We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee

CancelonUS$83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$83*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Tilton\/Lake Winnipesaukee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
 Click to rate
Belmont, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went to visit a friend and while visiting I went to make a payment on their room. I had a 50 visa gift card a 25 gift card and 16$ cash. John at the front desk told me it was pain using profanity,to do visa gift cards and proceeded to put the information into the system. John then said he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrp03220
Super8 T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us and thank you for your feedback. I see you expressed concern over your bank card/credit card not working. Unfortunately we do not have any control over declined cards and available funds. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by this. but when you use gift card system automatic authorize your card because we...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My husband and I traveled to New Hampshire to visit family. Of course it was a nice bonus that we were able to enjoy the beautiful colors of Autumn. We reserved a room at the Super 8 in Tilton, NH. The location was perfect, close to lots of restaurants and an outlet mall. The room we stayed in had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Super8 T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the five star rating! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that you choose us again in the future! Sincerely, Bhavesh Jani, Front Office Manager

Vallejo, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was actually a very nice stay! I know due to price and location you may think otherwise but the hotel was quiet for the most part and clean. At first, we checked into a dirty room, but hotel staff immediately fixed this and gave us a lovely room to stay in. The only thing I would suggest is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USNBreeden
Super8 T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the noise you experienced. We usually do not receive noise complaints, however, we deal with unruly guests quickly so they do not disturb others. I am glad we provided you with a clean, comfortable room. On behalf of myself and my staff I thank you for choosing us, and I...

Potosi, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the only place to stay that we could find for over two hours of traveling, looking for fall foliage. A bit cozy, tucked back off the highway a little. Rooms were pretty standard, and the stay was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don B
East Kingston, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102cherylz
North Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo F
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We had 3 adults in this room and they only gave us 2 towel sets I told me they were only allowed to leave 2 Every night I had to ask for towels wash cloths and bathing essentials. The food was horrible the beds were very hard. They came early when I had left and made my bed one morning...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
Super8 T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us and thank you for your feedback. we do our best to provide a comfortable room, a plentiful breakfast, and do it all with a smile. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay, and we address this issue directly to our housekeeping staff. I do hope that you would consider giving...

Webster, New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I have stayed there a few times over the past few months and I never had any problems with my stay. The manager is very nice and so are all the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922steph
Canandaigua, New York
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This property was pleasant to stay at; the staff was cordial, the breakfast was better than I recall at other Super 8s; the room was clean. We were awakened ~5:30 the 1st morning by some noisy guests. The desk clerk told us they were a construction crew who works at night and they were just coming in from their shift....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DownEast47
Laconia, New Hampshire
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Aside from a noisey person walking thru the halls on occasion, this was a great stay. Mostly Quiet, Always clean, and staff is kind and respectful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6464CLmichaelw
Super8 T, General Manager at Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us and thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you received excellent service. We do our best to provide our guests with a comfortable stay, a plentiful breakfast, and service with a smile. Again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Deborah...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tilton
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tilton
4.5 km away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
125 reviews
24.1 km away
Quality Inn Loudon
Quality Inn Loudon
#1 of 1 in Loudon
27 reviews
13.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee

Address: 7 Tilton Rd, Tilton, NH 03276-5232
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Tilton
Price Range: $120 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee Hotel Tilton
Super Eight Tilton
Tilton Super 8
Tilton Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the first floor and very near to access both to our car and the lobby.”
Carrielou2013, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No views, per se. Maybe get a room at end of hall to minimize noise from any noisy guests in the halls.”
jimk288, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the side away from Route 93, not that it makes much difference for hall noise.”
emaildfc, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, bottom floor. Top floor if you don't like noise.”
Wendy1974, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There are heavily used local roads, but with the A/C on I never hear it, we are always on the side closest to McDonald's.”
RaceFan20188, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$89
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates