We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,182: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
 Click to rate
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room is spacious. Amenities are enough there. Location is good, only a few minutes walk from shopping center. But buffet breakfast is available only for a few days in a week. So, ordering a la carte is sometimes costly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k_m_thar
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I was traveling on business when my wife called and said the house had lost power. To complicate matters, we have no generator and our daughter, our two grandchildren, one almost four and the other only six months were visiting. I told them to go a hotel, preferably one with underground parking and a restaurant. Not to mention that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivere731
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Vivere731 - Thank you for making the Sheraton our choice for this situation. We knew what members of our community were going through with the storm so we make it our goal to make them feel at home. I am sorry about the cleanliness issue. This is not customary and I have shared the feedback with the appropriate team...

North Stonington, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights to explore downtown Portsmouth. This was a perfect choice for staying. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, the front desk staff went out of their way to highlight the "must sees". The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We chose to self park and it was convenient and close by. My only complaint was that parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody W
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Jody W - Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton with others. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. There are so many great things to see here in Portsmouth including the Moffett Ladd House and Gardens and the Governor Langdon House. I hope youwill have a chance to come back and take in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for a birthday weekend away from our children. The walls in this hotel are paper thin. The neighbors were up until after midnight talking loudly, then up again by 6 am discussing personal health issues in very loud voices. Turned out they were part of a large group who were also running through the halls at 3am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arf24
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings arf24 - I am so sorry you had a such negative experience. This is definitely not the picture of our property we want anyone leaving with. We have always taken great pride in providing our guests with a feeling of value and wanting to retuen and we clearly missed the mark on several fronts with your stay. I invite...

Plainfield, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cody at the front desk was amazing Quinn the valet was amazing the hotel staff and event staff were amazing and the bartender and food were also amazing! Great location and a five minute walk to market street and lots of shopping and restaurants ! Room was newly updated and very clean, and beds for super comfortable with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arocke
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings arocke - Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton. We are so lucky to have so many great associates and Cody is definitely one of them. Our team members combined with updated property and great location make us the perfect destination. We hope you are able to come back and see us again soon! Regards, Tristan

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night here last week. Great location close to the town center, Very welcoming and friendly staff, clean rooms, super comfy beds, nice bar area. My only gripe is the valet charge of $25 - this is Portsmouth not Boston. Other than that, a very pleasant experience and highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arfur64
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings arfur64 - We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. Portsmouth has so many things to offer and the Sheraton is one of those. When you return you should visit the USS Albacore or the Governor Langdon House. We look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards, Tristan

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was at the Sheraton Harborside for a conference. The location is good, a short walk to the downtown. The hotel itself is nice. The lobby/bar area in particular are nicely done. The rooms are fine, though I will say there is no soundproofing. If you are sensitive to loud noises, make sure you bring ear plugs for sleeping. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Daniel L - I am so sorry your stay was disturbed and that you did not feel safe at any time during your stay. Our number one priority is guest safety and security. We had been tracking these guests while they were on the floor snd were able to stop them on their way out and this is how...

Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in the Market Wharf Townhouses and though the location is great and the size of the units are fantastic, they are in desperate need of a renovation. The closet doors in the bedrooms were not functionable, the blinds in the room did not open or close with ease (the wand fell off numerous times), the decor is dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MassMom2014
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings MassMom2014 - Thank you for the kind words regaridng the staff but I am so sorry the rooms did not meet expectations. I am happy to share that these rooms will be undergoing renovation beginning in June and will be brought to the standards you expect from Sheraton. I invite you to connect with me directly so we can...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two nights for a couples' getaway. The extremely welcoming staff and the attractive and comfortable ambience of the front lobby/bar area beckoned us out of a cold and rainy/snowy day. Service at the bar was quick and waitress very friendly .The hotel was evidently sold out for the weekend, and there were many guests about, nonetheless it felt calm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank switfish
Tristan H, General Manager at Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings switfish - We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to provide thr type of retreat you were looking for. Next time you join us you must check out some of the local sites like the John Pul Jones House or the Moffatt Ladd House Gardens. We look froward to hosting you...

Findlay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Valet Parking was great and quick. Our room was very nice - The beds and bedding are amazing! The hotel is located in easy walking distance to many shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi L

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (29)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portsmouth
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
0.6 km away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#2 of 17 in Portsmouth
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Portsmouth Downtown/Waterfront
3.6 km away
Wentworth by the Sea, A Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel is near the University of New Hampshire, shopping, dining, recreation and museums. Our accommodation has 13,000 square feet of event space for your next meeting or wedding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Address: 250 Market Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Price Range: $266 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Portsmouth
Portsmouth Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
#5 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from elevator will be nicer”
k_m_thar, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the hotel and not in the townhouses, if you need a bigger room stay at the Residence Inn across the street.”
MassMom2014, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“large and sunny corner suite facing east for the sunrise...”
switfish, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Water view rooms are available - some have partial obstruction by huge salt pile”
naomil2014, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was able to use Starwood pts to stay on the club floor,Great snacks, breakfast + free parking was great to have.”
GrammaTherese, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5