We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Valley Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Valley Inn
The Valley Inn
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I was pleasantly surprised after reading reviews...the Inn has made many updates as one can note in the lobby area. It appears as though the plan is working from the lobby upwards. The thing that gives the overall appearance of feeling "dated" are the room doors. It sounds silly but if a switch that simple was made it would change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melinastlaurent6
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear melinastlaurent6, Thank you for visiting us with your family at The Valley Inn. We greatly appreciate your business and are honored to serve you. Thank you for recognizing our plan to continually keep up the property. You are correct in that we have started with the lobbies and we are moving into the rooms. I am happy you found...

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel was in a beautiful place in Waterville Valley and was in the middle of a cute community, but the room we stayed in was grimy and old and half of the lights did not work. Their rooms need renovation as they do not look as though they have gotten updated recently.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anonymous0205
Boston, MA
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We spent two nights at the Valley Inn over February Vacation Week. The first night I stayed with my three little girls and the second night I was joined by my husband. We had a room with two queen beds. I found this establishment quite pleasant and serviceable, and as a major benefit, it's super close to the mountain -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulieBoston
Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

A compact room with all the necessities. French doors provided the illusion of 2 rooms & allowed the guest/s to have separate climates. A cool sleeping space & a warm living space or however one would choose. The staff was very accommodating & the premises was clean. The location was central to all local attractions. I would stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FussyForClean
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fussyforclean, Thank you for visiting us here at The Valley Inn and for writing a review. We greatly appreciate you taking time to write positive comments about your visit. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and cleaning team, we are proud to serve you always. We are honored you will choose The valley Inn again the next...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Valley inn while visiting family in NH. Yes the rooms aren't super up to date but nothing in this resort town is, it's a ski resort and that's exactly the charm one would expect. the rooms are clean, quiet and the bed was so comfortable plus the area and views are amazing. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yesusera H
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yesusera H, Thank you for visiting us at The The Valley Inn. We greatly appreciate you taking time and writing a positive review as it is always an honor to serve you. We are glad that you found your stay at The Valley Inn so comfortable that you're making up part of your "new tradition". Please stop by my...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We spent a night at the Valley Inn and found many things to recommend this hotel. First of all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The desk was always staffed and assisted us with directions and suggestions for dinning. The hotel was clean and conveniently located near the heart of Waterville Valley so it was easy to walk the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPPondWalker
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear JPPondWalker, Thank you for visiting us at The Valley Inn. We greatly appreciate you taking time and writing a positive review as it is always an honor to serve you. We agree breakfast has been somewhat lacking in Waterville Valley once the Blue Moon Cafe closed, but I'm happy to report a new restaurant called Mulligans just opened up...

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Found this hotel on groupon and went this past weekend. Very unsatisfied. We were put in the back corner of the basement.. Literally the basement not first floor (keep in mind this hotel has 3 other normal floors that were not full). Outdated, stains on couch, poor wifi. Given a pass to do activities around but none were actually offered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank htillman
Justin G, General Manager at The Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear Htillman, Thank you for visiting us at The Valley Inn. Thank you also for taking time for writing a review. Sorry to read that your experience was not as good as we had Hoped for you. We hope your future vacations are all exceptional and that you never need to write such reviews ever again. Had we known you...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This Inn is outdated, very outdated. It needs to be refurbished badly. There is no bar and no restaurant. It was clean and the staff are very nice. My TV did not have sound on all the channels. Our visit was a spur of the moment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merry011
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We had been to The Valley Inn about 15 years before and had a great time. We looked at the website and compared it to other hotels in the area and from what we saw it looked comparable and even slightly more updated than most. The website has a picture of champagne glasses giving a false perception. In reality it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This review is long overdue. I’ll preface this by stating that the hotel selection in this area is very limited. My family and I stayed in March of 2015; it was perhaps the worst hotel experience that we have had in 20 years. The people at the desk seem kind and welcoming, but they are understaffed and the staff can’t...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank phantomtraveler99

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
2 Bedroom (78)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Parlor Unit (25)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Townhouse (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville Valley
0.3 km away
Snowy Owl Inn
Snowy Owl Inn
#5 of 5 in Waterville Valley
232 reviews
0.4 km away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 5 in Waterville Valley
245 reviews
16.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
182 reviews
20.3 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
592 reviews
32.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Valley Inn is a classic country inn, faturing oversized rooms with whirpool baths, cable tv, complimentary wi-fi in our lobby, air conditioning, elevator, pool (seasonal), and fantastic mountain views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Valley Inn

Address: 17 Tecumseh Road, Waterville Valley, NH 03215
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Waterville Valley
Price Range: $132 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Valley Hotel Waterville Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from room located on the first floor next to lobby and elevator. Loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Rowlf77, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Personal preference is always TOP FLOOR”
 of 5 bubbles MG02116, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a beautiful view room 410! Don't forget to ask about the Freedom Pass!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles melinastlaurent6, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the staff, they are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Kpie603, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay off the third floor!”
 of 5 bubbles GregM33, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5