We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge

Save
Share
80 Allen Rd, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-2913
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (18)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 23/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Updated 23/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Basking Ridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
At Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge, we create a seamless full-service hotel experience that has been thoughtfully designed with the essential needs of the frequent traveler in mind. Guests benefit from services and amenities that provide smart value including fast free Wi-Fi and complementary bottled water each day. By focusing on the details that truly matter, we can make them perfect. Welcome to Simple, Made Perfect- Delta Hotels by Marriott.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
152Reviews0Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 45
  • 5
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michael S. wrote a review Nov 2021
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
Where do I start. Driving up you realize you’ve made a terribly mistake and been taken advantage of. I’ve stayed at Deltas in Canada for years. They are supposed to be full-service hotels. Now Marriott has someone messed this up after they acquired them, but never this bad. Theoretically they should still sit above Courtyards. This hotel deserves to be in the Fairfield category. It’s completely clear this building is old, cheaply renovated, and a zero thrills hotel. So, let’s get started. Two nights I booked here. They have zero food offerings except for a snack counter with Doritos and a few sodas, and 2 types of ice creams. Literally nothing resembling a restaurant. Funny thing is you get to see a picture in the elevators of the restaurant. Looks great, until you realize it’s a picture of the Somerset Inn restaurant down the street, which happens to be the non-Marriott property this franchisee also owns. It’s an awesome bait and switch. They had a bar. (And I mean that only in the sense that it was a physical structure of a bar counter) The bar was also the check-in counter. It has a few bottled beers, and 2 half sized bottles of wine and some cans of hard seltzer you can guy from the front desk, bar, snack counter employee. You get a better selection off drinks from the cart on an airplane. After getting your ‘bar drink’ you can sit in the sparse lobby drinking it out a plastic cup and admire the squished roach next to the desk style seats. That was … Gross. The elevators and public areas in the halls are old. Admittedly they seem to be trying on the first floor to remodel a little, but you see the vision, and it screams Fairfield. They’ve tried to lather on the paint, but it’s done poorly, and completely evident. The rooms, I’ll give them props that on the surface looked clean. The beds are comfortable, and the linens were new and clean. TV worked. That’s where it stopped. The showers had mold in all the corners and the tub was caulked, and caulked, and caulked. (10% of all revenue in this hotel seems to involve investments in caulk). No fan in the bathroom which introduced an interesting problem. The windows had most of their paint chipping around the frames from the humidity. Now they tried again with caulk, but that clearly didn’t solve the problem. They offered the typical Marriott Coffee in the rooms, problem was the room was void completely of the actual coffee maker, so I’m not entirely sure the plan there. I suppose you could eat the coffee given the lack of restaurant. Zero maid service for the two nights, which during the high days of Covid I could accept, but most Marriott properties have returned to offering this. They clearly have spared all expense in this category. I got two towels to start with, and an empty tissue box to work with in the bathroom. So, to sum up. This hotel is a bait and switch. It’s NOT what is both advertised, nor even close to a full-service hotel (unless you consider a bag of Doritos a breakfast). Stay elsewhere. Just about anywhere. If you’re a Marriott person such as I, stay at the Courtyard down the street, or deal with a drive to somewhere like Bridgewater that has a real Marriott and a new AC Hotel. This is a poorly franchised hotel that should never have been a Delta and reflects poorly on the Marriott Brand. Never again. I will give them this. The FEW staff members that existed were nice…
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go to the Courtyard down the street
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded 5 days ago
Greetings and thank you for your feedback. I am extremely let down by the review provided because our goal is to obviously deliver a worth while experience. This response is not meant to make excuses, instead the property will utilize your comments as an opportunity to improve. Thank you for being so candid and being respectful to our situation. Hotel Management
Read more
JamesBon8 wrote a review Nov 2021
Newark, New Jersey51 contributions60 helpful votes
+ Nice modern hotel + Very good spacious room with good comfortable beds and pillows and working thermostat (control heat and AC) + Clean newly renovated bathroom with easy to use shower + Good service (got upgraded to 2 King beds and can request for more towels) + Adequate parking - No food (breakfast; due to COVID) - Housekeeping cleaning needs to be advised 24hours before
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded 5 days ago
Greetings James, thank you for the review! I am happy that you found our hotel clean and well maintained. In addition, it's great to see that the staff delivered great service by providing an upgrade. We hope to see you again soon, Herbie Duarte Area General Manager
Read more
FarAway814566 wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was flooded from Ida and is a mess. Lobby area is basically a construction site as they attempt to dry it out. Made us wonder about mold spores circulating through the HVAC system. We chose this hotel because it has a Tesla Supercharger. It didn't work. Front desk didn't know how to "turn it on." What?? No on-site restaurant, because Covid. Rooms have a deep-down dirty feel to them. Ceiling in our room had massive cracks in it. Ice machine on our floor had been removed. A/C suddenly started spewing hot air at 11pm. Front desk said they'd "try to send someone to look" but it would "be a while." Marriott needs to inspect the properties operating under its banner and make sure they are up to par. This one is awful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid and use the Courtyard down the street
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues experienced during your stay. We want every guest to have a great experience at our hotel, and it appears that we fell short of that. The hotel was impacted by Hurricane Ida and we have been working hard to address the areas of impact. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve our service delivery.
Read more
warmerhearts wrote a review Aug 2021
Orlando, Florida21 contributions42 helpful votes
For $200 a night, this place is a rip off. This is a “Marriott” hotel, but more like a Motel 6. The walls are paper thin, you can hear EVERYTHING next door. I’m sure this place is not at capacity - spread the rooms out a bit. There’s a coffee machine in the room, but no coffee cups. I called the “at the service” button and asked the front desk employee to bring me coffee cups (which are always found in hotel rooms). He then proceeded to tell me that I could come downstairs for them, but he couldn’t bring them up to me. I’ve traveled a lot in my life and I’ve never heard of such a thing. I understand places are short staffed, but it’s an easy resolution - leave coffee cups in the room! There are also two HUGE cracks in the ceiling and the room is outdated. Very disappointing for a “Marriott”
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your own coffee cups
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings and thank you for your review. We are sorry about the noise issues you experienced. This is not something we normally encounter so we will definitely review room locations and potential causes and resolutions. We have recently made the adjustment to having cups in the rooms, and we have also completed a hotel guest room preventative maintenance program to address items like you mentioned. Thank you again for your candid feedback as it helps us improve our service delivery.
Read more
SparkyRidge wrote a review Aug 2021
New Jersey7 contributions1 helpful vote
I gave two stars. One for the room decoration another one for cleanliness. Beyond that, there was nothing in the room - nothing. We had one washcloth. No coffee maker, no cups, no microwave, no fridge. In this day and age, one would expect the basics. This room had nothing. Oh, no hairdryer. No breakfast offered. Nothing. For $180.00 you’d expect some amenities. We do not recommend this location. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings and thank you for your feedback. Due to covid we did remove many of the amenities in the room but we have started to bring our rooms back to normal levels. We appreciate your feedback as it is helping us improve. Thank you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
basking ridge hotel indigo
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyBasking Ridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge
What are some of the property amenities at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Origin Thai, 3 West, and Trattoria Bolu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Delta Hotels by Marriott Basking Ridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wallace House & Old Dutch Parsonage State Historic Sites (9.9 km), Shiloh Baptist Church (13.7 km), and Maison De Pillars (14.5 km).