We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge

Booking.comUS$143*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$143*
US$143*
US$143*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed here for one night when the AC in our new house died. The hotel is pet friendly and we are grateful for that. It was also clean, fairly inexpensive, and the staff was very nice. This may have been our first time at a Hotel Indigo anywhere -- I thought the hotel had an Ikea-vibe to it as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGC_2011
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear RGC_2011, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience during your stay. We are very glad that you have regarded our hotel to be clean and impressed with our staff service. However, I am disappointed that issues with the air conditioning unit prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you....

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Antiquated air conditioning in wall sounds like a small jet engine, blankets and pillows smelled, mattress old uncomfortable, bed skirt and curtains outdated, old dirty. Just awful checked out within 10 minutes of checking in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Gail B, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our amenities and services. I would like to have the opportunity to...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Overnight stay for wedding. Check in staff M was a poor representative of hotel. Not customer oriented. Unwilling to resolve simple issue - very inflexible . Style of this person off putting she even used a "talk to the hand" approach. Hotel in need of improvement elevator old paint peeling. Guests primarily overnight stays for local weddings. All arriving at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Robin B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about the level of service you have experienced during your stay. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in detail so we have sent you a private...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We had quite nice one-nite stay during our New York State trip - however I was slightly disappointed by the hotel from the perspective of Indigo brand - it was 100% same as the Holiday Inn Express we stayed another two nights in West Point - I had for sure higher expectations. Adding one picture on the wall will for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PragueTravelerCZ
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

For what we paid, we weren't anticipating much...but the Indigo in Basking Ridge ended up being quite nice. The hotel is located in a somewhat secluded area, so noise wasn't a problem. We stayed there for 2 nights to attend a (gasp) 50th year high school reunion. The first night of the reunion activities was held in the hotel's bar/restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanAndJim
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here last week for 4 nights. The hotel was very busy which we understood and waited patiently to be checked in. The woman at the front desk asked if we minded waiting for her to call to see if our room had been cleaned before checking us in. We didn't mind the wait. There seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hayley M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Hayley M, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received a service which was unacceptable and for the room issues you have encountered we sincerely apologize. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so...

Oak Island, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2016

First room had a leak and table lamp didn't work. Changed rooms but beds not real comfortable and room decor is dark with minimal lighting. No wash cloth for bathroom. Best thing was breakfast and friendly front desk.. Issues with elevator. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulacb2015
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear paulacb2015, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of our room amenities, particularly our beds. While we truly would have preferred you had a more comfortable stay, I appreciate that you have shared your comments with us. Rest assured that it...

La Grange, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here several times over the last year, but only when every other hotel in a 10 mile radius is sold out. It seems to have undergone a recent renovation, but everything is very cheap. It makes me concerned about corners the owners also cut with cleanliness. On the positive side, the service is usually attentive and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruin94
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Bruin94, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you appreciate our staff and bathroom amenities. However, we sincerely apologize that the overall condition and cleanliness of the hotel fell below your expectations. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this review will be...

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Average hotel. Big rooms but can be quite cold during winter due to the floor. Low to average food, but ok assortment of beer. Very friendly staff. Small business area with 3 computers. Internet ok and is free. You need car to come around. Ok parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JASKT
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear JASKT, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time...

Lakeland, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I arrived late in the evening and no one was at the front desk. After waiting 5-10 minutes, someone finally showed up with an excuse he was with another guest. The check-in process was smooth, but he was not interested in even attempting to help locate my IHG rewards number or add it to my account telling me I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Matthew F, Thank you for your candid review and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is disheartening to know that we did not live up to your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to customer service delivered and with the condition of the...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
0.6 km away
Courtyard Basking Ridge
Courtyard Basking Ridge
#3 of 4 in Basking Ridge
293 reviews
0.5 km away
Somerset Hills Hotel
Somerset Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warren
221 reviews
8.5 km away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
471 reviews
9.4 km away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
262 reviews
10.8 km away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everyone has a neighborhood story and we want you to live through and be part of ours. Guests at our smoke-free boutique hotel will experience a local flavor, in an affordable luxury, yet casual and sophisticated setting. At the Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge we provide the very best in modern boutique accommodations, hotel services and inspiring hospitality. Our unique hotel is an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still desire inspiring service. Within 10 miles of our upscale Basking Ridge accommodations, you will find many shopping destinations, like the Mall at Short Hills, Bridgewater Commons and New York City's Madison Avenue, which is just 30 miles from our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge. Additional area attractions include the USGA Museum, historic Morristown and the exquisite Duke Estate. A business trip is a time of serenity and renewal at our luxurious hotel in Basking Ridge. Take advantage of convenient access to Verizon Wireless, Avaya and Barnes and Noble headquarters, as well as a free local shuttle -5 mile radius of the hotel and must be booked 7-10 day in advance due to high demand, service and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access. With a contemporary atmosphere and first-rate services, the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo focuses on delivering peace and inspiration to all guests. While lodging at our boutique hotel in Basking Ridge,NJ,you can enjoy a local brewed coffee and gourmet meals at Old Oak Bar & Bistro or exercise at our state-of-the-art fitness center.Choose the Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo,and you will experience the very best in modern boutique accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge

Address: 80 Allen Road, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920
Region: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Price Range: $151 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“$202.00+txs is too much for this hotel regardless of room.”
resident344, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views (towards the woods) are at the back of the hotel.”
SusanAndJim, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms pretty standard. No tips to share”
paulacb2015, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You don't want a room above where the smokers from the bar gather at night. That got noisy.”
chubbco, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Views facing the woods are best”
Pamelat, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$143* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$143
TravelocityUS$143
TripAdvisorUS$143
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates