We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Wilderness Inn. The Inn is charming. It is very nicely decorated. Everything was spotlessly clean. Our room was quite comfortable and we both slept great. Rosanna was very pleasant and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
Rosanna Y, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice a review about your stay at our inn. I am glad you had an enjoyable time.

East Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My boyfriend and I arrived in New Hampshire in early spring for our first trip into the mountains, and couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay at The Wilderness Inn. Michael checked us in and immediately asked about our plans and gave some very helpful recommendations; shortly after, we were led up to our room, the India Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
Rosanna ., Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed our inn, our breakfasts, and our homemade syrups. Our pancake recipe is one that was handed down to us from Michael's family. We enjoy eating them as well! Regarding air conditioning, it is central, and we turn it on during the hot summer months. Thank you again...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This establishment is located in a small village with nice views of the mountains. The welcome we were given was very warm and we were given a choice of rooms. The breakfast was excellent and there was quite a choice including locally made syrups.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Playfairest
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our inn and in our village. Our homemade apple and cranberry syrups are becoming quite famous! We love them as well! Thank you for your review. Rosanna

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had a great stay at the Wilderness Inn. We stayed in the cottage for three nights, which was very clean and comfortable. The fireplace and jacuzzi tub were wonderful after a long day of skiing. Rosanna was very helpful with skiing recommendations and Michael made us great breakfasts.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephanie T
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am glad you enjoyed our cottage and the wonderful skiing with great snow conditions this winter offered us. Thank you for your review. Rosanna

Central Vermont
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This B&B was a complete delight, and that's from someone who is sometimes hesitant, having had mixed B&B experiences. Two couples took adjacent rooms. Remarkably little noise, almost none, from either the outside or other rooms, even tho the inn was filled. Location manages to be easy to find/get to in a pleasant neighborhood, not far from many, many activity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40somethingTraveler
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review. Our goal is to achieve just what you described your experience to be here at the Wilderness Inn. Thank you so much. Rosanna

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed in the little cottage behind the main house. It was immaculate and brightly decorated. One disappointment is that one cannot see the river when sitting inside. When the weather is warm, the small deck must be very nice. Owners Michael and Roseanna are super friendly and helpful. Roseanna's suggestion for a winter walk around perithery of the Flume...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelsonlizm
Mansfield, MA
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Where do we begin to tell of the wonderful time we had at The Wilderness Inn B&B? From the time we arrived the hospitality could not be beat -- Roseanna & Michael were delightful for the entire weekend -- From the breakfasts, the spotless living arrangements, the inviting fireplace after being outdoors, to waking each morning to muffins baking through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristineAl
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed for three nights at the Wilderness Inn B&B and greatly enjoyed our stay. The owners were very friendly and accomodating. Roseanna helped us plan our daily excursions and we were never disappointed in her recommendations. Our room was clean and felt like home. The location is perfect for nearby eating/shopping and there are many attractions within a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPFrizzell
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our inn and that you had the time to explore our beautiful area in early Spring. Thank you for your review. Rosanna

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Michael and Roseanna during our tour of New England in mid October. Roseanna had recommended the The Italian Suite when I rang as we had quite a lot of luggage and we were able to spread out into the adjoining room which has bunk beds. The Italian suite is perfect. It is beautifully decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joangra129
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am so glad you enjoyed our perfect Fall season this year as well as the beautiful mountains and lakes the White Mountains National Forest has to offer. We appreciate your taking the time to write such a thorough and positive review. Rosanna

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A lovely historic house in the heart of North Woodstock. Very friendly and helpful hosts who have been running this place for years and really know how to be good hosts. Our room was quaint but rather small but we did choose the cheapest one! Super breakfast with lots of choice, freshly prepared. Nice lounge area with log fire and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobcat605
Thewildernessinn, Owner at The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It is a real honour to get a positive review from a well traveled guest. I am glad you enjoyed the White Mountains and our inn as well. Thank You! Rosanna

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
5.5 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
587 reviews
5.9 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery
3.2 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
418 reviews
2.2 km away
Bluegreen Vacations South Mountain, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast, a 1910 Craftsman Style lodge in the heart of the White Mountains. We are ideally located close to Franconia Notch State Park, The Flume Gorge, The Lost River, Loon and Cannon Mountain ski areas, the Kancamagus Highway, and within a scenic drive to Mount Washinton and Squam Lake. Our favorite aspect of innkeeping is sharing information about our beautiful area. We are glad to talk extensively with our guests about the best places to hike, bike, canoe, swim, fish, and ski. We have numerous books about the local area in our living room that you may peruse as you sit by the gas fireplace enjoying your evening libations. The highlight at our Inn is our "cooked to order" breakfast which includes a starter of juice, fresh fruit salad, and Chef Alan's freshly baked muffins of the day; followed by your choice of Eggs Your Way, Omelets with your choice of vegetables, bacon morsels, and/or cheeses, French Toast with Fruit Compote of the day, Crepes made with fresh fruit, or House Recipe Pancakes served with 100% pure maple syrup as well as our homemade apple and cranberry syrups. All seven rooms/suites and the cottage have private baths, three have jetted tubs, and two have gas fireplaces also. Complementary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available anytime during the day. We hope to welcome you soon to our home. We are Alan and Karen Trudell: New Owners with a New Vision. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 57 Main St, Woodstock, NH 03262-2300
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Woodstock
Price Range: $133 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wilderness Hotel North Woodstock
The Wilderness Inn b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“India room is very small”
 of 5 bubbles 1salam1, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Caribbean Cottage is a separate cottage from the main Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles Coupleforfun, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Home away from home!”
 of 5 bubbles Smashley101, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have a cabin available horney-mooners !!”
 of 5 bubbles normanr578, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Australian room has 2 separate sleep areas. Good for families or friends.”
 of 5 bubbles steam30, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5