We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Friendly Beaver Campground

    99 Cochran Hill Rd, New Boston, NH 03070-3906
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New BostonSee available hotels in New Boston
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good12%
    • Average18%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible28%
    2 Aug 2017
    “Horrible!!! Mean Money Hungry Staff”
    8 Jul 2017
    “Decent Campground, Unfriendly Staff”
    Public Wifi
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all New Boston hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (48)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 48 reviews

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    Bathrooms Filthy the porcelain in the toilet bowls dark brown! The grills broken all rusted out The indoor pool was also filthy i got an infection! and they kick you out for playing music even if you turn it off, just so they keep your...More

    Thank kimroc37
    Response from FriendlyBeaver, Owner at Friendly Beaver CampgroundResponded 11 August 2017

    Hi Kimroc37. Thank you for your review. We apologize for the bathroom not being properly cleaned. Please contact us directly at robert@friendlybeaver.com We'd like the opportunity to apologize to you directly. We look forward to hearing from you.-Friendly Beaver Campground

    Reviewed 8 July 2017

    The "Friendly" Beaver unfortunately did not live up to its name. First, I will expand on the positive aspects of this campground...the pool area is decently large enough to accommodate a busy campground, the bathrooms are private and kept clean, well stocked store, and front...More

    3  Thank areviewer525
    Response from FriendlyBeaver, Owner at Friendly Beaver CampgroundResponded 13 July 2017

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear you were happy with our amenities and staff. We are truly sorry that you were not happy with your experience at our campground. We certainly try to please all of our guests, but clearly...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2017

    The Campground has many seasonal campsites that are very run down, cluttered and look dirty.We booked a full hook-up for our 42 ft fifth wheel and got a water and electric. We were supposed to have cable but had none as did the campers on...More

    1  Thank Nautdave
    Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

    Stayed here for two nights out of season as our first stop on a trip round New England with young children. First time we'd stayed on a US RV site so nothing to compare with at this stage! I liked the fact that you were...More

    1  Thank Travelling_Bird
    Reviewed 21 September 2015

    Friendly Beaver campground is a unusual mix of the good, the bad and the ugly. After speaking with the one of the work campers, she stated that they have nearly 300 sites and the vast majority of them are seasonal sites of all shapes, sizes...More

    3  Thank EnjoyFreePower
    Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
    208 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Francestown
     
    Hill-Brook Motel
    39 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Bedford
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
    767 reviews
    #5 of 16 hotels in Manchester
     
    Super 8 Manchester Airport
    685 reviews
    #14 of 16 hotels in Manchester
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Babysitting
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 200
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Hampshire >
    • New Boston
    Nearby
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
    767 reviews
    20.67 km away
     
    Hill-Brook Motel
    39 reviews
    16.42 km away
     
    Super 8 Manchester Airport
    685 reviews
    22.41 km away
     
    Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
    208 reviews
    12.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Northeast Cafe
    16 reviews
    2.56 km away
    Apotheca
    27 reviews
    11.16 km away
    The Riverhouse Cafe
    13 reviews
    12.37 km away
    Toll Booth Tavern
    54 reviews
    12.74 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Francestown Village Store
    15 reviews
    7.55 km away
    AG Paintball
    27 reviews
    8.22 km away
    Greenfield State Park NH
    43 reviews
    12.43 km away
    Purgatory Falls - Lower Falls
    9 reviews
    12.96 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mat C
    8 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from kimroc37 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi i dont know we rented cabins
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "You should pick a different campground"
    Read review
    "Ask for the transient spots in the field."
    Read review
    "I would definitely recomend being very clear on what site you have reserved, we had reserved a specific one..."
    Read review
    "there are not rooms as this is a campground"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing