We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lopstick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lopstick
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lopstick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Who wouldn't want to awaken, in a very clean, rustic log cabin for 2, with a view of days dawn on 1st Connecticut Lake? Heaven on Earth <3 This was our 3rd stay here. THAT says a lot. All who work there are very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca B
Spinner70, Director of Guest Relations at Lopstick, responded to this review

Good afternoon, All of us at Lopstick Lodge work really hard to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable while they stay here. I am so glad you had a wonderful time here. We all appreciate you taking a moment to write such a nice review. We hope to host you again sometime soon. Courtney Major

Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed at the Cabins of Lopstick for the 3 nights at the end of our 2016 adventure. Check in was easy and with directions to the cabin we were off to Easwind. The cabin is very rustic and not modern but has everything you need to get away from the day to day insanity. If you are looking to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank piggymooseprice
Spinner70, Director of Guest Relations at Lopstick, responded to this review

Michael & Lisa, We are happy you liked the Eastwind cabin. It is a nice location right on Perry Stream right by the cabin. I agree that it might need a little upgrading sometime soon. Staying disconnected once in a while is a good thing. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. Ever review enables...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time. The cabin was warm and cozy. Lights were on waiting for us and it was very clean. My husband had great fishing and I read a book. Wi-Fi and tv, what more could you ask for. Would love to go back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
Spinner70, Director of Guest Relations at Lopstick, responded to this review

Diana, Thank you for finding the time to do a review about your stay at Lopstick. We really appreciate it. I am glad you had a good time. I too think it is welcoming to leave the lights on for an arrival it makes it seem a bit more inviting. We hope you do come back to stay with us...

Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I love the cabins at Lopstick... The ones right on First Connecticut Lake...literally just yards from the the water.... are outstanding. The cabins are clean, modern, well cared-for, well furnished, and reasonably well equipped. Every single person on the staff, from the front desk folks to the housekeeping staff, have never been anything but wonderful. Many of the cabins have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler6500
Spinner70, Director of Guest Relations at Lopstick, responded to this review

Thank you for all of the kind words. What a lovely review. It was very nice of you to take the time to tell us how your trip was. All of our staff strive to make our guests experiences memorable. We hope to host you again sometime soon, Courtney Major

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Memorable Firsts at Lopstick Next to First Connecticut Lake, the Cabins at Lopstick are the best reason to fish and explore, rest and recharge in Pittsburg, New Hampshire, formerly the Indian Stream Republic. Following our first visit to Lopstick, in Fall 2014, we told family and friends, “it’s up on the Quebec border.” Our return visits, to four different cabins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolgin2016
Spinner70, Director of Guest relations at Lopstick, responded to this review

Rollin & Ginny, This is a fabulous review. I am so glad we have guests like you that take the time to do such a great review. We really appreciate every word. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and guide service. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you once again for the great review. Courtney...

Holland Vermont
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stayed at the Guesthouse again and happy as always. The cabin was well maintained and clean. It's private even being near the main office. Wife loved the Jacuzzi in the bedroom and my son loved the deck which was safe for a two year old to move around on. This is my third time staying with this establishment and looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Live4diven
Spinner70, Director of Guest Relations at Lopstick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a nice review. Guest House is one of my favorite cabins. I love the kitchen that is open to the living room. It makes it nice when you are cooking and you still can chat with the rest of the family. I am glad that you had a great time. We really appreciate the...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Better than expected - the cabin was fully equipped - I mean everything you could need - even flashlight and lantern in case the power went out. Staff was great and helpful. Beautiful area. We went kayaking nearby and did some moose watching. Also went into Canada and did some geocaching.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Spinner70, Director of Guest Relations at Lopstick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment to tell everyone about your stay at Lopstick. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to do a review. We hope to host you again sometime soon. Thank you again. Courtney Major

Reviewed 24 August 2016

My family stayed in Starlight Cove on Back Lake. The Cabin was amazing and the staff was easy to deal with. The only things that were not up to par was the Internet was down ( not a big deal we found plenty of better stuff to do) and I found it to be a bit pricy having paid 2000...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
Spinner70, Director of Guest Relations at Lopstick, responded to this review

Jeremy, We are so sorry you had issues with the internet while you stayed in Starlight Cove. After you mentioned having the issues we spoke with the owner of Starlight Cove about the internet. Since then he had a whole new system put in the cabin and now that cabin has super fast internet. We always appreciate any kind of...

Grantham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Cabins at Lopstick are TOP NOTCH! The staff are awesome and friendly and did I mention helpful? We have stayed there twice in two different cabins. We loved the cabin Fish Tales as it was a bit more private than Whitetail cabin but both were just fine. Very clean, comforable beds and very quiet! They are well stocked with whatever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIC49D11
Spinner70, Director of Guest Relations at Lopstick, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! As the Director of Guest Relations I have to admit we have a wonderful caring staff here at Lopstick. It's always nice to hear our guests say sweet things about the staff though so thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wit to host you again soon. Than...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Just when you think it can't get any better!!!!! It does! My family and I are departing from yet another amazing vacation at Lopstick. Here I sit in Loon Call looking at the breathtaking view from the picture window daydreaming about coming back. This place is absolutely spectacular. From the incredible hospitality of all of the staff----customer service, housekeeping, maintenance,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnaBel3
Spinner70, Director of Guest Relations at Lopstick, responded to this review

This review is fabulous thank you so much. We loved it so much we shared it on our Facebook page. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in the Looncall cabin. I have stayed in that cabin with my children and I have to agree that the view from the picture window is wonderful! We hope to host you...

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (377)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (205)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (63)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburg
28.1 km away
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
5.6 km away
Tall Timber Lodge
Tall Timber Lodge
#2 of 12 in Pittsburg
372 reviews
25.9 km away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#3 of 7 in Colebrook
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 7 in Colebrook
54 reviews
0.0 km away
Deer Mountain Lodge & Wilderness Resort
32.3 km away
A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great cabins, a spectacular view, and warm northern hospitality! Located in New Hampshire's Great North Woods, we offer cozy, housekeeping cabins with a spectacular view of First Connecticut Lake and it's surrounding mountains. Each uniquely different, individual cabin has a fully equipped kitchen, one, two and three bedrooms, satellite television, outdoor grill during the summer months and private porches with great views.Our beautiful area is a favorite of many fishermen, hunters, snowmobilers, moose watchers, and outdoor enthusiasts. Explore the woods and waterways of the Great North Woods. Paddling, hiking, birding, fishing, moose watching and more! Kayak a watery moose meadow or spend the evening listening to the loons call to each over the moonlit lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lopstick

Address: 45 Stewart Young Rd, First Connecticut Lake, Pittsburg, NH 03592-4153
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Pittsburg
Price Range: $124 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Cabins At Lopstick Hotel Pittsburg
Lopstick Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lopstick staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bellingham, Massachusetts, United States
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lopstick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oprey cabin for a couples visit!”
Thagerman, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great place and a great value - not to be missed!!”
jmatj, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check out their website as they do a very good job of documenting the rooms.”
DavidJ201, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bunk house was small; there are larger cabins with more space”
, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Trails End quiet”
guyf468, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5