We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Wolfeboro Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wolfeboro Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Wolfeboro Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2014

This was our last stop in the USA and great way to finish.The hotel is very central, clean spacious and attractive.Plenty of parking too. Breakfast was of a good standard and the staff throughout the hotel were courteous, kind and keen to help. Certainly I will recommend the hotel to any one staying in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Stewart G
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your kind words. Our staff understands the value of presenting a clean and well-maintained property and providing paramount hospitality. I am very happy to learn that your stay with us was met with those standards. While I know that you live abroad, I hope that if your travels bring you back to... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We stayed here while attending a wedding. The location is fabulous. You can walk to town for meals. Or the Inn has a tavern on premises with food. The was very comfortable and well maintained. The only complaint was our air conditioning unit was a little loud. We didn't get room service on day and housekeeping left a tray of... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelMiami_Florida
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor.com. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! While I appreciate the praise, I do regret that your air conditioner was a bit loud. If you find the time, please call me at 603-569-3016 and let me know which room you were in so that... More 

london
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights in June. I was quite excited at staying somewhere historic and not disappointed by the lobby areas. I'm not sure why I didn't love the wolfeboro, but think it had a lot to do with the location of our room. When we checked in we could see there was a wedding going on so asked for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ed1
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your very detailed and thoughtful review on TripAdvisor.com. I am very happy that, for the most part, you enjoyed your stay with us, but regret that your stay was not 100% perfect...that is our goal. I am so sorry that you did not experience what a large majority of our guests do.... More 

Lenox, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Our stay was just perfect. Rooms was great, food was excellent and every staff member was there, we thought, just for us. Michelle at the front desk was an absolute sweetheart. Definitely going to return.

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your thoughtful review on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that you thought that your stay with us was perfect. Our goal is to provide paramount hospitality, world-class cuisine and to create lasting memories. We are all looking forward to your return and the pleasure of serving you again. Thank you again for... More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Rooms were large but not in great shape. This is a very old inn with a lot of history but rooms need to be remodeled. Price okay, Good rstaurant and bar. Good location on the lake but our room faced the front with no view.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom R
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your review on TripAdvisor. All comments are of extreme value to us and are used to further better ourselves. While I'm very happy that you felt the location was great and that you enjoyed the cuisine in Wolfe's Tavern, I regret that your stay was not 100% perfect...that is our goal. I... More 

new york
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

wolfeboro is a really nice place to visit - not too touristy but enough things to keep you busy and nice walking area with many restaurants and attractions. the wolfeboro inn is very nice, clean , and comfortable. the tavern was great - we started with drinks at the bar and never left it having a great dinner there

Helpful?
Thank rgjk
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review on TripAdvisor. Wolfeboro is a quintessential New England town with a lot of history and character. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time in the oldest summer resort. I am very pleased to know that you found the Inn very nice, clean and comfortable. Our Housekeeping Team... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and I just had the most amazing vacation & it wouldn't have been half as good without the amazing accommodations & staff of The Wolfeboro Inn & The Tavern!!! The suite we had was spectacular with an amazing view of the lake. Tons of space, very clean & the turn down service every night was a nice touch!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack S
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that we were able to give you a vacation that you will always remember! Our goal is to provide a memorable experience, paramount hospitality and world-class cuisine, and we are so happy that we did not let you down! We hope that... More 

Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I just returned from the inn and another enjoyable stay. We went for a suite with a balcony - where I enjoyed my morning coffee watching the sun rising and the earlybirds out on the lake. Nice thing about the inn is that the complimentary coffee service begins at 5:30 (or even a bit earlier) The suite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us again and for your thoughtful review on TripAdviser. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to deliver another memorable experience. We strive to create wonderful experiences, deliver paramount hospitality and produce world-class cuisine. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

So... my experience was not the BEST experience, but it was okay. I have to say, the ROOM service was great, and the hotel was nice, clean, and beautiful, but the food service was not the best. We asked for a pizza so my father and I could SHARE ONE PIZZA, but instead, we ended up with two pizzas, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gene B
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for you review on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that you found the Inn to be clean and beautiful, but regret that your experience in the Tavern was anything less than paramount. By large majority our guest receive exemplary service and world-class cuisine when dining with us, and I am so... More 

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We had a 3 day business meeting at Wolfeboro Inn and I thought they did a wonderful job hosting. The town and hotel have that Northeast charm that gives you the true feel of the region. The hotel itself is very old but in good condition. The rooms are spacious and clean with very comfortable beds. The food was good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank astrosll
Darrin F, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for the favorable review on TripAdvisor. We REALLY enjoyed your group and so happy that everyone enjoyed their stay. Doing the off-site catering at your home by the lake was a fun experience for my staff and they came back to The Inn with wonderful memories and stories. Very glad to hear that... More 

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfeboro
23.8 km away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
19.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford
24.1 km away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#3 of 3 in Meredith
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ossipee
77 reviews
19.3 km away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 12 in Laconia
424 reviews
18.9 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 12 in Laconia
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn was renovated in 2009 and has 44 guestrooms with an eclectic mix of traditional and contemporary furnishings. Rooms are identified with the variety of views we offer from the lake, to gardens, limited partial views of downtown or surrounding neighborhood. Each room has 32" flat screen TVs, complimentary wireless internet access, Sealy plush mattress top bedding as well as upgraded amenities including cotton bathrobes, slippers, ironing boards/irons and Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities. Some rooms have work desks, and some include baclonies or petite balconies. The property has striking and relaxing common areas with a large stone fire place in the lobby, and picturesque landscaped grounds that lead to a small private beach add to your enjoyment. Wolfe's Tavern, an authentic New England pub, is one of Wolfeboro's most popular restaurants to spend an informal afternoon or evening. Enjoy traditional New England cuisine with a contemporary flair, and choose from our famous beer list featuring over one hundred domestic and imported beers. The Tavern has three fireplaced rooms, two bars, and a seasonal outdoor patio. Open every day, year-round for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Wolfeboro, the jewel of Lake Winnipesaukee, offers year-round activities, including golf, tennis, swimming, mountain biking, boating, New Hampshire attractions, shopping, museums, and of course beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee. Winter brings cross-country skiing and snowmobiling, downhill skiing is only thirty minutes away, skating or ice fishing on the Bay. Sit by our fireplace enjoy a book or games take a leisurely stroll in the village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wolfeboro Inn

Address: 90 North Main Street, P.O. Box 1270, Wolfeboro, NH 03894
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Wolfeboro
Price Range: $157 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Wolfeboro Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Wolfeboro Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wolfeboro Hotel Wolfeboro
The Hotel Wolfeboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wolfeboro Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Wolfeboro Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was on the first floor .. very convenient. I have a feeling every room is different.”
 of 5 bubbles dianeA4593RE, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless you have money to burn, don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 57GC, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was in a corner near the elevator. I was originally concerned about that noise. There was none!!! Would enjoy that room again.”
 of 5 bubbles 996mayy, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lake view would be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles FalWetVet, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can try for a lake view, it's so worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 627annw, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay