel and enjoy convenient access to Daniel Webster College, Boston and New Hampshire International Speedway. Welcome to the Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua (formerly the Granite Inn) where guests will receive exceptional customer service, find top-notch amenities in a breathtaking location all at an affordable price. Guests staying at this Nashua hotel will enjoy comfortable accommodations with guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and FREE wireless high-speed Internet access. Business style rooms designed specifically to accommodate the business traveler are available upon request. Every morning guests are greeted with a FREE hot breakfast. After a long day guests are welcome to unwind and relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool. To make traveling even more comfortable, guests can enjoy convenient dining at the Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua's onsite restaurant This Nashua, New Hampshire hotel is surrounded by some of the most beautiful scenic landscape and foliage that New England has to offer, as well as prime shopping including the Merrimack Premium Outlets. Craving city life? Within 45 minutes guests can enjoy the attractions, excitement and entertainment offered in downtown Boston. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua

Address: 10 Saint Laurent St, Nashua, NH 03064-1148
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Price Range: $130 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Granite Hotel Nashua
Best Western Nashua
Nashua Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Milford, New Hampshire
over a year ago
over a year ago
Newtown, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Sandy Hook, Connecticut

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if room that has been totally renovated if there have any verify your electronics will plug in and stay in”
 of 5 bubbles rakkt, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
  • Don't even want to know what this is, light between beds.
  • fire sprinkler.... hope it works if needed....
  • Bath tub
  • Mold in Bath tub
  • clogged drain with ... um you guess... I'm not sure...
  • Nice bolt lock huh?
  • Your guess is as good as mine, corner of the room.
  • Smoke detector falling off wall
 of 5 bubbles Billpnh, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room at another hotel!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Suzee1962, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pick a ground floor room if you have heavy luggage or don't like climbing stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Steve61Florida, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the non smoking, room 117. Very quiet and clean”
 of 5 bubbles djc214, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay