We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club

234 reviews
Save
Traveller (38)
Dining (35)
Pool & Beach (14)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“tiki bar”(50 reviews)
“palm trees”(9 reviews)
“cocktail hour”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (234)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
129
60
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
129
60
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki barpalm treescocktail hourfish tacosgreat food and drinkslive musiclounge chairsprice tagbeach clubamazing weddingdestination weddingsushithursday nightocean viewmy favorite placethe room was niceoff season
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Nice hotel in a beach town, but be careful what you say, or think trice before you have sex, cause everyone around you will know about it. The walls are paper thin, and snoring in 1 room can be an issue in another. We stayed...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark B
Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Regarding the walls, honestly we have never had that complaint. The person next to you must have been a world class snorer. I will copy our maintenance dept just to make sure there is no other...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017

We stayed over night for our friends wedding. The place was amazing, the room was very nice, and they put together a very nice wedding for our friends. No complaints really. Would def visit here again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronaldbM6962MB
Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Attended a wedding there, it was a lovely place, the food was amazing, and the room was very comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was very welcoming, I would definitely stay there again.It has everything you need for a nice vacation, pool, bar, parking,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 481colleenk
Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you. We are very happy that you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Staff was excellent, rooms where nice , extremely convenient for walking to everything, beach was great and almost right out the door. Didn't have a chance to eat at their restaurants because of a wedding going on at the property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lakersweep
Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 29 May 2017

SSR&BC is my favorite place for a getaway in NJ! The rooms are spacious, super clean and the beds are very comfortable! The pool area is so much fun with private beach area & food at the bar is great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wandaroig
Response from TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach ClubResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you, thank you, thank you. It makes our day when we hear such positive comments from our guests. Hope to see you back in Beach Haven soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1131415161747
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Beach Haven
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Beach Haven
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Dining (35)
Pool & Beach (14)
Room & Suite (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stephen T
27 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from juice06870 | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so. But there is a super market one block away where I stocked up on ice myself.
1
Vote
BocababeStatenIsland
24 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Gary L | Reviewed this property |
Usually around 3 pm check out 11 am
0
Votes
Towgunner1
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TJH1957 | Property representative |
The two people who responded are basically correct. Our first floor rooms, especially the south side is ground level. The rooms are ADA accessible. The common areas in the bar and restaurant are ADA compliant.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"I like the rooms on the side with pull up parking in front of your room"
Read review
"small but clean and comfortable"
Read review
"We liked the 1st floor facing the parking lot room for the convenience of unloading, but there isn't any..."
Read review
"Very nice and spacious"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing