We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Briarcliff Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were a few upgrades in the room and bathroom. The TV looked new and the fixtures in the bathroom looked new. Walls need to be painted and the doors were chipped and need to be replaced. My wife said there was a funny smell in the room, I didn't notice it.

Helpful?
Thank skmcaskill23
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank you for writing a review. We are pleased that your stay was satisfactory. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly.The bathroom floor and fixtures are new as well as the flat screen HD televisons. We are continuously updating our rooms as of right now. I hope you will come back... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here in late October. Check-in was quick and easy. The room could use some updating...the bedding, rug and maybe a new coat of paint on the walls. The bathroom was halfway renovated with new tile floor and sink but that's where they stopped. The toilet was old, small and really low. For a couple who... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 1lindsayt
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry that everything was not to your satisfaction during your stay. We are still currently updating all the rooms and furnishings. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly. Thanks for the feedback. More 

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The Briarcliff Motel sits beside a main road into North Conway which is approximately 10 minutes walk away. Our room was at the rear of the complex on a lower level which gave a spectacular view from the porch towards the White Mountains. The room was spacious and comfortable with a king size bed and acceptable size bathroom with good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank you for taking time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly. I hope you will come back to visit with us very soon. Thanks for the feedback. More 

Cape Elizabeth, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Spent one night here on Columbus Day weekend. It was fine, but they raised their prices by 50% for the big foliage weekend, a bit extreme we felt. The high price for a pretty simple room reduced my rating from 4 stars to 3 stars because I did not consider it a particularly good value.

Helpful?
Thank Jack K
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management would like to thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have competitive rates as this is a resort area compared to other lodging options in the area. We do pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly.Thanks for the feedback. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The girl on the front desk was friendly. Our room although plain and dated was very clean. The room itself was a decent size with two queen beds. The biggest draw back for us was the sound of the traffic all night.

Helpful?
Thank Nancie L
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

The Briarcliff staff would like to thank you for writing a review. Your input is important to us. We are updating our furnishings in the rooms to serve our guests better. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly.I hope you will come back to visit with us very soon. More 

Reading
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Nothing on walls in room except tv....not "homey". Only mirror was in bathroom. Room was clean. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. Mini fridge in room. Complimentary coffee and snacks each morning in front office.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank melissa175
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly. We do have a full length mirror the door of the bathroom in addition to the one over the sink, or inside the closet... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I did not enjoy our stay here. Our room reeked of an odor-masking fragrance that we couldn't get rid of, even after blasting the A/C for 2 days. The room felt very dingy and the carpet looked old and dirty. The small cabinet under the TV for hanging clothes (painted purple!) looked like it was made my an amateur and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tori1245
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We do do quality checks on our rooms frequently. No one had brought the issues you had to our attention. We could have moved you or upgraded your room or fixed the problems if you had brought the issues to us during... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

For peak season, this hotel had reasonable rates compared to others in the area. However, the room was not what we expected based on the photos on their website. The room was very small and basic, there was some chipping paint on the walls, and the furnishings were very outdated. However, it was clean and convenient for a visit to... More 

Helpful?
Thank VirginiaMusicLover
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

hank you for writing a review. I am sorry our accommodations were not what you had expected. We do pride ourselves on being clean and comfortable . We do have 4 different rooms varying in size depending on whats available,We are currently updating all the rooms bedding and furnishings. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Saratoga Springs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Booked for 2 nights in advance but decided to stay one (no fault of the motel), but they still made me pay for 2 even though its prime leaf foilage season and they are fully booked as are the adjacent motels, thats just plain greed and very poor customer relations, they even jacked up the normal price.

Helpful?
Thank inspectr
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank you for taking time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay but were unable to stay the second night. We did refund you 50% of the second night We also have competitive rates as this is a seasonal resort area. As opposed to popular beliefs WE... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stayed one night here. The rooms are set back from the main road which does reduce traffic noise. The Lady on reception was friendly and polite. The room was quite clean but very tired and out dated. The curtains were quite thin and did not block the very bright light from the outside lights flooding the walk ways. I did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank williamsfamily503933
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review

Briarcliff Motel staff would like to thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently updating rooms and looking into new furnishings. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly. I hope you will come back to visit with us again.Your feedback is very important... More 

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
1 King Bed with Porch (22)
Viewed
2 Queen Beds with Porch (21)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Standard 1 King Bed (17)
Viewed
Standard 2 Queen Bed Larger Unit (17)
Viewed
Standard 2 Queen Beds (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.5 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.3 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,298 reviews
1.6 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Address: 2304 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5149
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $84 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
#10 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Briarcliff Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Briarcliff Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book at peak times. Not value for money at this time.”
 of 5 bubbles williamsfamily503933, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Spacious, comfortable, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bookiest, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A few rooms have a nice view from a porch on the back side to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles sralot73, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like to be in the back by the pool with the spectacular view of the Whites!”
 of 5 bubbles tougheverett, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“clean and quiet in back,close to pool”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay