We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Red Inn & Cottages

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Old Red Inn & Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of Old Red Inn & Cottages
 Click to rate
Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and myself decided to take a weekend getaway to the White Mountains area of New Hampshire. We researched online and decided upon this lovely Inn. The cottages were lovely and quaint--just what you wanted and needed in a cottage set in this environmen--obviouslyt The inn keepers were helpful and

Thank Nannette L
richard l, Owner at Old Red Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

It's great to hear you had such a good time during your stay here at the Old Red Inn. The White Mountains certainly make for a nice get-a-way, hope to see you again.

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had stayed here 30 yrs ago with our little children...looked forward to re-visiting and it did not disappoint!! Susan & Richard are delightful hosts and our breakfast was amazing!! We loved our stay at the Cottage!

Thank Monica A
richard l, Public Relations Manager at Old Red Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

There are so many of our guest such as yourself who have stayed here with their children only to return to once again enjoy the beautiful area. It is so nice to talk to you folks about the changes they have seen in North Conway and the mountain valley. Please stay with us next time you are in the area.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in the White Mountains for two days, in the middle of mud season (as we came to find out it was called). We didn't set up reservations in advance, but just drove around to find somewhere to stay. The Old Red Inn looked like a good fit with its small cottages, and the owner was friendly (as were...

Thank karmelapple
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We loved our little cottage! Comfortable bed, clean, gas stove etc. was just what we were looking for. Sue and Richard are great hosts with all the info one would need to plan your day(s). Great location too. We walked most of the time.

Thank happytraveler643
East Freetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Not very clean (stains on rug and furniture, hair on the bathroom floor). Food was VERY disappointing. No food options, nothing homemade but rather grocery store bagels, food service packets of cream cheese, frozen sausage patties.

Thank dsylviapye
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The old red inn and cottages was perfect! The pet friendly cottage was great. gas fireplace was a nice perk to the room. Bathroom was small but all we needed. Close to restaurants and the town. A short drive to other mountain towns and ski resorts. The owners were great. breakfast room and sitting room were quaint and cute. Breakfast...

Thank Ashley W
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We loved the cottage with a wood/gas stove; all the things we needed-and a private bath too, with excellent hot water! Great location, wonderful hosts, dog friendly, safe, and with views of the Moats. Excellent breakfasts that kept us going all day on the mountains. Good wifi too!

Thank greenwavegirl1973
richard l, Owner at Old Red Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We spent all day Saturday in North Conway and decided at the last minute to stay the night so we did not have to drive home. Most inns, and hotels Were booked so we reserved a 2 bedroom cabin at the Old Red Inn. Very old cabin, without the charm of an Inn. My husband had a cup of coffee...

Thank plymouth315
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Cottages were adequate, but small. Owners were very cordial and engaging. Location of motel was "in the middle of everything". Area during the fall is breath-taking. Railway ride is interesting if you are a "train buff", but you can drive the route by car (railway almost parallels Hwy. 302).

Thank yarddigger
Reviewed 17 October 2016

A friend and I stayed for a couple of days while we checked out the fair and the surrounding area. The Kearsage room was clean, comfortable and cheerful, and the owners were very warm and kind. Loved coming down for breakfast and hearing the friendly conversations between guests while we all chowed down on delicious food (especially the stuffed french...

Thank Megan F

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (63)
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Room/Suite (14)
Bathroom (1)
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
515 reviews
3.3 km away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#2 of 24 in North Conway
601 reviews
4.0 km away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#4 of 21 in North Conway
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Old Red Inn and Cottages is located in the Village of North Conway, we are the closest Inn and Cottages to the Village, only five hundred yards away. We offer five Inn rooms and ten cottages (both 1 & 2 bedroom) all with private bathroom. If you are looking to experience the simpler way of life, then charms of the Mount Washington Valley will be your perfect place. The Inn has free wi-fi, in-ground pool, pinic tables and grills along with a delicous morning breakfast. The mountains are close by so hiking, swimming, canoeing, horse back riding, skiing, tubbing, snow shoeing, mountain climbing, scenic rides, gondola rides, sleigh rides and so much more are with-in minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Red Inn & Cottages

Address: Rt 16 / 302, White Mountain Highway, North Conway Village, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $161 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Red Inn & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Old Red Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Red Inn & Cottages Hotel North Conway
Old Red Inn And Cottages
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Red Inn & Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hartford, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Old Red Inn & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages are very small!”
yarddigger, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed the Mount Jefferson room, and would like to try a cottage next time!”
540jillk, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We've stayed in both the Inn and the Cottages and we love them both and breakfast is great, too.”
newsletters298, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Location is perfect for many different sites to be seen and experianced”
  • Wood stove
  • sitting area
  • Queen size bed
, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Friendly, Kind Service”
matthewp59, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$124* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates