We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lorry's Island End Motel

290 reviews
Save
Traveller (47)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“bagels”(46 reviews)
“the owner”(82 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (290)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Lorry's Island End Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
186
51
14
11
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
186
51
14
11
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsthe ownerfull size refrigeratorcream cheeseown mealsbeautiful courtyardquiet neighborhoodfree bikesboogie boardssouth endclothes linethe extra milefree continental breakfastpicnic tablesoutdoor areareasonable ratesprovided free
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The thought may cross your mind after reviewing the website, ok it's an older motel at the Jersey shore, how bad can the place be? The guests who rate the property a high rating must not vacation much, or grew up in a dirty trailer...More

10  Thank tackandjibe
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you Trip Advisor for allowing us to respond and let everyone know that some Guests just want too much and should go to other newer hotels, motels or B&B’s that charge much higher rates. Lorry’s Island End Motel has thousands of returning Guests and...More

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Bill and his staff were extremely courteous, honest. We weren't sure what to expect as we never stayed here and it turned out to be a wonderful extra long weekend getaway! Bill was honest from the start with the accomodations and we were apprehensive, but...More

Thank MrsPaukster
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Great location ... We have stayed at Lorry's on numberous occasions... we are BEACH PEOPLE my husband and I sit on the beach till the sun goes down that is our purpose for vacationing at the shore ! It is at the very end of...More

Thank Mary E
Reviewed 21 June 2012

When I booked a room at Lorrys they were nice enough to accommodate me being that I only needed one night in LBI. The man I spoke with not only made it seem like I was getting a great deal being that the place was...More

7  Thank JStanz3510
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Clean Rooms--Friendly Staff. The Owner Bill is always available to make your stay a pleasant one. Lorry's also provides their quests with a continental breakfast each morning. The Hotel also provides barbeque grills in their courtyard with plenty of picnic tables to dine outside. Their...More

Thank Noreen K
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1293031323358
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel Style
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Pool & Beach (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MaxCornise
7 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LorrysIslandEndMotel | Property representative |
Yes Lorry's Island End Motel allows small dogs in the off season. Please call me at 609-492-6363 and I will be happy to help you. Thanks, Bill
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The rooms on the second floor offer a nice porch to relax on. You can hear the waves from the ocean."
Read review
"Talk to Bill about your needs;."
Read review
"if you have any special request let them know ahead and they will do their best to get it for you...no problem"
Read review
"Request first or second floor, larger bathroom, non smoking"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing