We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pilgrim Inn and Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pilgrim Inn and Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The innkeepers, Vinnie and Dee were so nice! The rooms were very clean and tidy, and Vinnie and Dee are very customer-focused. They set up a nice campfire each evening we were there (wood provided by them). They have new mattresses, freshly painted, new linens, and they're in the process of other upgrades.To get the best price, call them directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christmasjeanie70
Winthrop, Maine
Reviewed 11 May 2015

While the price was minimal (booked online for $55 for one night), the room was still disappointing. 1) advertised as "non-smoking" but obviously had been smoked in/Febreeze'd over, plus there was a dirty ashtray in the porch area outside the room. 2) bathroom curtain had a big rip in it. 3) stall shower was "camp-style" and anyone over 5' 9"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Cornish
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Very Basic motel with a price to reflect ( about $150 for 2 nights). Owners very pleasant and motel clean. We did not take advantage of breakfast. Convenient to town but so are other places. when I next return to Plymouth we will splurge and go somewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVANH
Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Small, older, mom and pop type operation. Inexpensive, which is what we were looking for since we just needed a place to sleep. Clean room, friendly owners. Room was cool - had to turn the heat up to 90 so that the radiator got hot. Warmed up after that. Close to town, which was convenient. Simple continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phishfan2013
York, Maine
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Stayed for 3 nights. Charged as I registered in for the 3 nights-felt like I couldn't leave, No continental breakfast. Coffee was on at 7 am. Had to ask for juice machine to be turned on. Waffle maker broke and cereal and bagels were hard or limited, Breakfast area was dark-no lights on. Room was clean-however never cleaned or linen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Penny J
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

The winter time seems off season here. Didn't have the greatest experience. First we had trouble finding the place waze sent us to the middle of nowhere. When we finally arrived our room was 50degrees. The room was nice and clean. Stayed two nights but our room was never cleaned after the first and no fresh towels. I really don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Great place to stay check in was fast and cabin was clean and cozy was greeted with a smile which was great. The owners were very helpful and friendly when I needed some extra pillows. great breakfast, waffles, bagels, coffee, cereal, juice, etc. If your down this way I would suggest you to say here. The Wi-Fi works great also

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John S
New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2014

I was here the whole week staying in pilgriminn over ten years and always been treated exceptionally well with respect , I stocked to read the review from eisabell because she was very rude with the owner and disrespect to other guests too which I was the witness , she was out of control so the owner had to call...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Clintboutilier60
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2014

I have stayed at the Inn several times. The rooms are always clean and fresh. They have Wi-Fi which is a plus .The owners go out of there way to make your stay one of the best. They also have a good breakfast which is a savings on the pocket that you don't have to spend money at a restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marty M
Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Saw on booking buddy.called motel direct to book because I was traveling with son and grandson. Specifically asked for double bed cabin with fireplace,it being long Columbus Day weekend,knew how busy everyplace was and this one of the limited rooms available in location . When I didn't get room I was promised, the owner said he'd refund my money and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank isabell369
pilgriminn123456, Owner at Pilgrim Inn and Cottages, responded to this review

first we have never promised cabin with the fire place with two double beds because we don't have any cabin with the fire place on the property with two beds. we called police because you were shouting in the office and other guests came to clam you down but you insulted them too. so they all felt in secured, as...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
0.6 km away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
95 reviews
33.8 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
577 reviews
2.4 km away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Pilgrim Inn & Cottages, New Hampshire located in the heart of the Lake Region. Clean comfortable, renovated rooms and Friendly service. Savor each of our Seasons and experience our warm hospitality ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pilgrim Inn and Cottages

Address: 307 Main St, Plymouth, NH 03264-4520
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Plymouth
Price Range: $87 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Inn and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Pilgrim Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Inn And Cottages Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Hotel Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pilgrim Inn and Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Randolph, Massachusetts, Usa
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pilgrim Inn and Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a private cottage”
 of 5 bubbles sunsnowflower, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not far from Flying Monkey Theatre.”
 of 5 bubbles Phishfan2013, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you ask who owns the establishment and get everything in writing”
 of 5 bubbles isabell369, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“They have hotel rooms and cottages. If coming with the family cottages will suit all your needs”
  • cottages and hotel to suit all your needs
 of 5 bubbles Sp0rty883, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“we asked for the cottage closest to the dumpster so we could throw out our trash when ever we filled it. (lots of diapers and garbage from take out :))”
 of 5 bubbles 664tyc, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay