We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Mahopac, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Very nice room with pool, tiki bar and beach in very convienient location. Only things wrong were they wouldn't call my cell to tell me my room was ready and the floor was not vacuumed enough to get all the sand up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcarb7
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Amazing staff ,amazing ambience with nice room and restaurants .staff is amazing nice place to go with your family and colleague .food is little expensive but it worth because the taste and presentation you will not find .definitely want to go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyblm
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Hamilton, NJ , USA
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We are day trip regulars to the "Shell" since we own a home on the island. On any given weekend in summer, there are live bands from 4-7 and a great party atmosphere outside in the tiki bar ( which is where we usually go). Food is very very good, the table service is excellent, especially for a shore bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for noticing all the renovations.

Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

The rooms have been completely renovated and modernized very tastefully. Now they need to work on the hallways that are very dark and drab. The wifi is practically non-existent and there is no coffee in the rooms. The free coffee in the lobby is scalding hot instant coffee and terrible. My other complaint is the lack of shade on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arteacher2010
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our recent renovations. Since Sandy we have nearly completed a three year, six million dollar renovation. The project will be completed in March 2016. We only have one hallway in the hotel and it is in the recently renovated part of the hotel. Dark and...

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We are a couple in our 50's that just spent Fri-Mon. (3 nights) at Sea Shell "Resort and Beach Club" and had a very good time. We enjoyed all the top notch bands, the restaurants and the service. We ordered the take-out lunch for the beach which they said would be ready in 20 minutes and it was ready in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Birdie2275
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us. We appreciate your kind words and we do hear your constructive comments. I have asked our maintenance department to review your TV suggestion. Regarding the location of the bands, they are only there two days per week, and there has been discussion about possibly moving that to the beach for for next...

Westchester County, NY
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We have stayed here for a few years, typical beach motel - we had older rooms. I have Clorox wipes but tub and toilet seat were still kind of gross. Beds comfy we all slept well. We were traveling with friends from the UK - seashell overcharged them after they paid cash. Didn't admit to the charges and would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willieboyzern
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Trip Advisor is an excellent forum for the truthful exchange of information, I must however correct the information in your review. When checking in we authorized your friends credit card, like we do, with all of our guests. We do not charge anything until a guest departs. Your friends then stated that they wanted to pay their second nights stay...

New Jersey
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Oceanfront, clean, renovated. Great beachfront hang out with libations, food and music. Direct beach access, return to the poolside bar when the beach gets too hot! Good service. Park your car and walk to other eating, drinking and shopping options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S R
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next summer.

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We had such an awesome time at the Sea Shell! The location was perfect and our 7 year old son loved the pool and the proximity to the beach! The food was delicious and the atmosphere was amazing! Loved the band that played by the pool!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boothbay16
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. hope to see you next summer.

West Orange, NJ
Reviewed 22 August 2015

If you want nightlife, party atmosphere, twenty-somethings, then this is the place for you. Location is great, staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant great too! Parking is limited but free. Wi-fi not guaranteed in rooms, but free if you can get it. If you want quiet beach getaway, probably not the best spot for you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sondra P
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Regarding your comments; We are a solid concrete building an getting reliable WIFI to our rooms is a big challenge, that we are always seeking to solve. One way to do it is like the big hotels and hard wire it. Due to the fact that most of our customers are trying to access the...

Bergen county
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Booked one night to visit family in Holgate. We were able to check in at 2:30 instead of 3:00. Asked for a ground floor room - got #115. All 3 parking areas were full - bit tight but found a space in the street. Room is just like the photos - white wicker furniture, microwave, dorm refrigerator. Bistro set, ironing...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Janton47
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. To answer to your question, we are still a work in progress, and almost finished. You may know we were severely damaged during Hurricane Sandy. The entire first floor, pool area, bars and restaurants were completely destroyed. We spent the remainder of 2013 and the first six months of 2014 rebuilding that into the all...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
1.9 km away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Beach Haven
157 reviews
15.0 km away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
8.5 km away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
13,330 reviews
26.6 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
3,469 reviews
2.1 km away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 11 in Beach Haven
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely rebuilt and remodeled after Hurricane Sandy, the Sea Shell Resort is nestled on two beautiful ocean front acres in the heart of Beach Haven just steps away from the beach and within walking distance to all of the town's attractions. The Sea Shell is a full service resort serving lunch and dinner daily (in season). We feature a full-size heated salt water pool and a private beach for sunbathing. We offer daily entertainment by the Tiki bars every afternoon and evening. Dance the night away in our night club every Thursday and Saturday. Whether you are booking a deluxe oceanfront room or a full one-bedroom suite, the Sea Shell gives you all the amenities that will make your stay special! We have 53 units in various configurations to fit your need. The Sea Shell Resort's room accommodations are the finest and most comfortable on Long Beach Island. Choose from First Floor Deluxe Rooms with two full-size beds, Second Floor Superior Rooms with your choice of one king-size or two queen-size beds, Second Floor One-Bedroom Suites with a king-size bed and a living area that contains a queen-size fold out sofa, plus a separate day bed, or our Luxurious Oceanfront Rooms with private decks where you can choose between one king-size or two queen-size beds. All rooms come complete with cable TV, telephones, air conditioning, ceiling fans, and refrigerators. Looking for the perfect location for your dream come true beach wedding? Look no further than The Sea Shell! Say "I do" on our private beach with the Atlantic Ocean as your backdrop, or on the public beach with the waves tickling your toes. We host destination wedding events each and every weekend during the Spring and Fall where get togethers become memorable events lasting an entire weekend, and the only thing we overlook is the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club

Address: 10 S Atlantic Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1701
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Sea Shell Resort And Beach Club Hotel Beach Haven
Sea Shell Hotel And Beach
Sea Shell Motel And Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
#1 Green Hotel in Beach Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't choose an ocean front room or ask first about the noise factor”
 of 5 bubbles travelingfam2000, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a 2nd floor end room and it was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniecK9633ZB, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“downstairs rooms have tile floors whereas an upstair room had carpet.”
 of 5 bubbles nanasusie2016, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Clean, crisp rooms. I'll check me back. LBI friend since '77.”
 of 5 bubbles H8466GLpatriciaw, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The second floor seemed like it was more private”
 of 5 bubbles E2052DYfrankb, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5